Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CBN Denies Fire Incident,Says It Was Exhaust Smoke...

Wednesday, May 02, 2018

CBN Denies Fire Incident,Says It Was Exhaust Smoke...

Yesterday there was a viral News that CBN head office in Abuja was on fire......
This Press release issued denies that it happened.....

There is No Fire Incident at CBN Head Office

Reports that the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) head office building is on fire are false.

Passersby who saw a pall of exhaust from the generator house far away from the building apparently mistook the exhaust for fire smoke.

The CBN maintains a total security system that triggers safety alarms in the presence of smoke and so all fire engines and personnel received the alert only to discover that it was an unusual pall of exhaust.

The affected generator has been rested and normal work has been uninterrupted, while the engineers are working to rectify the issues with the generator.

We hereby assure the general public that there has been no fire at our building.

Isaac Okorafor Ag. Director, Corporate Communications ..

May 1, 2018

6 comments:

1. Just give me a job there please.. ...i need a job there

2. Good to know as I was panicked.

1. why you dey panick? your money dey there?

2. Hahahaha Yori, not at all..
      I served there so couldnt just imagine that veryyyy beautiful building going down d drains like that.

3. But I saw the video online and the smoke was really more than exhaust smoke.

Okay o, if they say so. Na for their pockets