Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Young Nigerian Princess Elizabeth Bright Elected As Councillor In The UK

Friday, May 11, 2018

Young Nigerian Princess Elizabeth Bright Elected As Councillor In The UK

Princess Elizabeth Bright, a 22yr old student has been elected as one of the youngest councillors in UK, representing Eastbrook ward in Dagenham, during the UK Election which took place on Thursday, May 3rd.

Her mother, Councillor Afolasade Bright from the Borough of Barking and Dagenham Council was also re-elected. She is also a former speaker/civic mayor London borough of Hackney.

Princess Elizabeth after the election results wrote:

''Today 4th May 2018, God did it – he turned my setback into a comeback. I WON
🎉 – officially been elected as the youngest Labour Councillor in my borough representing the fantastic Eastbrook Ward at the tender age of 22 alongside 2 amazing people Mick McCarthy and Tony Ramsay. We have worked so hard in this election, with one of the most target wards, but All the hard work, commitment and tears have finally paid off.

Would like to say Massive thank you to All who have supported Eastbrook in this campaign. From the CLP, to the borough-wide councillors, my Amazing MP Jon Cruddas who canvassed with me till the last hour, volunteers, friends and of course to the most supportive parents Afolasade Bright & PastorGbolahan Bright. ''.

from africanglitz

16 comments:

1. And who are the "we?"
      You get PVC?

2. Oorr! Nigerians are taking over in the UK. Big congrats to them

3. Well done young lady - so very proud of ya!

4. This is good and inspiring news. Congrats girl!!
    Your mates are on twitter fighting for their faves and celebs unpaid. At least you're doing something with your life. Shine on cutie!

5. Congratulations dear, continue to soar high. I tap into the grace of God upon your life and i received by own breakthrough in Jesus Name...Amen.

6. Loud it Sis! @Olori Tobi. Awesome news. Well done young blood.Go and soar like an eagle.

7. Shes not Nigerian. Shes brit. That her parent(s) are Nigerian(s) doesnt make her nigerian.

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. Waoooooo this new boast my faromeh
    😍😍😍😍😍😗😍😗

10. congratulations darling...so inspiring..looking forward to when young people can aspire to do this in naija

11. Amazing thing she's doing at such a young age. God bless her!

12. Stella una don come with this UK born Nigerians thingy...