Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Simi Says Everyone Is Entitled To Their Opinion Concerning How She Dresses...

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Singer Simi Says Everyone Is Entitled To Their Opinion Concerning How She Dresses...

Nigerian Singer Simisola Ogunleye, popularly known as Simi has said her major focus is on her music, while every other thing is secondary.

The soft-voiced singer spoke to punch in reaction to some comments by fans online that her fashion style is below par.

She stated, “I believe that everybody is entitled to their opinions. Some people may say that they don’t like my dress, shoes or any other thing. I don’t find that surprising or strange because there are also a lot of dresses and shoes that I don’t like. I like to be comfortable in whatever I wear and that is what dictates my outfits.

A lot of people have expressed their views about my dress sense on social media. Sometimes, I ‘humour’ them. You can express yourself on my page but don’t be rude or insulting. Some of the people, who make those comments, are just full of hate and they just go all around the Internet, looking for where to spread their hate. I am comfortable in my own skin and I just want to keep making good music and connect with my true fans.

Recalling her experience of being the chief bridesmaid at her mother’s second wedding some weeks ago, Simi said, “It was a wonderful experience. Seeing my mother so happy was something I definitely enjoyed. I wish her and her husband best of luck in their marital journey.

Speaking on the success of her sophomore album, Simi, she said, “My last album, generated a lot of amazing responses and it really humbled me. It truly pays for one to be consistent and stay true to your roots. The album contains songs for everybody and different moods and I’m happy that people are still discovering messages from the album.

33 comments:

1. Your voice is pure ma bet if ALOT of people are talking about the dress sense then try tone it down a bit,appearance is def part of the package,like I hope u didn't wear this combo anywhere except for the shoot?lol!!

1. @ Lagos shopper,I'm not sure you understood what you read concerning her dress sense.Simi is a simple happy go lucky lady,she doesn't dress outrageously,the fans complaint is that she doesn't go all out to dress to kill and carry designer bags like some others.what they don't realise is some people are just happy being comfortable and simple.They should leave her dressing alone and enjoy the very good music she makes.Simi is very talented,she sings like a bird,her voice is sweet for days.

2. Anonymous16:32 I get that she doesn't break the bank to look good but she should try being more stylish,are you saying if you come across a lady(not simi o) wearing this exactly at a party you won't lol?

2. Na she sabi. I have never noticed her dress sense but based on the pics above na -65 I give her. Now I recall it, she wore rubbish to see last year BBN housemates

3. Simi go wear anything just to cover body, even if na plantain leaves, she nor send...

Person wey go fit wear back of cloth comfortably...

4. Her voice is so good
    But if majority are talking about your dressing, girl it's high time you adjust

5. Aunty Simi, please hire a stylist.

6. Simi dearie try upgrade small, your dressing is really bad abeg, anywayz is not my biz..what she even wore to bbN last year was an eye-saw..hahaha

1. Hahaha it's an EYE SORE to see that you have just murdered English now.

2. Hahaha at your 'eye saw'. I hope you sef don't look like the way you speak.

7. That sliper for a celebrity . It looks like bendown select okrika. Abeg just sow cloth if you can't be fashionable. Not to use an old shirt n open some botton.

1. The shoe is nice but she should have gifted it to her grandmum. I would have said her mum but she won't even wear it cos mummy needs to be sexy cos she just got married.

8. All I love to hear is her voice!

9. If na abroad they.go say na ' fashion forward' everybody go copy am. But cos is home grown. E don turn insult. 89% of pple spewing trash haven't achieved what she has,with all there yeye designer package. Allow pple b whom dey wanna b

1. What has she achieved????

2. @12;58, I bet u 5 out of all d African countries know her by name SIMI, just yday some boys in Ghana here were playing her song on replay! I was shocked dey knew her and where analysing her Lyrics. The Joromi song is making waves! Even in SA I came back from. Pls wetin u don achieve? Anonymous on Stella's blog thats all EWU

3. Lollll they are 'blog celebrities' and blog analysers rotflamo

10. If na abroad they.go say na ' fashion forward' everybody go copy am. But cos is home grown. E don turn insult. 89% of pple spewing trash haven't achieved what she has,with all there yeye designer package. Allow pple b whom dey wanna b. Clothes don't make u! What u have INSIDE makes u... How many ' stylist Bill gate get! Ed sheen? Name all d white billionaires in and outside entertainment industry wey no get time for "package" simon crow abi what's his name on The Voice only spots on funny outfit, yet dude discovers talents. Nigerians and slave mentality

1. Don't mind dem...wen kanye dresses up in rags no one calls him out. I love her voice and I have no problem with her doing her. Everyone must not fit into the mould of celebrity fashion sense. If she dresses up n looks in the mirror n feels confident of herself damn what anyone else thinks. If u think something else would look better... get it and wear it ursef. That s why everyone has their own bodies.
      Nice shoes SIMI

11. I can't fathom a white shirt on oversized stupid design of a brown skirt and destroyed the combo with a a useless pink sandals

1. You people don't just get it,it's her style,artist tends to create her style for themselves,this is Simi's way of dressing,let her dress in peace ooo

12. Abeg baby girl forget that kind talk you need to up ur dress game. Haba even my great grand mother was more stylish than u. Dem do u ni?

13. Her dress sense is a no no. By the way, where is TGW?

14. Abeg this her combo is horrible looking .

15. She no sabi dress, that's the truth but at least she can sing. We all have different qualities. I no sabi sing but I have a great fashion sense.

16. Simi is so stubborn! She always feel people Likes attacking her for no reason, pst! girl bye! No wonder adekunle wouldn't marry her after all these years, who wants a woman that won't listen when you talk, he even asked her to abort her 4 month pregnancy early last year because he couldn't fathom having a baby with her and amidst his rising career, she was pregnant during her visit to bbn. Walnut brain...

1. @Kerry with all joy you typed this rubbish. You disgusting thing calling someone a walnut brain when your brain is the l in empty.

Do your non existent IQ a favour and just shut up.

And no I'm not Simi.

2. u have zero rights to talk in this thrashy way about someone you dont know. You are a maniac sadist!