Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A Random Act Of Kindness

Friday, August 03, 2018

A Random Act Of Kindness

Greg Dybec Met a Nigerian man at the World Cup and told him how much he loved his jersey (sold out everywhere).

The Nigerian man took his address and told him he’d mail him one. Greg Didn’t believe him but Yesterday he got his tee shirt all the way from Nigeria. Random acts of kindness do exist.

Posted by Greg on twitter

Ever shown anyone kindness beyond belief?

19 comments:

1. There are still a lot of sincere and kind Nigerians both home and abroad but the act of a few bad ones soils the rest.

1. Someone once told me that kindness goes round and round. Everytime you are kind to a person, he will pass it on. I once gave out a whole week's bus pass to a lady while I was visiting Sussex. Her eyes popped like I was an alien. I was happy I did. Also, complete strangers have been very good to me. So, you see, kindness goes a long way!

2. Yes oooh I have been blessed by so many people that I have lost count. Truth is if u give you shall receive.

3. Oyinbo can beg! RME. I always wonder if they don't have their own culture. They LOOOVE everything about other cultures.

4. TRADE UR FAULT/SPOILT INVERTER BATTERY FOR CASH:08117903918/091413951133 August 2018 at 13:38

We have a lot of kind people in naija,like me

5. Awww... we still have good Nigerians Mr Greg. I'm sure you know now

6. Gave my jacket to someone,first time to jos,no jacket,ahh,i pity the babe that day.

7. stories like this makes me believe in that radio nigeria song.... nigeria, good people, great nation.

8. Mine is many but let me state few
    There was a day i was in a Metro,i saw one new immigrant,he looked so unkept and confused at the same time.I walked up to him and asked in spanish. .where are you going to? but he replied in French and i don't understand French that much...i just deeped my hand in my purse and gave him 100 Euro's ....if you see the relief and gratitude on his face,i knew i saved him that day to an extent...merci boku,merci boku he said with tears in his eyes.I got to my destination then hugged him and left.
    Any time i come to Nigeria,i don't leave with any of my clothes,bags,shoes etc except important ones...i give everything out because i know i can always get new one's whenever i get to my base.I like seeing people happy and helping the little ways i can.sorry for the gbagun am not so good at English.

1. Awwww God bless your kind heart.

2. God bless you sugar babe. Unfortunately I am Yoruba and when I go to Nigeria on holiday I don't give out clothes that I have worn. Never!
      I will buy clothes that I can afford and buy plenty chocolates which I usually give out But I will never give out anything I have worn. Laiye, laiye

9. An act of kindness goes a long way , it is never forgotten .This took me down memory lane to the day I was penniless, no food, provision and it was during exam period and I couldn't ask my mum to send me money cause I know she does not have. I took my handout left the hostel to go to school area to read and on my way I ran into my landlady from Lagos on a visit to see her children . I greated her, she then dipped her hand into her bag and gave me #200, you need to have seen the radiance on my face as if I won lottery. That money was little but it gave me food for 2weeks. I gave the money to a student going to bodija market to help me buy garri which I drank for 2weeks .That act of kindness I didn't forget neither did I forget to pay it forward.

10. While there are good and bad everywhere. I very rarely find African and black ppl in general to be liars.

11. Is feels good to be kind

12. It truly feels good to be kind

13. I can't remember all but I've used the whole of my salary for a month to pay for a widow's child school fees,I'm a teacher by the way. The woman has always been a great parent,she knows how to appreciate teachers,I knew she was going through a hard time that period because she has always been prompt in payment and from what I heard from her child.