Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidency Confirms Matthew Seiyefa As Acting DG DSS

Wednesday, August 08, 2018

Presidency Confirms Matthew Seiyefa As Acting DG DSS

The information was announced via the official Twitter account of the Presidency.

It reads: “UPDATE: Matthew B. Seiyefa, the most senior Director in the Department of State Services (DSS), will act as Director-General until further notice.”

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo had earlier in the day fired the former DG, Lawal Daura.
A source close to the presidency said Osinbajo took the decision “following events in the last 24 hours”.
daiypost

8 comments:

1. As to continue what the other couldn't achieved or get done. Now I understand why Nigeria was used as a case study some time ago.

2. Will they allow an Ijaw Man to lead the DSS? Let us wait and see what happens after Oga at the top returns.

3. Thank God ,he was fair enough to choosed a bayelsan's..if it was that uncle ,he would have prefer a felow cow..i knw call name o,stay on ur lane els i spit fire on ur head,dnt rant under my post.

4. Politicians performing their act of the more you look;the less you see.

5. What buhari could not achieve..The vice has achieved. It shows that buhari is the one spoiling this country. The vice president can lead this country if given a chance from the look of things. Buhari is clueless

6. Buhari is d one keeping this country in this hardship and suffering. Any time he travels things gets better.I know if he comes back he would reinstall that dss man.

7. He only got the chance cos Mallam buhari I don trabel....una go see as dem go bring fellow herdsman to head the place