Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Allegedly Uncovers How Stella Oduah And Others Shared Over N3.9Bn Diverted Airports Contracts Cash

Tuesday, February 06, 2018

EFCC Allegedly Uncovers How Stella Oduah And Others Shared Over N3.9Bn Diverted Airports Contracts Cash

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) have traced about N3.9billion of the N9.4billion to a company belonging to a former Minister of Aviation, Sen. Stella Oduah and five other firms.

About 61 suspects have been grilled by the anti-graft agency in connection with the alleged diversion of the cash.

The commission has raised a team to interrogate Mrs Oduah, a senator.
According to a fact-sheet, which was obtained by our correspondent, Tip Top Global Resources Limited, which is linked with the family of a former Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Sen. Anyim Pius Anyim, was paid N780million for unknown services.

The N3, 911, 887, 753.56 was “paid to other beneficiaries who do not have direct or indirectly connection to the execution of the contract. About N839, 780,738.09 was remitted to Broadwaters Resources Company Limited N839, 780,738.09 which had no relationship with I-SEC. The cash paid into Broadwaters was later diverted into another firm called Sobora International Limited to liquidate an existing loan into First Bank. The shareholders and signatories to the account are people related to Stella Oduah. Her cousin, who is a staff in her private company called SEA Petroleum and Gas Limited was a signatory into the account.

Another N1, 629,250,000 was paid into the account of Global offshore and Marine Limited out of which about N840m went to Crystal TV Limited. The shareholders and signatories to the account of Crystal TV are related to Stella Oduah and the cash was used to liquidate existing loan by Crystal TV.
From the same N1.6b, about N780million was transferred to Tip Top Global Resources Ltd belonging to the family of a former Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Sen. Anyim Pius Anyim where Anyim’s staff were discovered to be signatories to the account.

Meanwhile, the EFCC has raised a panel to interrogate Sen. Oduah, who is scheduled to appear before the team on February 19th.

From the nation

13 comments:

1. This is why the want to stop our cards from working. We will stop international transactions biko, let's see who will loose.

2. hmmmmmm only PDP Members. APC no dey steal? I am open that all should be questioned including APC members.

Let the probe go to all facets not one sided.

anyway nothing concern me as i no see the money eat self

1. They were in government for years. They messed up this country.

2. Why didn't they probe APC ppl when they had the power? That's part of the ineptitude we talk about, when we condemn the PDP government.

3. Efcc,senates,ministers and the presidency are ALL the same, they should spare us. Up till now we don't know what happened to the money that disappeared in the vault

4. Can the EFCC just do it job without playing to the gallery? All this media trial will jeopardize the investigate.

5. Pick them up. If they need to sleep inside jail cell, so be it.

6. Abegiiiii enough with the stories. All the people EFCC has been questioning, how many has been jailed. Jide Omokore and co, are they not lounging in their living rooms. How many of these ppl are actually jailed after all the circus that comes with the trial.
    The energy and funds spent on this nonsense should be spent on making the economy better, creating jobs, empowering youths. That should be priority of a government, not this nonsense.
    If ppl want to return stolen funds, allow them to do it privately. All this anti-corruption thing shouldn't be our priority and people are hungry and suicidal.

7. How come it is only PDP members that EFCC keeps getting on fraud, what about former PDP members who are now in APC, can't they be investigated also or are they suddenly sacred cows

LEP😛

1. Your mumu never do? They next party will probe APC cos a house divided against itself can't stand. For now think with you brain and encourage these thieves to vomit our stolen money so your life can be better.

8. @EFCC may it never be well with you....and the person behind these witch hunting.

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

1. Well coming from someone who is broke, you obviously can't think properly.
      They stole, you're broke, you are unhappy they are asked to return the money so your life can be better.
      Pele