Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Minister Jumoke Akinjide Allegedly Returns N650m To EFCC

Wednesday, February 07, 2018

Former Minister Jumoke Akinjide Allegedly Returns N650m To EFCC

A former Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Jumoke Akinjide, has returned N650 million to the Federal Government.

Akinjide informed the court about this development Yesterday, when she notified Justice Muslim Sule Hassan of a Federal High Court in Lagos of her plans to reach an out-of-court settlement with the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

The EFCC had preferred a fraud and money laundering charge against her over the campaign money for the Peoples Democratic Party in Oyo State received from the former National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki.

Her lawyer, Chief Bolaji Ayorinde (SAN), told the court that before the start of trial, the party took the decision to return the fund complained of by the prosecution through his client.

Responding, EFCC’s lawyer, Rotimi Oyedepo, said he is not opposed to an adjournment to allow for discussion between parties.

After listening to the submissions of the two parties in the matter, The Presiding judge, Justice Hassan adjourned further hearing in the matter till February 22.
from dailypost

17 comments:

1. fine woman with thievery tendency. See as she use thief thief spoil her name.

Anyway goodluck to her.

2. She doesn't want to play the "I'm sick and dying" card.

Na wa.

3. The returned loot so far,where Dem keep all?I hail thee our rulers!!

4. That is good, more people should do this

5. Shebi they say na witch hunt?
    So how did she came about the cash she's returning ?

6. OMG,how can a single person carry this much?Jesus I need a miracle!!!!

1. Miracle is in Biggie's house with Nina. Can you wait for 3 months. Lol

7. Madam u must think we are stupid? The money u obtained and stole will be a source of sorrow to you and your generation. Just 650million naira?! SMH

8. It is actually true that she stole a lot of money even more. PDP performed very poorly in Oyo State during the last elections because of her. She did not remit the monies meant for elections and the party really struggled. Of course, they knew they were going to lose and as a sharp woman, she didn't spend the money. She built a very large complex in the Dutse area of Abuja.
    Now, the question is ... who are they going to return this money to?

9. And this is a mother that would have been telling her kids stealing is bad.

10. All this money being returned, where are they?

1. Stop hiding behind your phone and be asking silly questions. Go to Abuja and ask.

11. hahahahahaha the Don. You get mouth too much

12. This is why politicians are kicking up and down, fighting tooth and nail to have the current EFCC boss Magun removed. Nigerians SHINE UNA EYE! MAGUN MUST STAY!!!

13. She's d type that will be advising her children that stealing small amount of money is an offence.

14. She no be Olisa Metuh or FFK wey dey do drama to keep stolen money.
    MAGU MUST STAY.

15. See how the rich are protecting themselves.Thieves everywhere. If na poor man go steal just one tuber of yam to survive, they will sentence him to 5 years imprisonment. Double standard of justice have rubbished the so-called anti-corruption war, they are just fooling themselves. Corruption is them.