Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Governors Say They Met With President Buhari To Console Him And Not On 2019 Polls

Sunday, February 18, 2018

APC Governors Say They Met With President Buhari To Console Him And Not On 2019 Polls

GOVERNORS elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC), have said their mission to Daura, Katsina State, was merely to condole President Muhammadu Buhari over the loss of two members of his extended family.

The Chairman of the APC Governors’ Forum, Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State, stated this while asnwering questions from newsmen after a closed-door meeting with President Buhari at his private residence in Daura, on Friday.

He dismissed media reports that their mission to Daura was aimed at convincing the president to seek re-election in the presidential election in 2019, adding that the governors also used the opportunity to commend the president for appointing Senator Bola Tinubu as the head of the APC reconciliation committee.

“We are yet to discuss 2019 elections. That would be in the next meeting where we will discuss whether we want to support him to run or not. “But for now we came on the issue of the death of his two relatives and to commend him for action taken on Tinubu as a conciliator,” he said.

From tribune

8 comments:

1. Does it mean that the APC Governors Forum cannot do a media publication to console the bereave president? Be it print or news. Instead they chose to waste tax payers money to chatter about 3 private jets to pay a condolence visit to the president?

The Buhari I know would rebuke such act if indeed there were only there just to console the president.

There's more to that meeting than Okorocha is saying.

2. Useless set of idiots. Console him that those innocent people massacred in Benue are not human beings? May that jamb snake Swallows all your left legs

3. So all the governors just decided to go and mourn with him. Yahaya bello keep shining your mumu teeth.

4. #Be patient enough to plot several steps ahead....wage a campaign instead of fighting battles*

5. Whatever!!!their plans will not work

6. Mere errand boys that will kowtow to any fool just to remain power.

7. And they all had to go? They really tried. Saanu!