Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Diary Of A Lagos Runs Geh - The Lies Involved.

Thursday, March 08, 2018

Diary Of A Lagos Runs Geh - The Lies Involved.

This is the diary of an ex Lagos Runs geh who took a walk down memory lane and came up with this gist which i think is still happening every day....

To think that I was just sitting in my room that Thursday night. I was so broke that I didn't know where to find money. Being a student in naija can be tough, cos you usually have to depend on your parents or guardians for almost everything. Even the things they cant afford when you need them.

Liz used to stay in the room opposite me. Fine hot babe, but we weren't close. Interestingly, that night she knocked on my door and asked me what I was up to this weekend. Before I could even answer, she told me she had a big party coming up, some politicians from an oil state were coming to town and there would be 'thanks for coming' (TFC) of at least 50k each. In my very broke state that was a good deal right? So I agreed. She said further 'business' With them would give each person at least 150k. I wasn't really hoping to go further in the midst of her hot friends, so my 50k was on my mind.

The next day, she reminded me by noon that I should get my outfit ready for tonight. True to her words by 8pm, she had 3 cars waiting outside with her room filled with friends. She told me when they were ready and we filed in, headed to the hotel. We got there to see a line of guys, who were expecting these university babes. They offered us drinks and we poured out for ourselves. Just as we settled in, another group of girls showed up. Liz was upset! Those girls weren't in 'our' class, so why would oga contact her to bring babes and contact them too? Couldn't he tell from our appearances that we weren't in the same class? Oga apologized and said his friends said they prefer local girls who won't give them stress. But since he likes classy girls he had to have his share of fun and make them see the coke side of life.

Well, classy babes and local babes won't sit in the same space so the party was split. 80% of the guys remained with the 'locals', while only 20% remained with us. By midnight, Liz came to us and said we were to stay over that the guys weren't having TFC moves. That they would give 150k each and 200k for threesome. That one of the guys pointed to me and another babe for the night so we should get ready for 200k. At this point the devil creeped in and I thought of all I could do with that money.

Peppered snail was brought in and we munched away, dancing, laughing and getting tipsy. All of a sudden my tummy started turning and I found myself in the bathroom throwing up and shivering afterwards. That became the end of the night for me one of the drivers was waiting so he took me back home. The girls felt so bad for me, I had missed out on a 'good' night, especially as the guy who liked me was a very top oga. On my way home, I was upset. I didn't even get my 50k!! After wearing my new dress.

The woke up the next morning and decided to do my Saturday clean-up. As I dusted my floor mat, the girls filed in with angry faces. I looked up in anticipation of all the juicy gist but none was forthcoming. They said they were tired and wanted to sleep. Hmm! Okay. By midday, Liz came to my room. Apparently, they all left with 25k each after a night of rigorous romps in twos and threes. 250k was given to 9 of them to share this morning, by oga's PA as oga and friends had rushed to the airport saying the PA would sort them out. All efforts to reach oga proved abortive. She gave me 10k and said: 'you are very lucky you left. This na devil waka'.

But i keep thinking: was it oga who lied or the PA who got shady with money? I also had to accept that runs wasn't for me and my mother's prayers were too strong. My 10k was used to stock my small fridge for the weekend. And whenever I saw Liz shinning into the night, I wondered if she would smile or frown the next day. Not all that glitters is gold....

*Na wah...Calling on all runs gehs to repent ASAP..lol

41 comments:

1. I use to follow my roomie for thanks for coming moves she was a konk runs girl she fuck for grades for cash for gold you name am she fuck am she sha got married in her final year I wander where she is now me I learnt to crook my way out of tight situations when TFC wanted to turn to another thing I had so many on my phone that every night was date night my roomies after her didn’t use to cook because of all the take out and mede mede I use to bring back

2. Doing 'runs' was never an option for me while in school. No matter how broke or poor I was, I never 'fuck' any man through out my four years. It was a promised I made to God. I started making and selling cake in school instead of 'runs'. I used ten thousand naira to start my cake business from my 20, 000 feeding money. And before you know it, I was in seroius money becos everyday is someone's birthday. My dear, start yours today if you don't want to be tempted by the devil. Keep yourself busy with a little business in school: hair making, nail fixing, cake making or sell okirika wears ( pants or bras). There is dignity in labour.

1. Super story, I'm sure that's the lie you tell urself to be able to sleep at night. Retired runs gals after they Marty they start preaching nonsense

2. Hey Maggie why are you so upset????
      That's her story!!!!!!
      Mine is similar,I was of a mind to not even date while in school talk less of runs,I didn't sell anything too so I MANAGED what I had from home till my now hubby came along while in 300level and I could do BIG GIRL.....lol!

3. Maggie,is that how bad you see life now? That this simple story is now super story?? So all uni girls are runs girls? Shior! U need a warm hug...plus a slap to reset your brain

4. exactly, i never did runs in school. my papa try the one he fit and i no even fuck anyone tru out my 4 yrs.

3. Abeg gimme coke and popcorn🍿.

4. Hahahahaha. I cant stop laughing.
    Those men are mean o
    I am sure they compared the cost of the local toto and tush toto and were like naaahhhh, we no go waste money for packaging. They used you girls to add glam to the party.
    Eyaa what a wasted journey. These moves are risky sha, the number of girls that get slaughtered every night for rituals in the quest for money ehn! Any babe that goes to do runs and comes back with her life and body intact should just kneel down and thank God.
    Some men gang-rape, rob, maim and even kill babes everyday just for fun.

5. Anon 13:21 u even had 20k feeding money.I was working b4 I got admission. Saved money for registration. Nobody gave me shishi.so I joined runs b4 hunger go finish me.

6. Hahahahaaha...25k for all d poking n licking of strange fluids! Gash!

1. Those big men PA are devils, am sure they were d ones who reduce the money

2. Na our hustle be that as a PA, when Oga go share millions with his men and they will be throwing shikom for us. Ends must meet

7. Hmmmmm lol at all na him bad pass

8. This is not runs but pure prostitution. What is the difference between between this and those who stand on the road.
    The best way to do this is to actually get a steady rich married man to date. While in school uniabuja I had one very rich man friend. He was the one that got me my place,my car,pocket money etc. And my boyfriend was in Lagos. So I never mixed those two world's together. I never disturbed his marriage in anyway. Intact I leave him to do the calling. I knew my place and the guy appreciated it and really spoilt me silly.
    In Abuja I'm with him. While on holidays in Lagos i was with my boyfriend. When I graduated and got married to my same boyfriend. I cut ties with the man.

1. You really lived the best of both worlds. Weh done ma!!

2. My dear son na sin, what you did was prostituting yourself for monetary gain, no difference with you nd doz who stand on d road

3. When your husband starts spoiling one fesh small girl, I hope you won't mind.

4. Correct! This is way better!!!!!

5. that one no concern you.

9. This your story will teach some people to stay away from such business

10. Being a student in naija can be tough, cos you usually have to depend on your parents or guardians for almost everything.

Nna eh, u will even get tired of asking.

11. i would never understand runs business. the shame, the loss of dignity, respect and above all knowing Gods word and purposely disobeying. ha! way too much guilt to hold onto. i would rather manage what i have than while i continue the grind.

12. At least this one talk true, some will come and paint a glamorous picture as if all is well, as if the money flows like river all the time, this runs thing is just like cultism and occultic society, they'll only show you the good part to lure you, once you enter, you won't be able to complain about the bad. Not to mention that all successful runs gehs start involving jazz along the way.

Abeg, clean money and the peace of mind that comes with it any day.

13. LOL..I can relate to this story well..I was an open person back in school,I had Christian sisters as friends and also runz girl ..I don’t judge nobody ..I remember when I go dey wait for them to come back from their night waka whether them go dash me small change ,most of the times only for them to come bck and be swearing for whoever they went to meet the night before after all their stunts and moves and the promise of better cash they’ll come back with little or nothing ..it was funny tho 🤣🤣next morning hunger continues 🤣🤣🤣

14. In my second year, I contemplated being a runs girl for the first time in my life. Thank God I didn't toil that part, I just stiffle a smile whenever I remember this.

15. Lol! After God ,fear woman. But wait o, people go still marry all these runs girl, ba?

1. Before nkoo

2. Yes o. ..they get the best of men;rich , handsome and well connected men and seem to live happily ever after while good girls dey look for who to marry. It is well

3. Yes na. Before nko? Lol

4. Most of them are the big girls some of you guys are dying for.

16. Reminds me of my days in Uni...one day I went to make enquiries at a computer school to keep busy during holiday...i trekked to the school and on my way back I stopped at a restaurant to buy chilled coke...i drank it very fast and stood up to pay and continue my trek back home....when the cashier told me not to worry as one guy had already paid for my drink...i didn't even ask who, I just mumbled thank you to the cashier and walked out.

As I walked on, a Mercedes pulled and asked me to hop in, I recognised the man as one of the men I saw in the restaurant...he announced that he paid for the drink...so I told him thank you and also told him I didn't need more favours from him...he insisted and men the sun wasn't smiling, it was hot.. so I hopped into the car and the A.C. brought me serious relief...i gave him my old phone number and alighted 2 streets from mine

One day we bumped into ourselves and he said he has been searching for me everywhere...we went on to having a proper date...and more outings and one day, he took me to A guest house where we fucked our brains out...he told me he lived with an uncle who doesn't let him be.. this guy was as young as young I had no idea he was married.

A friend saw us together at a restaurant and dragged me aside and whispered that this guy is a hot womanizer that I should just chop his money, that she pities his wife...i was like what?! She said he is married with 3 kids...my world almost crashed...i confronted him immediately and he went on his knees to beg...i told him it was over as I couldn't be caught with another woman's husband...hmmmm this guy dropped me off and I went into my house but he told me he won't leave my gate entrance until I forgive him and so from around that kind past 4pm he remained there till around 11pm in the night...i was seeing his car through the fancy blocks on our fence...i went out and sent him home that I had forgiven him...afterwards his generosity doubled....he spoilt me with excess cash, gifts and would buy me latest phones at short intervals...he was so much in love with me, so much that his wife noticed and called me with his phone to let him go...i apologised to her and told her I will stop...i begged him to let me go but this guy said he couldn't go a day without me, that he usually keeps a harem of girls but since he met me, he hasn't looked at any girl...how his work suffered bros he would wake up and come carry me drop in school first b4 going to work and every lunch break he is with me...sometimes after lunch we go to a hotel and fuck and sleep and that would be the end of work and school that day for both of us

This went on for over a year and one day his wife took the kids and left. He was somewhat happy when he came and broke the news to me...i immediately rebuked him and told him to go beg her and bring them back as I will never ever marry him...he made the journey and came back after one week without them...i stopped seeing him...he made efforts to get back but I refused thinking if I get adamant he will have no choice than to go for his family...alas I was wrong...he sent me a text that without me life was not worth living...i didn't reply him...2 months later he committed suicide.
    I still live with guilt till today.

1. this na true or lie? Jesus christ of nazareth. why him kill himself na?

17. All these liars. 90% of uni babes are runs girls. I was one of them and it payed well. Now I am a better person didn't know any better then but I am not going to come here and lie. No judging