Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Businessman Nabbed For Importation Of Fake Drugs

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Businessman Nabbed For Importation Of Fake Drugs

The National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC), on Wednesday, charged a businessman, Ezeanwu Ifeanyi, before a Federal High Court Lagos, over alleged importation of fake drugs.

The accused was arraigned on a one count charge of dealing in fake drugs. In the charge, the NDLEA alleged that the accused was found in possession of a one by 40 feet container which harboured some restricted drugs including: Tramadol Hydrochloric tablets, Royal Tramadol, Ibamol tablets, Heogra tablets, and Diarrhea capsule.

He, however, pleaded not guilty to the charge. After his plea was taken, the prosecutor, Mr Umar Shamaki, sought for an adjournment, and urged the court to remand the accused in prison custody, pending trial.

However, the accused counsel, Mr Chinwobi Adiele, urged the court to order the prosecution to oblige him with the proof of evidence to enable him defend the accused. Consequently, Justice Hadiza Rabiu-Shagari, adjourned the matter until March 16 for hearing and ruling on the bail application.

From pm news

*Fake drugs and restricted drugs!...Na wah

9 comments:

1. And u tell me DORA Akunyili is not a national HERO??

2. Na wa ooo, y pleading not guilty, while you know u are guilty....

3. that's why i like going to health centers to get my drugs...

4. e no go pass igbo man.fake drugs..he is so wicked and heartless.

5. Article says fake drugs. Charge says restricted drugs. Which is it? Why wait till March 16 to hear him on bail Nigerian judges keep postponing bail hearings. Is this laziness or wickedness. A bail request is nit difficult to decide. It's unconstitutional and just plain wicked to keep someone in jail for over a month before hearing on bail.

1. You are mad. Someone importing fake drug should be in jail to learn a lesson.
      You are all the same. Always in a shady business.

6. Na the work we them dey do. Kidnapping, ritualist and killing innocent Nigerians systematic with fake drugs.

7. How do you know it is fake. Have they found him guilty? You keep supporting violation of other people's rights then complain when police come and arrest you for nothing