Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Residents Rejoice As Beggars Are Evacuated From Oshodi

Monday, March 26, 2018

Residents Rejoice As Beggars Are Evacuated From Oshodi

Many residents of Oshodi area of Lagos State were at the weekend full of praises for the Lagos State Government when officials of the State Ministry of Youth and Social Development swooped on the area and arrested about 43 beggars at different locations within Oshodi and its environs.

When contacted, the State’s Commissioner for Youth and Social Development, Mr. Agboola Dabiri confirmed the raid, adding that rescuing destitute and beggars was within the mandate of the Ministry. He said that the officials of the Ministry, especially its enforcement arm would continue the exercise and extend it to other parts of the State until every nooks and crannies of Lagos was liberated from the menace posed by beggars, miscreants and destitute.

From pm news

3 comments:

1. Nice one... The Rivers state govt should also do something about those women and children at Rumuokoro... Those children can harass people ehn, just last week friday, on my way home from school, they came as usual, I had my bottle of drink and chips that I planned eating inside the bus going home. They held unto me and I gave them my drink but before I knew it, the other girl snatched the chips that I planned eating as dinner.. Chai! the thing pain me ehn...

1. It is well.

2. Persin wey dey rejoice today fit be beggar tomorrow