Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Maryam Elisha Of RikatobyMe Apolgises To Bride Who Called Her Out And To Actress Mercy Aigbe Over The Wedding Dress Brouhaha

Sunday, January 07, 2018

Maryam Elisha Of RikatobyMe Apolgises To Bride Who Called Her Out And To Actress Mercy Aigbe Over The Wedding Dress Brouhaha

Maryam Elisha of Rikatobyme has tendered apologies to the bride Lawrentta who called her out over a wedding dress she didn't deliver and to Mercy Aigbe to whom she delivered the Brides dress to...

Left is Mercy Aigbe,Middle is the designer Maryam and right is the beautiful Bride.

The call out was Messy and went viral and even after the designer explained what happened the bride didn't buy that and told her she was lying...
Mercy Aigbe who sparked off the controversy when she wore the dress on her birthday has been quiet ....

The call and cuss out on the designer and Mercy has been really brutal...
This is an apology from the designer to both Ladies....
Do you think this is coming a little too late or on course?

''Dear Mercy Aigbe @realmercyaigbe, I am sorry I haven't been in touch since the the dress incident. I was actually out of town with limited internet access.
I know I owe you an apology and actually I would like to do it in person and explain so we can resolve the issue.

Neither you nor the bride deserved what happened. This is not my proudest moment ever. I feel so terrible for what this has caused you as well, especially seeing the comments and knowing that majority believe you were at fault here, which isn't the case. This is so sad.

Once again, please accept my apology. I will continue to apologise to you and my other client, the bride. I hope we can sit and talk about it.
Thank you, Maryam Elisha''

''Dear Lawrentta @rettypety, I apologise once again for the pain and inconvenience you have suffered these past days and I will continue to do so untill we talk... I have tried severally to reach you privately all in vain that's why I'm back on IG again for on this,
I would appreciate if you would open a means of communication so we can resolve the matter''
Thank you, Maryam Elisha.

*The apology is goo but why wait so long before doing what is right?why use your hand to spoil a brand you worked so hard to build?

I hope and pray the Bride forgives her and moves on.....

34 comments:

1. It's all good but it came too late. This could have been better than the first rubbish of lie she posted defending herself.

1. You want to tell me this matter is not yet in court already? Like...i am mortified right now that Nigerians and even you Stella will be satted by apologies. Really?

The bride should go all the way; sue the unlady-like, greedy and unprofessional designer and donate the money to charity. Things should be done right.

She is sorry she got cought, not sorry that she did it.

Ify

2. From the comments and tags I have read online since this brouhaha started, this designer has done similar things to not less than 25 brides. Real people with real handles wrote their stories and what they went through in the hands of this designer....I shuddered after reading the gists. She apologized only because this bride made it go viral. She is very unapologetic hence why this forced apology is coming in late. Her first post to the bride was full of bullshit.

2. Stella, it's better late than never. At least she was matured enough to man-up and take responsibility for what happened.
    She did well.

1. She did not man up dearie. She's been doing it for long but didn't realise this particular one will get out of hand.
      Nigerians are so used to careless and cruel customer services that a lot of people didn't see any wrong in what she did and because of their hatred for Mercy, they prefer to crucify her.
      You can apologise forever but you need to rebuild your image on trust and discipline.

2. Well said. 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

3. I hope the bride will forgive and forget.

4. If I'm the bride, she has to return money and pay me for the fabric before I will agree. Big thief like her.

5. The proud born liar finally succumbed to pressure. Its coming late jare.

1. She still sounds defensive and proud.

2. Exactly Sandy.
      But you know, She isn't truly sorry at all. She just bowed to pressure to save her business and what is left of her customers.

If she was sincerely sorry for her fuckery, this would have been the first statement(apology) coming from her and long before now.

...And what does she want to tell Retty (bride) again?Mtchewww. The did has been done already. This "save-the-business-apology" is medicine after death. Namsense.

6. It doesn't take too much effort to apologise when you know you are in the wrong. A lot of pains could have been avoided if she did this early enough.

7. That Maryam is a.....

From your words of apology, all i can conclude is that you lick the floor mercy walks on and youre very proud.

You apologise to mercy like it was her wedding you messed up and feel the need to remind all those who read this nonsense, that you've apologised to the bride before.

Which one is "once again?" You should've apologised so many times by now that you should've lost count.

Maryam, go and humble yourself.

Next time, apologise first, explain later.

Pride goes before a fall.

1. Gbam, you took it out of my mouth

2. I tell you. Apologies to mercy first before the bride after how many days

3. Mercy hasn't spoken at all because she instigated the whole thing.Her greed made her offer the tailor money for the dress knowing the owner was getting married,the tailor's greed made her accept.Both mercy and tailor called the bride's bluff but they never esperrredit.Mercy can't talk because if she forms too holy and innocent,tailor will counter her so she keeps uncomfortably mute.If she was innocent,the mercy i know would have spoken up since

4. Thank you I thought the bride should have been the first person she apologised to instead of mercy as if she offended her first.

8. Doing the first the last,the did has been done anyways.

9. Her apology is because of the backlashes she got from people after her response which she deserves. I won’t blame the bride if she takes the matter further.

10. Not accepted there is no remorse in the tone.

11. Nope. Bride should sue and nobody should patronise the proud and wicked designer.

12. Unrepentant liar.
    Shove your apologizes down your throat girl,its already late. The damage has been done.

13. Am I the only one that feels like the apology is somehow one sided, she seems to worship mercy the actress, I think her apology to the bride should have been deeper than what she tendered, despite the inconveniences she caused the lady.

14. These apologies is sounding as if she was forced. If I were the bride I will collect my money for the fabric before anything. Mchhewwwsss.

15. Why deny it in the first place if it was the truth all along? Too late. I am very sure that she is loosing customers that's why she put up this fake apology. She thought she can bully the bride to be quiet by putting up that stupid defence before. I trust Naija because they will humble you with their mouth.

16. This apology is coming from a very un remorseful person, common girl you owe that bride more than an apology and her apology came after mercy after the pain you caused her. haba ! Do the right thing return her money for the fabric and the money you charged her and really apologise to her what you did was a terrible thing anyone can do to a bride

17. Taaah,This nonsense you wrote is it an apology?You sound unrepentant and one sided.onye oshi!The bride needs to sue your ass.

18. Too little, too late. She should be sued. Very disrespectful to apologize to Mercy first, shows her loyalties are with celebs, even if it's your money and fabric. A celebrity can still obtain your dress. Idiotic designer.

19. Apology to Mercy seems sincere, however with the bride I sense some defiance. The designer is still being arrogant so deserves to be dealt with at least legally.

20. It's too late to apologise. After how long, medicine after death, if she had done this immediately it would have been more genuine, and every one would understand. Sorry, not so sorry.