The wedding happened about 2 weeks ago and Angela (who was previously married to one Tokunbo Ogun) and Seyi are pregnant and expecting .....
This is also Seyi's second Marriage.
Congrats to them.
Toke don't worry. Your own man will come and you will be celebrated too. I just feel for her sha. She loves love so much but its not coming her way.
ReplyDeleteIt is well.
When ? Is it when all the hair in her pubic region turn white. You see them flaunting bf even at old age. Now her name is involve in the news bc she flaunt this man on social media b4. Toke maka why ? What happen to enjoying the d** in private. Nwa mebi
DeleteEyaaa me too I am feeling for her. But Toke next time, let the men in your life celebrate you and stop celebrating them on social media.
DeleteIf you didn't post, nobody will know the gist. But you posted showing off feeding the vultures.
She will be fine.
DeleteThere's nothing to be sad about here
Shit happens. NEXT!
It’s not her it’s men.They have become wise enough not to marry women like Toke.
DeleteEntering one chance up and down... at her age one would expect her to recognise the bus a mile away. Learn to board a bus that goes your route & arrives ur destination
Deletewhen will he come????
Deleteshe's 36 this year
Lemme speak for myself, Toke is too materialistic & vain, so in no way looks like a wife material, plus her plenty bad news all over! who wants that as a wife?
DeleteAbeg Meghan divorcee no marry at 36. The seyi too is a divorcee. Do you know the reason the relationship did not work. He is obviously over 40,do you know his tempremant. Alot of these over 40 men carry baggage. I just rejected one staying abroad that was offering marriage with enough baggage.
DeleteI said let me be managing the relationship I hAve here. Before this man turns my enemy mad because I want to marry.
Eayaaa
DeleteAnon 11:17, you're right. It's better to marry late and marry right. With all the chronicles we read here, one need not to rush all in the name of bearing the Mrs title. Love will find Toke.
DeleteEverybody must not get married, and 36 is still young. Why are some of u so obsessed with marriage? I'd rather be single, than send in a chronicle like yesterday's..Let the girl be
DeleteToke is even 34 years old. I got married at 35. Not because I didn't have suitors before then. But the guy I waisted many years on was an unrepentant cheat. I finally got the strength to leave him age 32. If not my story would have been like yesterday's poster.
DeleteMet a 38yr old single man at 34 and married 35.
I keep telling my friend that flaunts boyfriend on Watsap profile 'Do not flaunt a boyfriend on social media till you are married" Today you flaunt Mr A, tomorrow you break up, next week you meet Mr B and start flaunting him, you break up and the cycle continues, what are you? a large pizza?
DeleteSomeone said 34 another 36. Please what does that tell you?
Delete@Anon 13:42, it tells you to find the average of the two ages which is 35. Anything else?
DeleteOlateju fa fa fa fowl!
DeleteEyaaa....congrats to them.it's well toke
ReplyDeleteYoruba men like a submissive and low mantenance woman with few baggage, Toke does not fit into that category. They also don’t like to know you have problems conceiving.
DeleteNot all of us are Yoruba demon, avoid those that come from polygamous homes and the ones with Muslim backgrounds....if you want a good relationship with a Yoruba man go for the ones with a good healthy relationship with their Mums and sisters.
Anon 11:47
DeleteSpeak for yourself not for all Yoruba men.
Must it be a about what a guy wants? Mtcheew . Nigerian men be feeling they have done women a favour by being with them.
Delete11:47
DeleteYou hit the nail on the head..if they tend to cheat a lot and treat you shabbily, check how they treat their mum or how their dad treats their mother.
THE GIRL IS SOOO PRETTY! JUST WENT THROUGH HER WHOLE IG. GROUNDED, EDUCATED, INDEPENDENT WOMAN MAKING A REAL DIFFERENCE IN THE WORLD OF AGRICULTURE AND ECONOMICS ACROSS THE WORLD AND MEETINH WORLD LEADERS WHILE AT IT. NO WONDER HE JUMPED AT THE CHANCE TO MARRY HER. GOD BLESS THEIR UNION. AND LEAVE TOKE ALONE GUYS, HER OWN BLESSING IS COMING TOO!
DeleteBefore who would want to marry an attention seeker? And a loud mouth
ReplyDelete.........
Not nice hun!
DeleteRemb we can't all be quiet who LL nau be the noise makers???
Your comment is dam?mmm
DeleteMy dear hers is just way too much haba. A little decorum will do her a lot of good. Look at it now, her ex has married another right under her nose. This should send her on a cruise to the city of sober reflection. She needs to have an alone time where she can counsel herself.
DeleteI ain't hating on her, I just hate how she goes about doing her things without care or proper thought.
See how natural and low maintenance his wife is??? She is rocking her own natural hairπππ he dodged a bullet with that fake Toke.
DeleteStop it! There is a woman for every man and vice versa. So she should pretend to be 'homely' and 'humble' to get a husband. What won't I read on the Internet?
Delete@olodo who says she has to pretend to be homely? Why can't she be homely Is being homely and humble a bad attribute? What won't I read on sdk?
DeleteAs innnn!!! Why pretend to be whom one isn't only to please another "imperfect" being?! Let love lead people... d hate is too toxic!
DeleteWhy is she not married to her first husband, if she is all that? Why isn't the man also married to his first wife, if he is all that? Toke is the one who probably dodged a bullet
DeleteNumber1 pls he is her ex and can marry so it's no good deal,so if your ex gets married tomorrow you will go on a cruise to sober reflection?rubbish
DeleteAnon 11:50 What are you even saying? Who doesn't rock her natural hair biko abi isn't it natural hair that's trending now. How did you even come to a conclusion about that?
So why is Toke not married to her first husband too? What of Pa fadeyi? Could this guy have left because of Pa Fadeyi?
Delete@commonsense biko help me ask anon. Why is tm not married to her first hubby? Nigga knew she was bad business so he bailed. Period
DeleteNumber1aFriCaNbAtdGiRl29, Biko shut your trap. Only you sucking up all the oxygen in the comment section. Na you get sense pass. I beg clear out with your illiteracy. You should be ashamed of yourself. If we look am nau, you know get boyfriend o. Look as you fat like bag of akpu wey don spoil. Leave Toke alone. Not every relationship leads to marriage. Her time will come. Go and be happy in your marriage. As far as I know, happy people cannot be as ugly in and out like you have been so get the FOH.
DeleteSo sorry Toke...pele..oloun a se mi...lolz.hope you won't end up writing a book about this guy too.
ReplyDeleteCongrats Seyi and wifey. God bless your home.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them. Toks yours will come Amen
ReplyDeleteWith havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement?
ReplyDeleteMy site has a lot of unique content I've either created myself or outsourced but it seems
a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet
without my permission. Do you know any solutions to help stop content from being ripped off?
I'd genuinely appreciate it.
Toke! Toke! Toke!
ReplyDeleteMaybe you should just toll LI way
Oro e sumi
Congratulations to the latest couple
She doesn't have to. Everyone has his life to live. Ma je ki oro Toke su e tori ko kan e.
DeleteOhh dear, this is not gonna go down well with Toke. However,maybe they were never meant for each other. Everybody. Congrats to Kuye and his wifey.
ReplyDeleteOk na. Congrats to them
ReplyDeleteOMG... TM will be so sad this time around... It is well with you TM... Nawa o, second marriage husband, second marriage wife, so far you guys are happy with each other sha, that's all that matters.. I wish the wife safe delivery though.
ReplyDeleteToke!!! Please don’t write another book.
ReplyDeleteToke pls visit the nearest MFM branch for Deliverance.its well.
ReplyDeleteShe's a member of MFM.
Deletethats her church... but she isnt doing the right things.... she should continue slaying to 60
DeleteOh, so TM attends MFM.
DeleteI pity the man that will marry Toke.No man will like to settle with her,.
ReplyDeleteEven with all her money she looks like tilapia fish. See the bride up there looking all fleshy n beautiful.
Deletewhy? is she not human? pity your self and not Tm
Deletechoi... you wicket!!!
DeletePity yourself.
DeleteI don't understand when it becomes a crime for someone to be slim. Why compare a human being to Tilapia fish. Who can you create? So being fleshy is now beautiful? SMH
DeleteAnon 10:40 with her tilapia body the kind of men that carry her are will not take a second look at you with your flesy body, I hate when orobors be hating on sexy slim chics like toke, I blame her for putting her 'relationship out there for these jealous fat bishes to scrutinize.
DeleteSexy bawo? Toke is a glorified dwarf biko.
DeleteGod have mercy on your wicked soul, how can you say that, do you know her in person, I bet she has never wronged you ,yet you have condemned her. People like you drive people into depression, and can even make one commit suicide. Toke there is a man for every woman,non will lack his mate.Lift your head up, thank God for breath of life.you will definitely meet yours. I wish you well.
DeleteStella I think d guy sef na divorcee! Beht anyway,aunty toke don't u think u shd go and wash ur head?dis dumping wey men de dump u it's becoming one too many! U had beta tow d line of aunty linda by going to look for an eligible big boy and go get pregnant o!cos ur biological clock is seriously ticking,time no de for u again o!dat mfm wey u de go dem no de pray fire fire for ur head? Hian! Na wa o!smh
ReplyDeleteAs you have turned to God almighty, time keeper.Rubbish. Toke God will bring your man
DeleteI don’t understand... Did she say she was dating this dude? Or the conclusion was drawn from that pic? I kinda lost honestly.
ReplyDeleteSecondly... I thought you people said she was dating Pa Fadeyi? These known personalities hear winnn, I don’t even want to be in their shoes.
Thank you oo
DeleteMy dear i don't understand myself. Does anybody know the Seyi,what he does?shady or legal business? Do you know if he is even husband material himself because this is his second marriage also.Toke must have left for a reason.I doubt the relationship was up to a year. If she marries him and they divorced same people will be counting marriages on her head like Stella Damascus.
DeleteThe man is not a catch to me o.
They "allegedly" dated and it didn't work. Life goes on.
I blame Toke anyway I don't believe in showing off a man unless it's on engagement level.
Seyi was with her before and during the time she wrote her book. She had aristos by the side and he ran. Fadeyi is newish.
DeleteHaba Iphie. Pa Fadayi is 4 d cash na. Is she supposed 2 b dating pa alone? Biko dont anger Linda o.
DeleteI blame Toke truly. She knows she is an easy target and she will allow people know her every move and thoughts.
DeleteWhen half of Nigerians are waiting eargerly for bad news.
Just blog that Someone bought herself a house now and see them disbelieve it. But this news is welcome to the ears... Always so eager to soak in the bad news even if its unverified.
She was dating him Iphie, she flaunted him when he came for a birthday her friends organised for her, I think he flew in cos she acted really surprised..... She has flaunted him at other times too
Delete@beds and Roses well, I know who he is and what he does for a living. Nigga aint poor and quite reserved.
DeleteThe husband material part.... Seyi isnt bad neither is he perfect, just like Toke. Let's say he didn't know much about her initially, as a JJC from the abroad. He doesnt mind divorcees too (as we can see π) he is one and quite American in his thinking. Likes to date flashy Nigerian girls, So toke was just right. Upon his return to naija, he was swimming in dollars so it worked for her. Hahaha. They were doing PDA allover lagos naah... Her friends kept tagging him 'best boyfriend ever' at the surprise party he threw for her and all - Which to me, was a wrong move. Her friends were trying to pepper the other team but unknowingly exposed a guy who was trying to be low key. At that point everyone's mouth entered their matter. #theend
I don't know what made them split sha oooo, but they were really into each other at the time.
Why people feel this seyi is the best thing since sliced bread beats me. That he is allegedly succesful and throws dollars about doesn't make him automatically husband material.
DeleteToke isn't the first woman to floss on the gram or even date big men "allegedly".
That the guy is even a divorcee definitely there is a reason his first marriage didn't work.
All these divorcees,over 40 I will rather someone takes their time knowing the person and the reason d first marriage didn't work.
He isnt even that appealing to look at. Just okay in my opinion.
I wish him the best in his marriage but biko people shld stop acting like Toke lost a Prince Harry.
Hahahahaa. See gist! I have been missing a lot.
DeleteTess baby...πππ€£π€£
Cookie, Ehnnnnn, Where was I when this one happened?
Chikito.. Oh her Friends were tagging him too? These people never learnπ³π³π³
Ollie, I’m as clueless as you areπ©π©π©π©
Happy Democracy day My People... I love this healthy chit chat we had.πππππ
Why so much hate directed at Toke Makintawa... lol.
DeleteOn a serious note, why too much hate for TM, i just dont understand.
TM please stop flaunting on social media because clearly theses people are laughing at you and not with you.
Dont worry, your own husband will come you hear.
Also BVs, forget all this abroad returnee guys claiming successful, all na wash. If they were that successful, they will be returning as expats or to start building big business and not returning looking for work.
Tell me who go leave nice house, car, six figure salary and a fully functioning system to come and suffer in Buhari's regime. The abroad person i sabi, they will travel back and forth but cannot live in Nigeria.
You could have just replied my comment @dollars. Anyway, space given and space taken.
DeleteBelive it or not Seyi and Toke were an item. Who said he is he best thing since sliced bread or a handsome billionaire? Facts, plase π They were really into each other and it didn't work out, eventually. So yes, he is Toke's ex. Simple.
@iphie dearie yes na! It was allover that wedding blog, that year.
Delete@Myself leave matter! Won't say more but nigga aint them broke returnees. I wished they worked out shaa but since it didn't, it didnt.
TM!! God’s timing will always be perfect! Just hold on!
ReplyDeletestop giving her false hope, you & i know that you will Never allow your brother marry someone like Toke
DeleteAnon 11:09... what sense did U just make now?! Datz a very bitter statement. Am sure U re d type of inlaw ur brother's wife would like to stay away from. Judgina!!!
DeleteIt's not false hope. somebody somewhere will definitely marry her someday
DeleteAnon 11:09 lool calm down darl, Toke will shock all her haters. She will love again in a big way and you all that judged her will be amazed.
Deletemaybe what she really needs is to love again quietly.
DeleteThey fits each other wella
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them, Toke's right man will locate her soon
ReplyDeleteTRUTH be told. TOKE needs deliverance.... i personally was angry 3 years ago, when seyi flew to nigeria on Nov 4 to surprise Toke at her birthday without an Engagement Ring....
ReplyDeleteBeing too loud on the internet has too many disadvantages..
my sympathy to laura... because we knoe she married a woman
Y'all complain too much...
DeleteToke no marry...complain
Laura marry....complain...haba
Are you for real. Engagement???when they just started dating.
DeleteRelationship that didn't last up to a year.
At that point she just got out of Maje/Anita brouhaha and still legally married in paper. Then a man will propose and she will collect ring.
not every one you who date for a long period.people date and get married in months... So why take the risk of flying to surprise her if you cant take a bold step with her...
Deleteto allthose thinking maybe toke left, that's a lie. aat tokes age she knows its best to endure some characters in men, no man is 100% as long as he doesnt beat her up, she could have endured and smiled in her Range Rover... but ni. this man didnt even propose.
The Range Rover that another man bought for her when she was with Seyi. LMFAO!
Delete@So a man can't surprise his gf again? Every relationship must not end up in marriage.
DeleteSo because the guy came to surprise her means he must propose? Just look at what you saying at her age she knows it's best to endure as long as he doesn't beat her up,is that a life you would even wish for yourself
DeleteIs Ogbonna a man?
DeleteApart from talking too much, nothing else dey for Ogbonna. He cannot even spell correctly sef and we are all witnesses.
Laura no get shame at all.
@LOLOIDEATO. Did you just say endure and smile? You are a CERTIFIED IDIOT. CONFIRM. May you smile and endure in marriage. Nonsense. Una nor dey tire to dey read nonsense chronicle about bad marriages? I am tired for you people on this blog. Marriage is not an achievement.
DeleteNot all relationship leads to marriage mbok. Toke, pele.
ReplyDeleteLast last Toke will marry non-Nigerian.
ReplyDeleteLMAO same thought on my mind. Onyinbos are quite free spirited and non-judgemental unlike (hypocritical) Nigerians that like to keep record of other people’s atrocities. Toke would even love to marry one sef.
DeleteWetin the bride mean by saying she never saw this coming? Whatever the case, good thing he married you. They have the same thing in common so it would be easy for them to get along just fine. I feel for Toke, but who knows. When you are surrounded with so much controversy, it’s kinda difficult. Especially all these Yoruba demons who form an association by virtue of what you did to their brother, whether the brother is wrong they don’t care. Keep soaring higher everyday girl. I have grown to like you cos you seem to be a lowkey nice lady.
ReplyDeleteNigerians sha. The assumption that Toke is sad or so cos of Suye's weddiny. Hian.
ReplyDeleteIs that how y'all cried when your ex got hooked? Ex is ex. If she's done, she's done. No sadness and no crying here. Plus she doesn't need your pity. She is one Nig woman who has refused to be pitiful. She is powerful. I love you Toke!!
Oh dear every human has a breaking point, u just might not see it.
Deleteshe cries herself to sleep if you dunno....
Deleteread her book and know how shehandles relationships
i had dinner with my friends some nights ago, I must say toke is gorgeous. Her skin, hair, eyes......with little makeup. I don't think she's wat y'all perpetuate of her. I saw a simple/pleasant girl that's just wanna have fun.
ReplyDeleteNever believe everything the media paints people to be. Until you read about yourself from strangers that have never ever met you, You will truly understand.
DeleteTrue .A girl confirmed this. She had never met Toke before and applied for a position in her talk show. She said she was surprised, even shocked to see a pleasant lady who was all smiles. She really looked good and related well with her .
DeleteToke, you will smile soon
ReplyDeleteTalk of the devil. Toke was just featured alongside others too on BBC Brit: ‘From Lagos to London: Britain’s New Super Rich’ Lives of a handful wealthy young Nigerians. Well you can’t have it all. Something gotta go for another to come up. I only noticed she spoke well without all them confusing accents.
ReplyDeleteITV not BBC.
DeleteBBC Brit.
DeleteYes they showed that 3 years ago and the very next week i saw they 'billionaires boys' jumping on the train in London. I was expecting to see them driving a phantom RR right pass me but no that was not what i saw.
DeleteA month later, i saw Toke in a bar drinking cocktails. I was expecting them to be drinking Charles Heidsieck Brut Reserve OR at least Dom PΓ©rignon. So i began to wonder, how come them no better pass me with all the money i saw on television the other day.
All these people and their fake lives... SMH.
Even billionaire CEOs jump train in Londonππππ some even “park and ride”. It is for convenience Biko.
DeleteIt was on ITV.
DeleteCongrats to Angela and her boo
ReplyDeleteSee what some of you idiots are saying. Yall will endure a man bullshits just to get married!
ReplyDeleteHappy married life to them. May God bless me with my own destined hubby. My second marriage to be.
ReplyDeleteI just laugh at all this comments on sdk. Because of what you seen on instagram or insta stories. People even know Toke relationship more than her.
ReplyDeleteThey will talk like they are actually there and they know Toke and the Seyi one on one. Even talking about facts. I have died. Many MrsITK on stella's block behaving like they know everything going on in Lagos. Meanwhile it is through instagram.
Toke have answered you people on instagram. Must she die because her ex got married.
Number1aFriCaNbAtdGiRl, I checked your profile and I think you are UGLY. Social media na bastard. If you see Toke, you go fit talk? Sotay, you are even unemployed. Beggars unlimited. Mtcheeeeeeeew. And F**k you double inside ile kpako.
ReplyDeleteEverything is very open with a very clear explanation of the issues.
ReplyDeleteIt was truly informative. Your website is useful. Many thanks for sharing!
When someone writes an article he/she keeps the image of a user in his/her brain that how a user can know it.
ReplyDeleteThus that's why this piece of writing is great. Thanks!
My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was entirely right.
ReplyDeleteThis post truly made my day. You can not imagine
just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!
Thanks for a marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.
ReplyDeleteI will remember to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back in the foreseeable future.
I want to encourage continue your great writing, have
a nice afternoon!
Quality content is the key to invite the users to pay
ReplyDeletea visit the site, that's what this web site is
providing.