According to Saturday Beats, the music artiste, who once headlined top shows in the country, is facing financial difficulties at the moment. Obtained court documents shows that Cynthia Morgan has been charged to the Ikeja High Court for failure to pay her rent at her Omole apartment.
Sadly, it was learnt that on the same day the artiste was served court papers for defaulting on payment of rent, she was also served with court papers for evading tax.
A source close to the owner of the apartment where Cynthia Morgan currently lives disclosed the amount she owed, and it also tallies with the information on the court papers. The source added that the singer’s brother has been begging the owner of the apartment for further grace period even though the initial six months grace given to the artiste ended last month.
The source continued, "Ever since she moved into the apartment as a tenant, the owner of the building has described her as a nightmare. She has since been given quit notice. At a point, the owner of the house didn’t even know who was staying in the flat because every day, new faces showed up at the apartment and they would leave the gate open at odd hours. Young scary looking boys with different hair colours come around and they smoke in the compound.
They disturb the nice couple living in the flat upstairs, who have been complaining that they can’t even let their kids play in the compound because of the type of people they see around. She has owed waste bills for over a year. They always play loud music at odd hours of the day. Funnily enough, the couple who live upstairs are also popular; the man is a very popular celebrity designer but I would not want to mention his name. His wife always complains that her home help sweeps cigarette butts everywhere all the time.
Cynthia Morgan decided at a point that she was going to be recording in her room. When the noise was too much, the owner of the house had to talk to her about it. She has been given quit notice.
The six months grace period is up and she was meant to have moved out last month. She is flat broke. They have been pleading that they don’t have anywhere to move to neither can they come up with the rent. But it’s her brother that has been speaking on her behalf. We haven’t seen or heard from her but he claims she is always locked up in her room.
The court papers have been submitted to Cynthia Morgan’s apartment already and she has been served a court date. She owes N1.3m. According to her elder brother, she is in the house. She was also served court papers for not paying up to N3.584m in tax. It was the agent that sued her on behalf of his client. He is a very popular real estate agent; he is like a celebrity estate agent. He’s the one that gets apartments for most of them.
According to Saturday Beats, Despite the court papers, Cynthia representative who identified himself simply as Maze denied the fact that she owed money.
He simply said, “I do not know of anything like that and I would say that it is a lie. I do not know about any court papers, so I would say that it is a lie. To the best of my knowledge, I am not aware that she owes her landlord any money. I believe that if they claim she smokes, entertains strange guests and leaves the gate open at odd hours, they should have proof. In my book, none of this statement is factual. I don’t know about these details and I would say that it is a lie
*All these Landlords that don't mind their business!!!..why are they monitoring who goes in and comes out?that is Violation of privacy,ah ah!!!
I was wondering where she has been all this while. It is well with her.
ReplyDeleteSounds like Cynthia is on drugs...
DeleteThey should wait until Cynthia comes out with a response.
DeleteHope she has not used her hot temper and disrespectulness to chase every every.
This my English untop Cynthia matter na we.
Looks like it.
DeleteWhen you tell them to leave drugs... they say you are a learner.
I pray she bounce back.
She’s hard working.
What? Landlord has right to know who is occupying the house, Stella. What law are you following even in the U.K., US, China same law is applicable.
DeleteAlso she was given tax for, on what?
Stella a landlord has every right to monitor movements in his house please. Would you like your house to be used for criminal hideouts?
ReplyDeleteDon’t mind Stella, she lives abroad
DeleteEven abroad, you are monitored.
DeleteThat nonsense they don't will never be tolerated abroad. Leave Stella...
DeleteThe monitoring abroad is worse. As you’re walking down your street you will just see curtains and blinds parting ever so slightly 🙄
DeleteBtw, Stella go and buy property at Omole and leave it for your tenants to do how they like since you sabi violation of human rights you hear.
Stella ehn..the way you reason at times is very annoying. Are you a landlord? Abeg try build house give am for rent then come back after 2 years with this same reasoning.
DeleteLol @ your first paragraph Ms. P. It's very true about oyibos. I see that in movies a lot and when a crime happens, that is when you'll know the neighbors were real monitoring spirits.
DeleteOh my Cynthia Morgan...it haff tey o. This one your village people remembered you after all these while. Sha it's well.
ReplyDeleteCynthia Morgan always reminds me of Bv German Juice 😍
Might be her, you know.
DeleteOnly a volation when they don't pay rent. Pay your rent and bills on time and landlord will commot eye for your business.
ReplyDeleteseriously? So you'll be fine having having strange people in your compound everytime, especially when you have kids around , and risk the strange people abusing them.abi you 'll have compound and your kids can't play in your compound in peace without scary looking faces hanging around smoking and doing all sorts,not to talk of the times the smell of weed won't let you breathe well.violation of privacy kor.
ReplyDeleteStella its not violation please.If i have a tenant that brings in Humans that do not look responsible and make the enviroment unsafe for other tenenants sorry you will be evicted .magine kids cant play in the compound ..The enviroment is not friendly parents are scared of what will hapoen to their kids
ReplyDeleteSecondly Ndi celebrity abi yeyebrity..Small money you will go and rent apartment wey over cost forgetting to save for rainy days.Not sorry for her tho.its a lesson to others
Landlord obviously does not collect payments in nose rings and German juice
DeleteThere is this landlord, while we were inside, came and disconnected my generator while it was running. Saying it was disturbing him... I abuse the devil out of him eh! Can you imagine.
ReplyDelete🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 chaaaai
DeleteYou should have time to off your generator or you take it to your balcony
DeleteThere should be a limit to the landlords invasion of privacy on a tenant. But the tenant should also be decent. Do not disturb the peace of other tenants and coordinate your self well.
ReplyDeleteSquare Records don scatter, no label for Cynthia again *tears*. Daddy Jude,Peter and Paul,abeg, help una girl na.
ReplyDeleteFake asss people everywere
ReplyDeleteStella, it's not invasion of privacy. The landlord has the right to ensure his premises is safe for his occupants. Period unannounced checks are even part of some tenancy agreements. I wish our landlord did the same in the house we lived while growing up. This tenant on several occasions brought the entire choir group in his church to do rehearsals in his apartment. I mean a choir of not less than 20 full grown adults. It was a large living room so space wasn't a problem. I'm telling you. They beat drums and all. It sounds crazy but I speak the truth. Imagine the hell we the tenants went through that period. So yes, if the landlord feels she makes the environment unsafe, she has to leave.
ReplyDelete*tenancy
ReplyDeleteJust N5m you say. My dear most celebrities don't have more than 200k as account balance. They owe church dues talkless of houserent.Cynthia should find a self contained or a mini flat of N400k in her area.
Stella, you say?? That's how my sister complained bitterly about a fellow tenant who disturbs (sings and plays the guitar) and smokes weed within the house with his friends... The fact that they smoked weed wouldn't have been an issue if the scent of weed didn't waltz steadily into her apartment (the house was designed in such a way that scents from your neighbour's apartment could come in through the vent) . If you entered, you'd think she is the one who smokes weed.
ReplyDeleteSo in that case Stella, the landlord's interference would have been wrong abi?
Go and disturb the peace in much more civilised societies and see if the neighbours won't call the police on you. Stella sef...
Anon will they hear?
ReplyDeleteThey prefer to live in Posh areas and big houses and owe rents. If she goes to Aguda surulere, she will get a good flat for half the amount she is paying in Omole estate there
Cynthia be spending like crazy on her bae akudo that her mum sells food in ogba they do drugs together..mad lesbians she even bought Honda EOD for the girl that year till today they r still gbenshing each other..Na there her money dey go o
ReplyDeleteNa wah
DeleteHmmmmmmm na wa ooo