Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jamb Snake - EFCC Grills Prime Suspects Over Swallowed N36m

Tuesday, March 06, 2018

Jamb Snake - EFCC Grills Prime Suspects Over Swallowed N36m

EFCC needs to arrest the snake at once!

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has confirmed the quizzing of a Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) official, Philomina Chieshe, who claimed that N36 million realised from the sale of scratch cards was swallowed by a snake.

She was grilled alongside her coordinator in JAMB’s Makurdi office, Mr. Samuel Sale Umoru. But the woman suspect was said to have recanted, saying Umoru actually collected the N36million from her.

Also, the commission has grilled the JAMB clerk in Nasarawa State, Tanko Labaran, who could not account for N23 million scratch cards and Yakubu Jakada, who is yet to explain the whereabouts of N20 million e-facilities cards sold in the Kano office.

Another officer from the Gombe office was grilled for failure to account for N20 million cards. An EFCC source confirmed that “the investigating team had verified the withdrawals after a careful analysis of the statements of account of the suspect. Mr. Umoru had also been arrested and questioned about claims by Chieshe. Umoru did not deny the allegations. He was however released on administrative bail but had been reporting monthly to the anti- graft agency.

From the nation

11 comments:

1. Umoru is the snake hahahahaha, please come and release the swallowed money

2. My earliest Sunday school lesson as a kid "do not steal". Ten commandments 🤣🤣🤣.this is just absurd. xxxDeedee

3. Nawaoo...there's absolutely nothing you won't hear these days

4. So umoru is the snake wow, snake umoru Pls vomit the 36m ejo ma bi nu, Biko nnam onye oru.

5. Powerball software can have a big price, for some this would be even too
    pricey. Every feature of these sim is available in every handset
    so it also allows changing our handset without changing the phone number.
    English, Arabic, French, Indonesian, Portuguese, Spanish, Vietnamese, Thai (Note: if you
    need any specific language other than English, you must leave us a message when you checkout).

6. Hello there, You've done a great job. I'll certainly digg it and in my view recommend to my friends.
    I am confident they will be benefited from this site.

7. Hello i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anyplace,
    when i read this article i thought i could also make comment due to this good article.

8. Appreciate this post. Let me try it out.