Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oba Of Benin Makes Historic Visit To Ife After 37 Years...

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Oba Of Benin Makes Historic Visit To Ife After 37 Years...

The last time an visited Ife was in 1981 but on Saturday April 28th,Oba of Benin Oba Ewuare II  visited the Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Ogunwusi, Ojaja II in Ile-Ife, Osun State,.....

The Ooni received the revered monarch at his Enuwa Palace in Ile-Ife. Both traditional rulers also paid a courtesy visit to Governor Rauf Aregbesola.

Oba Ewuare II is expected to visit some significant places including the Oranmiyan groove.

13 comments:

1. The two most powerful rulers in Nigeria meets. God saves the uko and Ooni.

1. The most powerful traditional rulers in Nigeria since its inception are the Sultan of Sokoto and the Ooni of Ife. They are the most powerful and recognized Traditional Crowns in the North and South respectively, and are both the Co-Chairmen of the Council of Traditional Rulers in Nigeria.
      Anything to the contrary is just wishful and sentimental thinking.

2. That's nice but did the oba come with his chair or the ooni vacated his own for him?

3. My question is who is Tue most powerful amongst them? The oba or ooni?

1. I am sure Google cnnot answer that question

2. The Oba of Benin

3. The Oba of Benin

4. Wrong,the oba of Benin is obviously older but no be by age,Oba of Ife is the greatest of all kings

5. What. Oba of Benin is greater are you kidding? Read your history please

4. I thought they said Oba no dey commot palace?

5. Oba of Benin Don stop prostitution by Benin girls in Europe!