Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos Govt. Denies Increase In Price Of Motor Vehicle Registration And Number Plates

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Lagos Govt. Denies Increase In Price Of Motor Vehicle Registration And Number Plates

The Lagos State Government on Tuesday debunked rumours of increase in the cost of processing motor vehicle particulars and application for number plates, saying the rates remain the same across the State.

A statement by the State’s Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr Kehinde Bamigbetan said the clarification became necessary in response to enquiries by members of the public who are genuinely concerned about the rumours of increases in charges relating to the motor vehicle administration.

Bamigbetan said anyone with evidence of any increase in motor registration rates from any of the official Centres managed by the Lagos State Motor Vehicle Administration Authority (MVAA) should report to the agency or the Ministry of Transportation.
From Lagosstate.gov.ng

8 comments:

1. I hope this is true. ...

2. That is how they denied lekki toll gate and what happened. Ambode you are a liar, fat fool

3. Liars. They want to distract people so they go on increasing taxes everywhere. Lekki toll gate was just to test the waters and see how people will react. Since there wasn't much protest, they became bold to go ahead and increase whatever they like. Ambode with your head like football our mumu don do. My entire household has registered to vote. Lagos must be free. It's Lagos for all not a selected few

1. Don't mind them. They think we're stupid. So where did the supposed rumour spring from?

4. Lies from pit of hell , am renewing my vehicle particulars in the east if I travel for Easter holidays.