Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Federal Government Releases N54Bn For Payment Of pensiony Arrears

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Federal Government Releases N54Bn For Payment Of pensiony Arrears

Alhaji Hassana Shekarau, Chairman, House Committee on Pension, has said the Federal Government has released N54billion to National Pension Commission (PENCOM) for the payment of the 33 per cent pension arrears to pensioners.

Shekarau made this known on Tuesday at the official inauguration of the Nigeria Union of Pensioners House in Abuja. He said that President Muhammadu Buhari had constituted a presidential committee to reconcile the pension figures and that job had been concluded.

According to him, the president also sent a bill seeking for a loan to the National Assembly, which had been approved and part of the approval was to pay pensioners’ arrears. We don’t know what is delaying it that is why I took it upon myself to make sure that I charge the chief executives, who are handing pension matters that within two weeks they should report back to me on it. Any of them that delay I assure pensioners that we will still move another motion to ensure it payment.

He added; "I have engaged stakeholders to make sure that the needful is done. I am happy to tell you that some progress have been made on the challenges of the 33 per cent arrears. I have given the relevant stakeholders on pension two weeks to sit and resolve matters on the pending issues of the payment of 33per cent pension arrears since the money had been disbursed.

From Daily Post

4 comments:

1. Very soon we go hear stories how one good director with godly behaviour helped cashed the money. Na una sabi

2. Before we hear that a croakroach swallow this billions

3. Nigeria airways matter nkoo..
    Their money dey here..
    Those old people suffering and dying while one person gets 13mil a month...
    Tis well