Imagine eating Nigerian Jollof rice for Breakfast.......Chai!!!
I am staying on my Lane and having a typical German Breakfast ......LOL
Some Nigerians in the diaspora try their best to blend in with continental breakfast but end up eating Lunch for Break fast........Its all part of Missing home!
If you are having any special breakfast that you created yourself,please share you recipe so that we can all learn.....
I have learnt a few things about food and new recipe from this Blog but i still dont like to cook so much...lol
Enjoy your breakfast,I am just about to put some egg mixture in the oven or scramble it.....
Saturday, May 26, 2018
45 comments:
Chewed my garlic and drank water.
ReplyDeleteUna and garlic. Kuku relocate to India.lol
DeleteI just had fried yam and egg sauce for breakfast. Oh that's after eating Jollof rice around 7am. ๐
Stella.....that meal up there is doing me strong things in my tummy oo..chai!!
ReplyDeleteI cooked beans and corn ( ewa ati agbado) yesterday, waiting to eat it as breakfast today. But I woke up having a terrible stomach ache and I started stooling. I ate Eba, Ogbono soup with hot tea last night oh! I dunno why I am having running stomach.
ReplyDeleteHow will I even eat my ewa alagbado( beans and corn) this morning self?
Chai,i love adalu so much
DeleteWill look for corn today
Sorry about your running stomach
It's the combo I think
Toast and hot Milo to the rescue
DeleteWill do beans and corn later, known as adalu in Yoruba
What re you saying๐ฌ
DeleteThanks Olori.
DeleteAnon, what I am saying is that I won't be able to eat my Adalu this morning. Shikena
I made akara, ate it with Quaker oat and home made yogurt I made yesterday.
DeleteI thought it’s only me...
DeleteOgbono soup and Eba don’t go well with me...
They purge the hell out of me!...
Eba, Ogbono, hot tea(chocolate)! How you no go purge. Pele sha.
DeleteE wa+agbado,I can eat it 3×s per day,I Cook a lot at one and store in the freezer,do u know it tastes better from the next day?
DeleteDecided to drift from the norm of Ankara/yam on Saturday morning,I made jollof Rice+beans,it was worth it cos oga asked for plate refill(lol)
Thanks sha Makebi.
DeleteQueen, this will be my last time taking such combo.
Lagos shopper, yes oh. It tastes better from the next day. Thus, my reason for cooking it "down" yesterday.
anty stella you are flexing o..no money to pland a special breakfast meal o..is my normal eba nd obe-ata soup ..God help me, my dream must come true..working very hard to be great.
ReplyDeletewill be taking pancake and tea these morning.
ReplyDeleteThose morning nko
DeleteNo breakfast, early lunch would be spag and mincemeat sauce with veggies, I've got work to do
ReplyDeletePasta in Green peppered sauce with Boiled turkey ...... come to mama ๐๐ฝ๐คค c’est perfect ☺️
DeletePasta in green peppered sauce... I love this
DeleteGreen coffee....it curbs my appetite.
ReplyDeleteI am eating eba and egusi soup with plenty cow head kpomo.this is a special breakfast created by me today, when everyone at home wanted pancakes and tea. Me, after making it for them I jejely went to create my own breakfast...lol
ReplyDeleteAkara and pap is what I am having now. No strength to cook.
ReplyDeleteSame here. Fried my akara in palm oil, for some reason I love it that way.
DeleteJust Water
ReplyDeleteRice and banga
ReplyDeleteHmmm, banga! It's forbidden here in Akure o. The not so fresh I bought here once was sold like contraband. And I'm craving it right now.
DeleteOfe akwu and rice
ReplyDeleteI had tea and bread this morning, planning to have beans and fried plantain for lunch .
ReplyDeleteI'm waiting for oga's mum to finish cooking her delicious yam porridge. ๐ I'm salivating already as the aroma of the food is so nice๐๐๐
ReplyDelete#LazyEpisode๐๐
#CantWait
Oats, eggs and coffee
ReplyDeleteI'm eating Okpa and pap! Thought about it since last night.
ReplyDeleteEarly lunch is bae...will be having beans and ripe plantain
ReplyDeletetea and bread
ReplyDeleteHad hot Lipton tea and crackers.... this fever should free me sha.
ReplyDeleteAm about to make palm oil jollof rice with dry fish, crayfish and plenty palm oil and pepper then garnish is with steam spinach leaves. Kai can't wait to finish cooking this sumptuous village meal ,sit down in the floor and chop like a correct village woman then push it down with a chilled Bottle of coke. Life is too short to not to enjoy mhen.
ReplyDeleteSteffy when u sabi this kind food.no bi miya kuka or Pete ur pple dey eat.abeg eat ur Pete or masa in peace jor.kaje gal feeling funky.
DeleteChoi! That was what i was craving yesterday. Palm oil local jollof with plenty pepper and dried fish. Yummy in my tummy. It wasn't exactly how i wanted it to taste but the dried fish they sell doesn't have that naija smoky taste but it was ok with the help of crayfish. This pregnancy sha
Delete@kreme de LA kreme. I know that feeling thank God mine came out better than I even expected it to taste. One of the few things we enjoy in naija. After eating I just push the dish with my legs and drag one of the trow pillows from the sofa and slept. I slept for over an hour lols.
Delete@anon so NA palm oil rice you dey carry for head like say NA better food? Not everyone is hungry like you baby. I could send u a plate but the bile in you won't even make u enjoy the meal.
No breakfast till noon.
ReplyDeleteA cup of Lipton tea, honey and lemon. It's so filling you won't even think of food till evening. No wonder I'm shedding excess fat like kilode.
ReplyDeleteYam and egg sauce. It was yum yum
ReplyDeleteSmall portion of rice and banga soup as my stew.
ReplyDeleterice and chicken stew, with chilled zobo
ReplyDeleteAte Semolina n okro....๐
ReplyDeleteTea n bread, kai very boring breakfast.