Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iya Ibeji Series - Slaying On Social media

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Iya Ibeji Series - Slaying On Social media

Have you ever taken a picture and you couldn't recognize yourself because you looked so amazingly beautiful? 

That happens to me quite often and those are the kind of pictures I post on social media. Ha the whole world must see am o, because it can't fit to just waste like that. Bible says no one lights a candle and hides it under a table, its says let your light so shine for the whole world to see.

That's why I tell people not to believe everything they see on social media.
Its not like I use those Photoshop apps or I use filters to enhance anything, I will just bend my head to one corner, smile one kind smile and bam I have a gorgeous picture.
So wetin remain na to pepper people. After posting na to siddon read and be counting the likes.

One day I posted one very fine one even my brother was surprised because he just saw me a day before and I looked nothing like that.
So he commented "Iya Beji na you be this? "
I replied him "I'm shocked myself".

The fun part of posting these pictures is reading the comments. Let me categorize the comments.

THE YOUNGER PEOPLE: The young girls will be like slay mama, mama when I grow old I want to be like you. Etc.

MY FRIENDS: Iya beji what's the secret na? You still dey keto? Looking good oremi, papa ibeji dey try o. You go soon carry another belle as you dey hot like this. Etc.

THE FORMER TOASTERS/ADMIRERS/ EX.
Still looking good, papa ibeji is a lucky man. You are like a fine wine better with age. Etc.

Then some of those former toasters /ex will DM and be asking why we broke up or why I never gave them a chance.
Some will even be complaining to me that their wives no dey try as per taking care of herself. For my mind I go say who no go no know.

I met one of those toasters on my way to work one day. If you live on the mainland and you work on the island in this Lagos you might understand me small. When its time to go to work, I bath, rub cream, comb hair, wear clothes, put my shoes in a bag, wear my slippers and head out. No time to apply make up or even check face for mirror because most times sef light no dey dey for morning.

So on this fateful day to work I ran into this toaster, he called my name and had this surprise look on his face. Just a few days I posted one of my hot pictures so I guess brother was trying to connect the two images.

Early morning like that isn't time for chit chat I said hi and hurried along. I start doing my make up in the bus so that I go look like human being before I reach office. 

When I looked at myself in the mirror I said no wonder brother went into shock, I looked nothing like iya beji the slayer on social media.

I think that brother has learnt his lesson so these days when I post my hot pictures, bother will just out of courtesy like them.
No more comments on me being Halle Berry and no more DM. 

So who else gets to take these hot pictures once in a while and what do you do with it?

28 comments:

1. Exactly like that Genevieve picture of yesterday...When you see some people in real life you will be shocked. I try to make sure I look same in my pictures. Prefer the compliment "Wow you look better in person " or "Pictures don't do you justice"

1. Exactly! I honestly look more beautiful in person than in pictures. I mean you need to see me 😍

2. YEsso we must slay
      As a matter of fact I was supposed to go on a date with my hubby yesterday but I canceled because it was too late for me to take a hot pic as my outfit is brand new, it can’t go to waste, so today I will baff up well and go somewhere with enough light to show my outfit.
      We must keep slaying🀣

3. Girls and liars! When una go carry makeup painting do winchcraft finish, una wan make we see una for person?
      I no wan faint come go hospital.

2. Na facial recognition app for phone, na that one I pity them pass.
    Na so one girl slay finish, her phone lock refuse to open. And she suppose check info whether they invite am for interview, na so she begin cry ooo.
    Some women need to repent for this painting winchcraft them dey call make up.

1. Kai You mean o

2. So she can’t carry wipes and clean the brown colour paint abi. U people should calm down o.

3. @Happy tutu
      You think say everybody dey digital-savvy. She no sabi wetin dey. She been dey cry say dem don hack her phone.
      Make you no dey think through squirrel tunnel.

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    We are in the same watsapp group
    Slay mommy's πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

4. Iya Ibeji, when Jesus talked about "lighting a candle.. .", he wasn't referring to witchcraft candles.

5. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚. I have such pic too

6. Lol.
    I'm not a picture person but few times I decide to take a selfie I dey try sha.
    XP you finish work inside SP today. Chai

1. Viva...from tomorrow I don deaf. Na sign language I go dey type in. Hahahahaha

7. That was hilarious iyabeji. More of this please

8. Not a makeup and picture posting person. Am just me except on special occasions that is when people asks if truly am the one cos am always more beautiful in pics

9. Them plenty naw. I remember my cousins then they will dress up not going anywhere, look for one fine background snap and post. After picture remove cloth and stay at home. The likes and comments will start dropping not knowing nothing gum them.

Just like that Annon said up there I prefer the you look better in person than pictures.
    With or without makeup I glow.
    I know a lot of people who look like nothing they share online. I get them plenty as friends & family.

10. Hahahahahahaha that "I'm shocked myself" part got me laugh Out

11. LMAO why Una the shake tables. I de slay for social media oh.I don't post often once a week πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. Once a week no be often?
      Na posting picshures be ya only job?
      And that once a week, she go take one month do the paintings o.

12. Lmao. You are so real Iya Ibeji.
    Most of us are on this table. Lol
    I think its normal to post the best picture on social media. You take several pics and u post the finest.

13. Me I post all kinda pictures (both slay & no slay,no makeup & funny)on my SM handle ,anybody that visits my handle is assured of what to expect when they see me in person. Me I hate the idea that people see you as a slay queen & finally get disappointed when they meet you in person, it's a big no no for me.

14. Hahahahaha

I love your series

15. Lol. Nice one, Iya Ibeji.
    I stand on this table gidigba.

16. Today alone I snapped like 54 shots. Thank God it is cheap with memory card.

For my personal file, not uploading any. I'm learnt to be cautious.

17. Me wey no kuku like picture