Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bride Calls Off Her Wedding And Goes Partying With Friends Because Groom Lied

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Bride Calls Off Her Wedding And Goes Partying With Friends Because Groom Lied

Harriet Butler, 32, (pictured with her bridesmaids) dumped her groom after discovering he had ruined her dream day, by failing to pay for their wedding venue.

Tears welled up in Harriet Butler's eyes as she stepped out on her wedding day, wearing her beautiful £900 gown and with the cheers of her family ringing in her ears.

When relatives broke the devastating news, she initially cried: 'The wedding is off!'
But in a remarkable display of defiance, she then decided to throw a party anyway in the nearby house where the couple had planned to spend their honeymoon.

Harriet said, "Because everyone was here I just thought we should make a day of it. I wasn't going to let this be a horrible day so I put on my wedding dress, the bridesmaids put on their outfits, everyone else dressed up and the photographer came round too.'

Avoiding calls from her former fiance Kevin Rogers, Harriet sipped gin and tonics with her friends and posed for photographs in a dinghy lent to them by the local mayor in Bude, Cornwall.
From Daily mail

15 comments:

1. I like your style Jo. No time for rabbish!

2. Sounds like he didn't even show up. Na wa ooo

3. The bride did well, you don't need to pity men at all.

4. No time! I like her style jor.

5. #There is a line between being loyal and choosing to be exploited*

6. She dodged a one chance vehicle. 99.9% of Nigerian babes need to grow balls. It takes strong balls to do this.

7. All because he didn't pay for venue????

1. na coded dumping of the gal na . Check am. Just as naija men who postpone wedding . Postpone for naija na dumping oooo coz dem no dey ever get new date. Any naija chic wey hear postpone of wedding plans should just waka

2. It's the deceit that he played out. He had one job to do and that was to pay for the venue, if that was too much then he should have spoke to his fiancée and let her know he cannot afford the cost, not pretend that he had paid for the venue and only on the day of the big event she is finding this out. She did the right thing, a deceitful person who will put you in the position to be publicly humiliated is not someone you make a future with.

3. So if he didn’t pay for venue, what happened with the event planner, didn’t she check out the space for deco etc? Was this the reception venue or for the wedding proper? This story no too gel..

Oyinbo de do rehearsal dinner nah, check out cutlery, table Placing etc

8. How do people move on quickly after a break up?
    I've been struggling with mine for 7months now. And I thought I was a strong girl o. Chai!!!
    The fact that I don't have anyone to talk to is just making it worse... *sadface
    Please if you have tips on how to move on from a break up, please share. Thank you.

*heartbroken BV

1. As a matter fact, in break ups one needs time to grieve only if you genuinely loved that person. But where we get it wrong is when we grieve for too long. At this point you are in your 7th month you need to get up and dust your self. The key point is making conscious effort to look good and meet people. You can start from joining new societies in church, attending parties etc. U will also need to stop listening to RnB songs. After awhile you will stop feeling the pain you are feeling currently. Cheers

9. What is in that dress to cost 900 pounds? That dress should not be more than 250 at most.

10. She cannot come and go kill hersef