Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian History

Friday, August 17, 2018

Nigerian History

On 6th July 1967: Nigerian forces invaded Biafra, beginning the war civil war that almost tore Nigeria apart.

from twitter

17 comments:

1. That was the beginning of what befell Nigeria today. Since after the war Nigeria hasn't been the same. They brought the war to us and with the powers of the international forces, we were conquered but we never lost our ingenuity. Today we have greatly industrialized and became giants in production with the likes of Ibeto, Mzor pharmaceutical, Innoson, Orange drugs etc. Biafra will be restored at the appointed time and will be the last miracle of the black man.

1. Blabber yen yen yen.

2. Exactly! The last civilization of the black man will be Biafra.

3. Mr Biafra!! Get your facts straight before forming historian!

4. Teejay, you have started this morning. By the time I start dishing out relevant information that counters your ill-informed history, you will praise me for having good sense of criticism and argument. You think the first problem that started Nigeria’s problem was the civil war right? It is sad that you didn’t include in your history that the first military coup in Nigeria were by Igbo soldiers. This was before the Biafra-Nigeria war. You didn’t tell us that it was Igbos who murdered great Nigerian luminaries such as the Saudauna of Sokoto, Sir Ahmadu Bello, Abubakar Tafawa Balewa, Akintola among other well meaning Nigerians who set the stage for good governance. Azikiwe wasn’t touched at that time so don’t tell me it was not about ethnicity. If Igbos are doing very well as you claim, with the pharmaceutical companies that you mentioned, and Innoson, why is it that most Igbo entrepreneurs have their businesses outside of the southeast instead of within? Why are they scared to establish in their homes? Why are most criminals, fraudsters and 419ners abroad from the Igbo ethnic group? Is it because the Igbos are industrious people? We have bartered image abroad mostly because the Igbos have destroyed our image in the international world. Why? Or do you want to disagree with this assertion? These criminal drug dealing Igbos come back home to build churches and get chieftaincy tittles. They are not asked about the sources of their wealth. Remember what happened about the Ozobulu shootings? Who did that? Criminal Igbo boys doing drugs in SA. Just like Evans in Nigeria. You remember Okija shrine and the killings? Biafra destroyed the Igbo progress. The trauma is still alive but stone heads like you and the failed criminal DJ Nnamdi Kanu brought it back to life to waste the lives of young Nigerians. When will people like you wake up from your slumber and face life reality? Stop being foolish with this useless Biafra clamour. Tell your Igbo governors to start fixing your roads, provide good infrastructures for southeasterners. All of you should come together to clean the whole of Aba that is healed on mass litters and debris of garbages. Fix Awka that is soooo dirty. Tell your Igbo politicians to help your region instead of putting people in danger and desperation that leads to kidnapping and drug dealing abroad.
      You think the international community supported Nigeria against Biafra? Ask France for deceiving your warlord Ojukwu. Ask them why they agreed to be using Gabon as transit point for weapons for Igbo soldiers. Igbos always claiming victims but don’t want to criticize themselves for their failures. Make Igbo lands accommodating and conducive for Igbos to establish their business instead of establishing in others states outside the southeast. Be careful this morning if you don’t want me to add more to your poor knowledge of history. I greet you all my people.

5. If Biafra will be the last miracle of the black man then I don’t want to be a black person. Biafra, miracle???? You no well o. Better wake up from this nonsense talk.

6. Anon 9:09, e be like say dey send you make you enter Teejay o. I don dey see one particular anonymous dey blast Teejay since the last three days. The person no wan show Teejay mercy at all. Teejay, abeg, no create room for more attacks like this. This person go continue to finish you any how. The person get real time to reply your messages. Just dey wise with your comments. I see how the anonymous finish you yesterday about GEJ. Just relax abeg. Comment maturedly. No be crime o.

2. war is an ill wind which blows no good to any man.

3. I can't even imagine everyone's pain and fear then... Say no to war

4. 😟😟

5. Ahhhhhhhhh d last pic ooooooo
    Woe unto warmongers

1. Tell that to Teejay and his Biafra supporters.

6. This just made me sad!

7. That's the beginning of Nigeria doom

1. No, it started before then. The time Igbo soldiers massacred Nigerian elites and discarded their bodies in the bush. Tafawa Balewa, Akintola, Ahmadu Bello.

8. the beginning started in 1966 when ojukwu murdered northern elites in cold blood