Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Wednesday IHN

It is a Beautiful day...............
Nobody is perfect........
You should smile...............

MARYJUANA IS BACK ON IHN COVER

A beautiful afternoon to you Stella and beautiful Bvs.
You don't know how it feels until you get to walk in someone's shoes. Last month, I suffered depression and till now I'm still recuperating. I lost the zeal to forge ahead. Nothing seemed to interest me anymore,but with the right thoughts and with God, I came out a survivor. 

Depression is a bastard,therefore, if you know someone who's down,please lend him/her a shoulder to lean on. Let's alleviate suicide missions. We can and we definitely will.
BTW,I'm my woman crush for today and I'll like to grace IHN. Granted??

You were depressed?No wonder you look different..So sorry about that Babe and so good to have you back...Thank God!!!...Stay strong darling!

............................................................................................................................................................

SELF CONTAIN NEEDED

I'm looking for a selfcon  in Ibadan. close to Ui for 140k total package... Tiled with running water...please I'm kind of stranded my number is 07089461621

.......................................................................................................

VACANCY

Experience sales clerk needed at a mall in  48/50 shogbamu street, gbagada.  New garage , balle  bus stop . Gbagada Lagos for immediate employment. Kindly call  0818 480 0997..

.......................................................................................................

SOS ADVICE NEEDED

Hello Stella,I hope this meets you well.I have been a blog visitor for over 3years and I must say that You're doing a good job and you're truly loved. Don't know where this falls under but please help me post.

I am teacher and I also do home coaching .Today I went to teach one of my pupil and she was unusually quiet,she's 10 years old.After some time she started crying and  I asked her what was wrong, she then gave me a note that she wrote.In the note she said she hated her life and she wants to end it so that people around her will be happy, she also said that when she is gone, she will be remembered as a cool girl who was fun to be with and always wanted to be happy but nobody every liked her.

I was shocked after reading the note and asked her why she wrote such that was when she started telling me about how her classmates hate her and how nobody wants to be friends with her.She said all her friends left her for new friends and when she tries to get close they call her names and say she's a parasite. Stella this girl did not just cry, she wept and I couldn't hold back my tears.

She also said they don't love her at home and always take sides with her kid brother even when he's wrong.She feels she's not loved by anyone.

I told her to talk to her old friends tomorrow and ask them if she did something wrong to them and she should get back to me on Thursday because that's the next time I would be going there.Her parents are presently not in the country but their nanny takes care of them.

I just want to know if it's normal for a child to think like that or is she just acting her age.I've been worried since I got back home,am I over reacting.She really did sound serious about ending her life and I'm still wondering where the thought came from.please I need advice on on what to do because she's really one child I love to much because she's so intelligent and well behaved. Thank you

This is not normal at all and you need to raise an alarm before she does it.....The Nanny might Engineer your sack if you bring this up with her...Please try to get the contact of the parents and tell them what is going on with their child before she hurts herself....For that thought to even cross her mind?OMG OMG OMG!!!!
Act fast,that child is already falling into depression.

.........................................................................................................................................................

For anyone in Abuja It's a volkswagen station wagon manual car. It's 900k.. Tyres are brand new. Customs duty papers are available. 
Contact 07018667375.

...........................................................................................................................................................

PINKY SIDE TALK
    STOP COMPLAINING

This is insulting but brutally true for most people, Lord Jeffrey suggest that "The tendencies of whining and complaining is the surest sign and symptom of little souls and inferior intellects.”
My Grandma Said "if there was a market where problem were traded (trade-by-barter) you will end up thanking God for your own problem, when you get to the market to trade it.

You are not the most miserable person on earth. 

There is hope for the hopeful. Stop whinnying it did not solve you problem yesterday, it will not make you better today. You don’t make progress by standing on the sidelines, whimpering and complaining. You make progress by implementing idea. When you consistently maintain a positive frame of mind, you’ll become known as a problem-solver rather than a complainer. People avoid complainers. They seek out problem-solvers.

“A pessimist is somebody who complains about the noise when opportunity knocks.” – Oscar Wilde. I love the way William Arthur put the whole idea "The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”

#Bv Adeniji#

MARRIAGE REGISTRY ADVICE NEEDED ASAP

Please I need BVs that are well informed to advise me on what I stand to lose if I have my court wedding at Yaba. I heard that Ikoyi registry is preferable because it is a federal registry and that it is the only one that one can easily travel abroad with. I also need to know if it is cheaper to have my wedding at Yaba registry. 

I thought all Registry was the same?Is one higher than the other?

TESTIMONY FROM EMERGENCY ROOM SERIES

SDK,
Please help me post in IHN to encourage the emergency series nurse and other bvs. I've been worried about my mum's health. She has hbp and whenever she goes to the hospital, the doctor tells her that her blood pressure is high again. She never really takes it seriously and is not regular with her drugs. 

When I saw the emergency room series of the chubby man that passed from hpb related heart complications, I just copied it and forwarded to her via whatsapp. 

People of God, today, she went out on her own to buy her hbp drugs and is committed to taking them diligently. Information is indeed power. Emergency series nurse may have saved my mum's life. God bless you nurse. You will never fall. Before it happens, God will send people to build bridges for you. God bless you SDK. Amen! 

#LongLiveSDK

*Wow,thank God!...that story was so bad it had to make an impact...Please pass it on to hypertensive people that refuse to take their medication...

.............................................................................................................

Whatsapp Contact: 08166444660. Like and check us out on instagram too @elshammahonlinestores

How much are these?

............................................................................................................

SELF CON NEEDED TO RENT

I need a very neat Room self contain around Ogudu,Ojota,Ketu or Mile 12. My budget is  150k-170k. Pls i dont want house that landlord stays. you can reach me on 07084365689. This is very urgent pls.

..............................................................................................................................................................

TEEJAYS CORNER
STRATEGIC THINKING 

STRATEGIC THINKING....

Strategies they say aren't exhaustive. So much of a truth in this statement.  A good example of this can be seen in a military warfare.

When a military contingent engaged an aggression  with a strike force and in the process developed casualties, you will see them retreating in order to regroup and re-strategize.  This is so because in order to scale through, a different approach and angle needs to be explored.

We are often stuck in life simply because we feel too relaxed in our comfort zone. Life becomes boring when you remain in the limit of what you know.

Variety is said to be the spice of life. Exploring other options,experiences and avenue create a better understanding and approaches to life issues.

When things takes a wrong turned, it is imperative we think out of the box to get them fixed. You have tried changing that situation but it seems insurmountable. Don't you think its because you haven't think out of the box?

So worrisome to be hoodwink into believing in the dogmatic approach of handling challenges. Times are different so also is the reason to think and act differently if you desired a different and greater result. 

When that business looks no longer lucrative, then re-strategize with a better idea for a better presentation. Maybe you aren't flowing with the latest innovation in a world that is  advancing technologically.

You have been working for so long without promotion, Why not become a creative driven individual with a good strategical reasoning and analysis. Think something different from others to enhance productivity and see fortunes smiling on you.

Are you seeking for job? You have undergone various interview but  you aren't employed. Check if there are things you need to work on. Change your presentation and improve your response to questions.

One major problem facing the Africa continent is the assumption and ascribing of failures to ill lucks, spirituality and worse of it human spell. Not until we have a good change of mindset, we will always hold unto that belief of miracles in place of solving problems in which knowledge would have done justice to.

BV TEEJAY.

............................................................................................................................................................

Shoki......The Network is the one i dont like advertising on this Blog...That's your clue.

...........................................................................................................

SATURDAY AND SUNDAY IN HOUSE GISTS......

Do you have idea of topics we can discuss?.....
If your topic is used,you stand to win a small cash gift....
So whilst you crack your head,let me face work....

Everyone is entitled to take part..........

One topic per person and will be collated by my PA,we will not announce any winner but if you see its yours we use then you can holla....
Please no s#e topics or anything that has to do with portraying kids in a negative aspect.
Thank you

........................................................................................................................................................

Experience with Nigeria Immigration

I want to share sad experience with the Nigeria Immigration Officer at MMA Lagos. It happened that my family was travelling out of the country for a vacation. 

There is this Lady that will assess you and ask you to go or go to the other side. After checking us, she asked me and my child to go while she asked my husband to go and meet two men at the end. When he went there, I kept watching them from where I was. They delayed him for a while, and later asked me to come. When I got there, one of them was so aggressive with my husband, asking him to bring out all the money he is travelling with, that Credit card is not allowed to Travel with.

My husband was explaining to him politely that he had enough money that will sustain him and his family for the period of the Vacation. The man was unapproachable and rude, threatening to delay us or send us to their office and there is a possibility of us missing our flight. He insisted on us showing him all the dollar we were travelling with or they stop us from boarding our flight. 

Finally hubby asked me to show them the dollars, it was in my hand bag all this while, the Man confirmed it was exactly what we declared and allowed us to go. 

Stella, on getting to our flight, one mind asked me to recount our money, lo and behold, we were short by $100. I was devastated. We had been checked in and could not go out again. This is how we lost our hard earned money to one useless fellow all in the name of Immigration Officer. 

The next passenger on our row also confirmed same humiliation, but they collected =N2,000= from him and let him go but this man refused to collect Naira from us even when my husband offered him. He insisted on sighting our money and confirming whatever we declared because of his evil motive. Help me share for others to learn from my ordeal.

Adadioramma

Ada first of all enjoy your trip with your family..when you get back(or are you back?) try to get his name or if you remember and lets expose him on the social media.
If anyone else reads this and is travelling soon,now you know what to expect so be prepared to gather evidence for social media disgracing....

.............................................................................................................

235 comments:

1. Welcome midweek IHN. May the Lord bless our hustle in Jesus name, amen.

1. It is well with you Maryjuana.... depression is real. Very real. Don't wait for people to reach out to You, plsss reach out to people as much as you can. Let them feel your love. Let them feel valued. Let them know they are love. Hug then, peck them, love them...

That little child's story broke my heart. Pls, never leave her sight. She is suffering. Let her know she has a friend in you. Help build her confidence. If you are a trusted guest, take her out, show her love. Let her know age is loved. She trusted you to have shown you. Must importantly, Have a serious discussion with her parents asap. Can't still believe a 10year old already has that thought. It is well....

Topic for IHG ☺ - how about "The unwanted guest" or "That Guest that would not leave"... talking bout friends or relatives that come to visit but will stay put and forget they need to go back home... I have an experience 😂. Or has it been treated before????

Have a blessed day people and remember to be the light in someone's darkness. 😘😘😘😘

2. Nawaaah for Nigeria immigration officers..sorry about that Ada.
      I also had a terrible experience with them. They asked me to pay 50k to renew my stolen intl passport.. Can you people imagine? How much is the cost of new one that I was asked to pay such huge amount to replace a stolen one? I just disappeared from their office jejely..
      May God heal all the people going through depression.
      May God heal all broken homes,broken hearts and broken lives.

Sdk we can also have chronicles of happily married couples ooh bcos we've heard so much about bad marriages let also start hearing about sweet homes.

3. Ibadan girl that needs a self contained near UI, 140k is too much. That can get you a 3 bedroom flat in Ibadan. 70-80k is more like it. No let them cheat you ooooo
      The registry marriage lady, IKoyo registry has been banned from conducting marriages since last month. Just use yaba or any other state registry. Lagos state went to court and won, only state registries can now conduct marriage ceremonies. All the embassies are informed of this new directive.
      Immigration, nafdac and all others are thrives. A light skunbdd nafdac lady stole my chain! My silver chain. She admired it whilst searching my bag as if I am a theif. She told me to dash her that dhe lijes it,i said no. I was alrrafy angry.She read my dairy!!! She was just misbehaving. She asked me to go after and I never saw that expensive silver chain again.

4. Maryjuana,i hope say that your bobo wey make u reject one bv here wey show marriage interest in u never leave you so? If not why would you be feeling depressed? You rejected a bv that wants to marry u because of your boyfriend, now he don break your heart. Kpele

5. Same girl we have discussed that topic before

6. Marijuana.... The Lord is ur straight dear...

7. Ada pele o! That shit is veryyy annoying. Thats how the greedy idiats intimidated and also collected 100dollars from me the first time i was travelling to SA few years ago. Make dem come try it again with me now. I guess they only do that nonsense to jjcs.

8. Thanks same girl..I appreciate

9. Jesusbabe, 140k is not too much. Houses around UI, especially self contained apartments go for as high as 200k in Agbowo. 70k or 80k are for single rooms.

10. To that person that wants to sell that car for 900k, if you 250k you had better accept.

11. At Maryjuana. I feel your pain girl. I have been through it and still going through it. Though I have my days of it now. Please do not let Evil and ignorant people put you down. Please continue to read your Bible or Quran for inspiration and strength. I for one knows that depression is real and it has nothing to do with your financial status. Keep your head up Maryjuana and God will continue to give you the strength to bear the burden IJN

2. Hi Y'all 💖💖💖💖

Hi Boss mi 💞💞💞💞

Hi Jobless Wifey 💟

Hi Same Girl 💓💓💓

Hi You 😍😍😍

Issaaaa rainy afternoon

#Assurance #kisses

1. Hey darling 😘😘😘. Who pushed you to second place 😂... no now, you gotta resume to your position 😊

2. Dearest Stella, please for the Saturday and Sunday gists please can we discuss about sudden infantile death, I'm a first time mum and I just heard of it this year, I also learnt of how traditional methods like using udeaki can prevent it. Please I would love if it can be discussed openly for more information. Thanks.

3. Tor.. since it's forgiveness that is reignig Stella when will you and Linda forgive eachother.do it now that she's pregnant o

4. Hi PA of laive.😍😘😘

5. Sandy Yo...hope you are good.

I have changed my green tea brand back to Quali tea o. Legend don tire me. They don't have bigger pack of 100 tea bags.

3. Good Afternoon

Always make your moves in Silence, let your success be your sounding ovation.

I love this weather😍😍😍

1. Sending 💝💝💝E-hugs to Maryjuana. Depression is so real, I understand because I have been there. No one understands except you..

Some parents lack parental skills in raising kids. No matter what, never allow your kid know that you prefer one to another. Children need TENDER, LOVE AND CARE. It makes them more humane as they grow up. The babygirl need a friend, she's down. Kids get depressed too.

BV Adebiji, Nice writeup... I love it.

See as I rush to comment, I no kukuma see the card oo😢😢😢😢😢

2. @CEO Empress, 😂😂😂. E-hugs?. Mehn right now any hug na hug. Thanks dear.

3. @ Maryjuana,
      E-Hug
      An electronic image of a hug created by using common keyboard symbols. Commonly used to give
      the calming effects of a hug over the internet.

Be strong dear

4. Are you really explaining what E-hug is to me? 😂😂. Anyway thanks hun.

1. And you had to put you blog id on the write up so that we will know you travelled for vacation. Yimu. What did your name add to the story?
      I trust those ass lickers to start licking your ass and start begging for snickers and chocolate

2. And you had to put you blog id on the write up so that we will know you travelled for vacation. Yimu. What did your name add to the story?
      I trust those ass lickers to start licking your ass and start begging for snickers and chocolate

3. Hi Momma. Don't mind them. Enjoy your Baecation

4. Thanks @ Promising Star and our able PA. Anonymous I can't stop laughing, I can as well share chocolate reach your side not only "ass lickers" hahahaha, I really missed this blog o, thanks to Keyboard warriors like you. SDK you for remove my name kwanu, all joined. Sharing Chocolate soon.

1. Depression fills ones brain with endless lies,your living becomes tainted with negativity that destroys from within,the lies that you're alone and nobody cares,it is important for depressed people to speak up.
      My son will always sing that gospel song"all things are possible,when you call on his name "So MaryJuana I'm singing that song for you,all things are working together for your good

2. Awwww😊. Thats so thoughtful of you. Thanks a lot Just-Glamour

6. Good afternoon beautiful people of SDK. A very happy Sunny Wednesday here, I don't know about your area.

7. We’re not called to straighten everyone out. They may be wrong, and you know you’re right, but if you win the argument you have to ask yourself, “What is that going to accomplish?” Is it going to move you forward or is it just going to make you feel good? You may win, but in the big picture it’s taking your time and energy, focus that you should be using for your dreams. We fight too many battles that don’t matter. If that battle is not between you and your destiny, then it’s a distraction. Joel Osteen

1. Wow!!!! When I thought I have seen the best of your post another better one comes forth. Thanks so much for sharing this.

8. Pls , help me. I am seriously losing interest in marriage. Husband is not appealing to me again, I lost my emotions for him. I seems to be losing my sanity. I am not in a good place, depressed.

1. Think of what made you fall in love with him if you don't feel any thing after that... the Lord is your strength.

2. Depression is the 'it' word in vogue now. Every Tom dick and Harry is depressed. It is well

3. People should understand that there is a difference between being depressed and downcast. Depression is actually diagnosed. Let's not misuse this word.

4. Depression, or more appropriately, clinical depression is a serious mental health issue which is treated by Psychiatrists and clinical psychologists with medications and counseling. Treatment is usually quite long term. We should not confuse it with a state of unhappiness which everyone goes through from time to time.

5. Exactly! Temporary emotional responses to our everyday life challenges does not translate to being depressed. We could be sad,not satisfied with the way things are going in our Lives without being depressed. Please let's just be careful on how we diagnose ourselves as being depressed.

6. Toh! Anon 15:04. I will never use depression to describe anything I am passing through since my doctor friend corrected me. I finished service and was yet to get a job. Everything seemed not working and I went about telling anyone who cared to hear that I was depressed till I told the doctor. He asked me series of questions and said I was just sad and not depressed. He described situations that qualified as depression and I said God forbid.

Maryjuana well only you know what you went through but we're you diagnosed? Thank God you are fine now

7. Meanwhile my friend @Anon 14:02 You still on this matter?

8. I feel like losing it all, sometimes I feel taking my life will save me the shame of societal judgement. Only me know what I am going through.

9. Maryjuana,you are beautiful with lovely natural hair😗😗...

Sigh out meme is all I see.
    On point...🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤🎤💯💯

1. Your sphere of influence will never be larger than this blog if continue to spread lies

2. Loud what??????lwkmd
      Don't preach what you cannot do you know yourself.If you call names na you sabi🖕🖕🖕🖕

3. forgiveness preaching everyday. Stella reach our to Linda ikeji before she enter labour room. U dunno what can happen o. lead by example

4. Raising men not boys in this end time.
      God bless the givers

10. Thank you Mighty God. You are worthy to be praise.

11. Thank you les Brown, that settles it. YOU CAN FORGIVE BUT YOU CAN NEVER FORGET

12. Forgive keh tar

life na general market

#GOAT™

13. Registry Enquiry

Ikoyi is the way,although it comes with a lot of stress
    Good afternoon lovelies

1. This is not true. I did mine in a registry at abule egba in lagos. We relocated to Canada 5yrs later, our marriage certificate wasn't termed invalid by Canadian immigration and no we didn't enter Canada by road, we applied for Permanent Residence and that marriage certificate was one of the required supporting docs. People shld stop spreading false info. Better to say u dnt know instead.

2. Good you explained anonymous
      Everyone was always jumping to ikoyi maybe because it is federal and that's where I had mine. Learning.

3. Mary please stay strong
      May God strengthen you

14. Depression is real... Please make that little girl your friend and someone she can confide in. Let her parent also know what she's going through. They can handle it best and show her more care so she would stop feeling less. God Bless...

15. Sorry Ada, just negodu
    Thieves everywhere, daylight robbery
    Ana m abia nu

1. No be small day light robbery my sister. They all know what they are doing there cos it has been in existence for long.😡

2. Thanks Nwannem. I fear who no fear them.

16. Those Ankara up there are too cute.

17. Does bedsheets are fine.
    You can have your wedding at Yaba registry, with the recent tussle between the ministry of interior and Lagos state, ikoyi registry is not the best for now.

18. Biko.. The names of the High Blood Pressure drugs pls poster??

1. Go and see a doctor please. What works for A may not work for B

2. See your doctor please. It varies and the prescription is given based on a lot of things.

19. Good people of this blog please help me on this ooh. Since yesterday different numbers of men have been calling me that they saw my number on Facebook advertising to hook up men with sugar mummies. Some are sending messages begging me to help them that they will show appreciation.

I don't know who put my number over there. It's becoming embarrassing as calls keep flooding my lines. I am tired of explaining to them is a wrong number. Pls how do I go about this?

1. It could be that someone posted sexy daddy's contact on the sugar mummies page. It's quite unfortunate that you're the one receiving the calls. #yeyedeysmell 😂😂😂

2. Yimu.be deceiving yourself there na so e dey start, spermy daddy

3. 😩 I'm tempted to say what's on my mind but I'll pass.
      Stop picking any call from an unknown number for now and download truecaller application. If the name shown is not one you're familiar with then add it to block list and inform your contacts to call you with their numbers you have because of the issue at hand if not you will simply block them out of ignorance.

4. Thanks Ralu M. You are kind. Nice advice you have given.

5. Ralu M, please say it. 😂😂😂

6. People are wicked! That's how someone put my number on OLX 3 years ago that I have Blackberry Q10 for sale at N7k. I had to turn off my phone when the calls became unbearable.

20. Don't allow someone to make you feel like you are not good enough. You must tell yourself, no matter how hard it is or how hard it gets, am going to make it.

21. The more we depend on God the more dependable we find He is

22. Afternoon all
    Went for midnight prayers (Tahjud), came back and slept off. Woke up 11:am.
    Two days for Ramadan to end.
    Alhamdulillah

23. IHN don land.
    I thought all registry are the same.
    Please educate me my people ,would be glad to learn.

24. Very Hot afternoon..😪😪😪
    Still enjoying our break..

25. RE:SOS ADVICE NEEDED
    You are the angel God sent to rescue that child......save a soul.God bless you

26. That child is being bullied by her friends...it will be hard o, unless she has someone to boost her morale...

1. I think I will agree with you on this. I have watched a young girl on youtube that took her life because her school mates called her fat and ugly. Its so wrong to bully people, even if you don't like just let them be than making derogatory comments on them. So lot of them in the society including this blog.

27. The immigration thing is common especially if u are a first time traveller. We had the similar experience but my husband was ready for them. Being a frequent traveller, he told them how much he had but refused to show them. One has to be vigilant,these immigration people can obtain by trick.

28. Maryjuana...the Lord is your strength, I was just thinking its been long I saw ur pic as FOIHN... It is well with you.

Sunday gist topic ..... Why do married women cheat

29. iuleha virologist13 June 2018 at 14:10

Sdk thanks for posting the car

30. That girl needs urgent help. She is falling into depression due to low-self esteem.

31. @ Maryjuana,it is well with you..
    The Good Lord is your strength...

Beautiful Ankara🖕🖕🖕🖕🖕🖕🖕🖕

32. Maryjuana Jisike, GOD got you. Thank GOD you're fine and bubbling.
    SOS poster please hid to Stella's advice and contact the parents. Hmmmmmm parents let's make out time and discuss with our kids no matter how busy we are,parental love and care can't be bought
    Beautiful Ankara up there

1. Jehovah bu eze. Daalu soo

2. *heed* before anon sic jumps on my comment 😀😁

3. Hahaha Amanda you got me laughing. *before anon jumps on my comment *

4. Amanda ooo, I can't stop laughing.

33. Mary, keep staying strong
    It will be alright

34. Adadioramna hope you got his name on his tag if not, when you come back, go to the airport and stroll to the point where they stay and use style to get his name for social media disgrace. This is stealing and it should be stopped by all means. I'm sure both him, the female officer and the third person are in it together. They share the proceeds at the end of each day.

1. Exactly, thanks dear. It was so painful to let go.

35. Mary, keep staying strong
    It will be alright..

36. Wow! Its been a long time. Trying to catch up on missed posts. To be a mum nor easy at all o,no be beans especially if you don't have a maid and am not even feeling fine self.... Back to IHN,that manual Volkswagen is expensive for such amount,baba. If I have such money,na to get Toyota carmry automatic. Ten yr old girl wanna commit suicide???? Pls, help her out ASAP,pls.Then for Saturday/Sunday IHG,let me think ooo.....LETS TALK ABOUT SICKLE CELL WARRIORS? I Mean those that have experienced it thorough their siblings or themselves,advice needed,NGO or any foundation that held them, Like I just read a chronicle (Monday Chronicle)about the 33yr old lady who had sex with a Yoruba guy she just met within a month and belle entered. I just pray she births a healthy baby cause I know she didn't know d guys genotype.....chai,my blog ID oooo,trying to get it back to no avail. Bye all.

37. Abeg, am I the only one with this problem ???

I can't see cotton bud and just walk past it. Even if I just cleaned my ear few minutes ago and I see it again, I will still clean again. It takes extreme willpower for me to just walk past it

1. It could be an OCD if you check well.

2. Ure not alone dear. My case is worse now cos both ears hurt like hell yet theres dis tiny voice thatthat always says clean it ull b fine and trust me to obey.

3. Hmmm... I thought I was the only one.. I can clean my ears like 10times in a day

4. same here oo, i clean my ear a lot, i do this everyday as well while making up.

5. And I couldn't resist cleaning my ears now.

But Before I clean my ears like 2-5 times everyday but I have trained myself to resist the urges.

One of my friends even gifted me angel cotton bud on my birthday. Lol It's well

38. The years old story how can a small girl contemplate suicide? Meaning that the stories we read about that small boy that killed himself may be true. Pls ensure you take all the necessary steps to make her see reasons to live

39. Almighty, as Ramadan is about to end, we ask You to keep us steadfast and to carry on worshipping You with the vigour we showed in the blessed month. Choose for us what’s best. Help us succeed in this life and the hereafter. Almighty, forgive us and grant us Paradise. Amin thumma amin 🙏🙏

I'm outtie

40. Yes for IHG,if God asks you to choose between having only girls or boys with reasons,which will you prefer? As for me,I'll choose girlsssssss.........because hmmmmmmm

1. They said one topic per person. Don't be an agbaya

41. Parental love, self love is key. Don'tbe tpp hard on people for you do not know what they are going through

1. True. Beautiful maryjuana,be strong. Jesus loves you. I feel for that little girl,pls teacher that girl needs urgent help,contact her parents pls.

42. #That awkward moment when people are arguing, and try to pull you into the conversation 😶

43. Depression is realll and it often comes with suicidal thought. God will help us overcome all our struggles. Pls stop bringing people down, stop judging people, stop backbiting. Anything can get to anyone and make them think

44. Adadioramma maami don't mind those pple, their cup go soon full, enjoy your meal.
    Where is my darlings???

1. My Bae till Infinity, I sight you darling.

45. In house gist topic: Unforgettable interview experience. It can be Visa interview, job interview, school interview, etc. I think it will make a good post

46. Sos poster. Pls rescue rescue poor girl. God bless you. Maryjuana and all others depressed, God will show you light

47. Saturday or Sunday IHG, i suggest we should discuss the weird experience of first time travelling out from your country or out from your state.

48. My favorite BV here is Chikito. If una like, make una call me ass licker, I no send!
    I LOVE CHIKITO!!!
    Chia! Babe, u too mature. See correct advice wey you give chronicle poster on Tuesday.
    Babe, God bless you and ur parents.
    I no dey comment all the time, but I dey always read ur comments and advice. CHIKITO, I LOVE YOU!

1. Hmmm..... Thanks sha but I didn't give any advice on Tuesday (yesterday's) chronicle 😊🤔

2. The chronicle of the 33 years old lady, wey carry belle for that 34 years old Yoruba boy, wey dey work for him papa law firm.

3. Oh okaaaay..... That's Monday's own about Y-O-R-U-B-A D-E-M-O-N-S.... That i elaborated yesterday and made some passer-by agbayas try to start arguing with me on my balcony. Kikikikiki.

Cheers! 🥂😎
      P.S: YORUBA DEMONS are still roaming the earth. Remember, guards up 💯

4. Chikito you don shake this table well well to the extent of breaking the whole four legs. Many bv's dey for this table you just destroyed. Abeg take am easy ooh.

5. Hi Chikito, how is my brother Chike? Is Asoebi out?

6. @teejay okay. Let me call carpenter please. It's an emergency.

@hi ada. Yes! Delivered to us by ola wealth. Errr.... colours are green envy and Ribena purple. Dates soon by Gods grace.🤣🤣

49. That sign out meme said it all. Nice one Pinky, complaining doesn't solve a problem. Maryjuana good to have you back. God will continue to be your strength. Depression is real. Woe to anyone who as a result of their actions someone gave up their life. It's well.

50. That little girl is probably an introvert, finds it hard to make friends and easily withdraws.
    I remember when I was in school and the few friends I was close to then suddenly became too busy to hang out with me. O boy! I was heart broken, I lost weight, started looking unkempt to the extent that my favorite teacher had to call me and ask me if everything was alright with me that I've changed drastically. It was when she asked me if I know the contact info for my parents so she can reach them and ask them to come pick me up from where I'm staying that my brain rebooted! She thought that I wasn't living with my parents and was been maltreated at home.
    That singular act of hers made me do a 180° and I started been my own best friend. My mom the only woman who understood me best unfortunately was out of town that period if not I for no degenerate to that extent.
    Thank God for teachers who reach out beyond teaching 1+1. I'll advice you to call her parents and also her class teacher. If they have a guidance and counseling arm in the school, notify them also and please do go back even before you are supposed to teach her again with some sweets and icecream. It will make her feel special.

The poster whose mum was gingered into taking her drugs I'm really happy for you. Hbp is a silent killer and the drugs is for life. Please monitor her because daily taking of drugs can become tedious.

Adadioranma next time any officer starts behaving funny, stylishly take their pic or preferably a short video. Upload to twitter and IG and tag all "tagable" account. Stupid man! May that $100 choke him. Imagine swipping nothing less than 36k of someone's money.

51. Thank you Stella.I'm strong already. God will not give us loads too heavy for us to carry. Thanks again

That little baby should be attended to as soon as possible. She's being bullied.
    Nice write up pinky. I'm an optimist.

Strategic thinking by Teejay is so apt. Kudos.
    Good day y'all 😘

1. Thanks Mary. Nice comment from you.

2. May your Life be sweeter than Honey henceforth dear, the Egyptians you see today, you shall see no more.

52. Stella, about the topic to discuss on saturday or Sunday. So many topics is in my mind but you said one.... OK.

Let discuss about the women that birthed their children through CS for more than 3 times and still wants to risked their lives more for the sake of having a male child.

1. Cutest Tee you need epp. What did you type? I hope you did not attend secondary school, If you did, go and collect all your school fees back.

53. This message is for d'royalty, do not mind people hailing you. World people are fond of that. I say this out of a place of love. Do not train your daughter to be vain. This waist bead you are bent on buying is not it at all. Who told you in a few years to come tiny waist and broad hips won't have gone out of fashion? Besides all the girls I know that use such beads are promiscuous. What you should be concerned with is how to make your daughter feel confident in her skin (I hear you say she is sunny, I hope you don't say it in her presence because this can lead to poor self esteem). Expose her to positive things that will make her an all rounder. Also teach her the word of God. I agree with you on etiquette but don't over do it.

Allow her to be a child please! If you teach her how to be vain na you go suffer am because at age 12 she fit bring belle home. This is coming from a place of love, don't insult me because I know say you get bad mouth.

1. A child wearing waist beads is a little too much same goes to piercing two ear holes for girls. I was shocked when I saw one, the toddler had 4 tiny earings dangling from her ears!
      Self confidence centered on superficial things don't last because if those things disappear or importance is no longer placed on them it becomes a problem. Let her enjoy her childhood.
      Moreover where did you hear that waist beads helps to create a fig8?

54. But how can an immigration officer say credit card isn't allowed and you answered the mumu? There's dollar master card naau, and many people don't carry cash when travelling. What if yiu have your brotger ornsister holding your money in the said country? Are you first time travellers? Cos if he saw that on your passport, he can try to bully you. Next time dont answer them and dont carry plenty cash, hold like $200/$300 for emergency purposes.
    And I hope you got his name to call him out.... yeye immigration.

1. Chy evidence of previous passports was there o, the man was just showing himself. He keep pointing one useless number 5/6 on their policy manual that says "credit card is not allowed".

2. Hiaaan!!! Since when?? Imagine these people. Sorry about that.

55. That SOS little girl story got me scared, Pls do something @poster.

For in house gist topic, let us discuss 'Unforgettable Encounter/Experience with Force men'. It can be military men, police of SARS or even Civil Defence lol. With this ongoing SARS brouhaha, it would be lit.

56. Children are so smart these days and exposed to a lot. That child is already having severe depression brought about by constant bullying at school and at home. Please talk to her parents about it, suggest to them to get her to see a child therapist and change her school ASAP to a newer more friendly school, they may even need to homeschool her if need be. I hope they listen to you cos they obviously seem too busy to even notice something is going wrong with their child. Pls her leaving that school is important!

57. It is well maryjuana,good afternoon everyone.

58. My daughter of same age is facing same age is facing same thing that girl is passing through, all her friends turned against her since she was made head girl, she comes home most times complaining, I just kept encouraging her to forget about them and concentrate on her work and studies, last month may was her birthday and she was asked to pick a best friend to snap with she told the head teacher that she don't have a best friend in the school, come and see her friends fighting each other that she is my best friend i am her best friend. Thank God they are graduating on 12th of next month, less than a month she will be free from them. Just tell her to forget about them and have a friend outside their school .

59. Please say a prayer for me, I'm hurting. God please restore all the devil has taken from me and given me your peace Amen

1. It is well dear..
      May God restore all the devil has taken from you in JESUS NAME.AMEN
      May God Grant you Peace now and beyond in Jesus name. AMEN..
      God fix it for you..

60. This comment has been removed by the author.

61. Thanks stella. Please Ada inform the parents of that child and try as much as possible to talk her out of it.

62. People gather mind o. Parents abroad. Children in naija. Nanny takes care of them. A ten year old girl is feeling suicidal! Poster, make sure you always call the nanny before approaching the gate please. Make d girl no go kill herself and nanny will let you walk right into it so you can take the fall. What if someone is already abusing the girl sef? This girl no get parents o. Na only caretakers surround her. The parents should have handed them over to a nice hostel parent in a boarding school. Na d reason why oyinbo dey collect children from some parents be this o. Poor child!

1. WHAT SORT OF SILLY TALK IS THIS? NONSENSE!!!

63. IHN is here.
    Thank God, my family and I are healthy.
    It's a bright day in my end.
    Stella nwanyi OMA, how are you and yours?
    Beloved PA, I sight you.

64. As for the registry issue, my dear registry is registry anywhere in Nigeria. Ikoyi own carries the same clout as the one done in ikorodu and there's a flat rate fee across board.
    Don't allow anyone deceive you.

65. hello stella, pls let us talk about inherited marital problem as their are so many marriages under attack leading to divorce . their is a spiritul trend in my mother lineage, all their women ends up divorce and single, they all have female as their fistborn, including me.this trend has been for many generation oh, my gread great grandmother, my great grandmother,my grandmother,my mother, they were all firstborn,left their husband house to remain single,even my mother. am also firstborn, married, i hav a female as firstborn, nd my marriage is looking like the usual trend. i hav gone to pray nd i was told ous lineage is sufferimg from inherited spiritual husband with thn same pattern nd the same end result. but am praying seriously, i wil rather kill myself nd die in this marriage so dat i can break the curse.....bcos my firstborn is a female too nd i dont want the curse on her head, i want it to end wit me . i dont know the topic to give this issue, but pls stella kindly use this as in house gist maybe some other people are going through this.

1. Hmmm! I understand what you are saying very very well.
      Like some families that polygamy reigns and all the sons must have illegitimate children, even if they don't marry second wives. There must sha be that comma.
      Or some that teenage pregnancy is the norm. Their mum had them as teens, they bring them up well but they too get pregnant as teens and they try to help their daughters but one of them has will carry belle before 17. I know one who didnt let the penis in and the sperm literally trekked to her womb. Lol. Na labour disvirgin her. Her mum, grandma and great grandma also got pregnant as teens.
      Another one is the one of the women always ending up richer than their husbands. They do all they can but once a man marries them, they become richer and infact very rich. The man is reduced to just a father figure that cant fulfil the role of 'head of the house'. And the women dont understand.

Yes, you staying in your marriage can breaking the jinx could help your children. Kai! Pele sha. Carrying load you didn't buy.

66. Stella topic for Saturday INH Jist: Who should a married woman write as her next of kin: Her child or her husband.TOCG

67. How about the topic for IHN is "LIVING IN BONDAGE"

68. For Saturday In House Gist I suggest we make a post on HOW TO SPOT A MARRIED MAN THAT IS CLAIMING SINGLE
    I met a lot of them during my single days , they are everywhere
    Biko lets discuss this so that innocent babes can stop falling prey to these men.

1. Thanks for your tip on applying foundation & loose powder on oily skin after the primer. I tired it with my ponds primer and my makeup lasted more than it usually does. I do use the pond primer but your tip helped so 😘
      I'll still try that cold water version later.

69. How about the topic for IHN is "LIVING IN BONDAGE"

70. How can a young girl like that thonk of suicide? am still contemplating.

71. Stella let us discuss depression and anxiety disorder.what led to it,how you overcame it.e.t.c

72. That person selling that old Jalopee well done ooo. For your mind now you wan sell motor for #900K abi? Kontinu...

73. Bv obodo.pikin13 June 2018 at 15:32

Stella let us talk about married single mothers. How have you been able or how can you make your husband more involved in the upbringing of your children?

74. Madam reassure the girl that not being friends with the other girls isnt the end of the world,let her know that you understand how she feels,tell her they're not truelly her friends,tell her she has a lot positive things to offer the world and not to think of killing herself,please encourage her to be confident in her self,let her know her parents loves her,and at the stage she is now,the school authorities should be informed and the teachers should also get involved,quite horrible to witness your friends and family treating you differently,please get her parents informed ASAP.

75. Ihn is here again.
    Sunny day in Lasgidi.
    All of you under my last comment about wanting a daughter, you people have strength, I was just laughing at your replies. I made that comment to see if people still read my comments cos I no longer see replies under me. Even lady bug that used to disturb me forgot about me. So its good to know I'm still loved here. Kwakwakwakwa

Concerning in house gist topic, let us talk about Late night out. Any unforgettable experience when we stayed out late in the night either intentionally or by situations beyond our control. Some people saw ghosts, some got robbed, raped, encountered cruel vigilante, police, kidnappers, ritualists, oro worsippers, etc.

1. Loling at your first paragraph.
      😂😂😂😂😁

76. Can we discuss about about having an elaborate wedding for couples. Have they regretted the amount of money spent, for couples just starting, have they been able to recover financially or they would have done better financially if the money was invested. what is the motive for an elaborate wedding even tho you don't have much.

77. I suggest we discuss: one advice you were given before marriage and one advice you will give to an intending couple.

Greatjuliet

78. When growing up it was difficult for me to have friends, people did not like me and i was not one of those cute looking kids. Life was hard. My mum was going through a lot so i was not feeling the love either.That was when i learnt to be happy regardless of who or what .

79. For IHG, Cheating Spouses:Leave or Turn A Blind Eye?

80. When I was younger between age 8 & 14 I always felt my mum loved me less, I always felt they preferred my other siblings & the reason I felt so was that I got more punishment than the rest, I agree I was somehow stubborn,somehow aggressive & loved crying a lot which my mum so much disliked & always punished me, one night I was even locked out & later opened the door for me when they were about to retire to bed.
    My mum was also closer to my twin sister & preferred her(maybe it was all in my head) all these made me feel bad to the point I wrote a long letter to my mum stating she & my dad does not love me, I wrote lots of things & when they saw the letter everybody in my house started saying I was a bad child,They made me write an apology letter, my mum asked me not to enter her room again/talk to her untiL I apologised which I later did. I only did that cos I felt everybody was against me, but I didn't feel I was wrong in expressing what I felt.
    I wasn't bullied,i had friends & was among the best in my class so I didn't have issues in school.Later as I grew older I believed they loved me, & maybe didn't find my tantrums funny.(even if till date I still feel they love some of my siblings more than others which might be normal for some parents).
    Now this girl's case is worse cos she is depressed to the point of wanting the leave this life so you need to take action, let her parents know what's happening with her asap.

81. Princess Iyabeji13 June 2018 at 16:08

Good day Stella of life, Depression is the new word in vogue and Mental illness and this is so real,it is happening to many people without them even knowing it. please I will suggest our topic for Saturday in-house gist be based on JUDGEMENT FREE ZONE where people can express themselves on what they are going or passing through without been judged by any one.

82. I suggest we discuss about "POSTPARTUM DEPRESSION".

83. Lets discuss about the need to save for burial and about outrageous burial rites and expenses in Africa.

84. Mary please don't be depressed.Caring teacher, kindly reach out to the parents concerning your observations as it relates to their child. Parents tend to always take side with the baby of the house.Stella can we discuss "Trying to Conceive - Causes, possible cure and solutions.

85. For in-house gist let's talk about the pigeon nacking on your spouse .who have done it b4? Why you did it ? Are you enjoying the effect? Have you done it b4 and it never work. Tell us so we can learn

86. I forgot to include a topic for IHG as raised by SDK. Let us discuss The Step-mother/Step-Father Experience. Wicked/nice step-parents, witchy ones, e.t.c. let us discuss true life experiences with them.

87. Please, let the discussion be about living with step mothers / fathers. Please let people share their experiences & challenges growing up. Either Saturday or sunday

88. Stella where is my comment? Comment I made more than two hours ago. Release all the comments na. Check your spam biko

89. Marijuana I know what u gone through...God is ur strength dear n please b strong.. depression is very bad..I have been there before just after I gave birth to my baby...all I could think of was how to end it all.since the day d father of my baby told me I should get rid of d pregnancy, the guy I shared everything with my life my love my body n my money.we did everything together when he wanted to start his life..paid half of the house rent, furnished everything myself because I loved him so much..
    didn't even cheat while we were together o..everybody knew him in my family thinking I had found my life partner but when I told him about d pregnancy everything changed..I was always thinking through out my pregnancy because of the shame I went through..when I gave birth that was when my depression started, I was depressed for a month.nobody to talk to, my mom is late my sister was facing her in-laws problems..I was about killing myself one night around 12 something AM, I to snipper entered d toilet was about to take it when my baby started crying seriously even my younger sister didn't wake up to attend to him..so, I just tot of so if Ihad taken d poison nko? so nobody would look after my baby? I just came out from d toilet n carried my baby started crying seriously n promised to stay strong for him no matter..tank God I am out of depression now..it was never easy but God took me out of it..sorry if i made any gbagauns.Stella please let's discuss about depression on IHN on Saturday so people can share their experience n how they over come it.depression was a bad experience for me

90. Stella topic for Saturday INH Jist: Who should a married woman write as her next of kin: Her child or her husband.TOCG

91. Pls help DAT child poster, try and see if u can get in touch with her parents too, tell her u are number one fan and u love her.
    SDK for d IHG I'd suggest
    1: the mischief/ adventure u won't forget.
    2: An experience DAT made u confess all ur atrocities.
    Oge Stella.

92. Stella, IHG topic should be couple with As genotype. How were they able to survive the risk. Intending couple that break up because of genotype, how were they able to move on.

93. stella for saturday IHN , what about Depression or suicide. What could make someone take his / her life? How to overcome the thought and the desire to do so?

Maryjuanna, God got your back dear.

94. Pls help DAT child poster, try and see if u can get in touch with her parents too, tell her u are number one fan and u love her.
    SDK for d IHG I'd suggest
    1: the mischief/ adventure u won't forget.
    2: An experience DAT made u confess all ur atrocities.
    Oge Stella.