Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian History

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Nigerian History

This is the building where Lord Frederick Lugard signed the document of the amalgamation of the Southern and Northern Protectorates in Niger State (1914)

27 comments:

1. So what is good about it?

2. Good that the amalgamation was signed inside the bush?
      Ess, please comment something meaningful not just to register your name.

In other climes, this will be a monument for tourism and history.
      Nigeria buries its history and lives on rumors and insinuations.

3. 12:22 you just made me laugh. Thanks a lot.

4. 12:22 did you in anyway buy data for her. If she decides to register or write anything how is that any of your business? Teejay so you can actually talk back at someone, really! You are lucky she is not your crazy kind of bv, you def can't try that shit reply with me.

5. 13:29 that picture up there depicts the dilapidation of the country. Can't you reason?

2. Nigeria and maintenance culture can't work in same sentence...I'd have loved to see a before picture of the building too.

1. Which one is maintenance na? Why would anyone in his correct senses maintain a disaster or feed a canker worm?
      The state that Nigeria is in presently is just equal to that building, dilapidated! And it is as a result of the abomination that Lugard perpetrated in that building!

3. Where the marriage ceremony was conducted.😀

1. Abi 😁😁😁. Marriage with all kinds of wahala.

4. So they could not turn it to monument

5. What a shambles! Which way Nigeria? Why can't we preserve anything of historical value in this country?? Yet we rush to travel abroad to view other people's historical artefacts.

6. Even when we aren't meant to be together as a result of cultural divergences and religious belief, we were forced together. Today the repercussion of that single acts has done more harm than good. That man I may want to believe died with regrets over his action.

1. They are talking about a structure left for grass to overrun, you are talking about Biafra n Nigeria, are you this daft?

2. Only daft people with no knowledge of history talk post nonsense like yours above. The US is a place of cultural and religious divergence. Brazil, Mauritius, Kenya, Morocco, Spain, Serbia, Russia, name it. They are still one country. The country was on the right track but your kinsmen decided to take it off track by the first military coup that killed prominent Nigerians who were locally and internationally recognized. These men were outside your ethnic group. The consequence of that was a counter coup and later bloodshed in the country through restructuring of bad ideas and future instabilities and blood spilling. Tell me, what was the reason for doing that? Ghana that got independence before us started with people from different cultural and religious groups but they have remained one country ever since. They are not barking for breakup like you guys. They don’t go international to destroy the image of their country. Thanks to your people. The dilapidation of the building above is a clear legacy of how your kinsmen choose to destroy the country by taking it off track. That is the interpretation to the state of the building.

7. If the foundations be destroyed, what can the righteous do?

8. We buy bad solar inverter battery contact me 0814139511315 September 2018 at 12:31

That building have to be destroyed

1. The building is waiting for you to be destroy..

9. That's good to know the agreement was had & signed in a thick BUSH that's why we are working hard to turn Nigeria to bush

10. Where is the building?

11. where Nigerian forced marriage was seal can't be surprise what's left of the building,

12. My country which way, see how that structure looks

13. This is Nigeria...what is wrong with this country? This right here is meant to be a national monument. Sad much

14. Amalgamation that has now become a curse on we innocent southerners today. May Lord Lugard and his generation never know peace for this evil he did to us.