Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidential Aspirant Atiku Alleges Threat To Life And Petitions President Buhari...

Friday, September 14, 2018

Presidential Aspirant Atiku Alleges Threat To Life And Petitions President Buhari...

Former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, has alleged threat to his life and those of his family members.
He said the threat was as a result of his desire to contest the 2019 presidential election.

Atiku is among the 13 presidential aspirants on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party.

The petition, titled “Petition Over Criminal Intimidation And Threat To My Life, That Of Members Of My Family, And Cyber Stalking Using Mobile Phone Number 08148228704.”

A copy of the petition, dated September 7, 2018, was also sent to the National Chairman of the PDP, Prince Uche Secondus.

In the petition, Atiku alleged that his wife and daughters have received separate text messages from the mobile line, asking him to back out of the race.

He said the callers said that if he refused to drop his presidential ambition, his wife and daughters would be raped and killed.

As a result of this, he begged the President to order the deployment of more policemen around him and his family.

He said the unknown author of the threat text messages said his family was being watched closely.

He also called on the President to order an urgent investigation into the matter.

The petition read in part, “I present my highest compliments to the president and Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and have the honour to request your Excellency to kindly review/investigation an urgent consideration for extra protection for my family and I against some criminal intimidation and threat to my life, that of my family, and the cyberstalking against my family and I, using telephone mobile number +2348148228704.

“The author threatened that if I don’t withdraw from the contest, ‘we will kill, rape your wife and daughters’, whom they identified as Mariam who works at CBN and Fatima, the former commissioner in Adamawa State.’

“The author of the threat messages also said ‘we will blow your plane off the sky and we will poison you and your family. You are going to see what we will do with your family. We know where and where your children travel to.’

“The author of the messages threatened that they will blow up all my property and those of my wife’s. They said ‘we control the aviation towers in Nigeria and South Africa.

‘ We are in government and Buhari will win again. Your party members will never select you and if they do, we will assassinat (sic) you. We will kill you by blowing up your plane.’

“In the separate text messages to my wife and daughter, they asked them to ask me to back down from the contest or they will be harmed.”

Atiku added; “from the foregoing, Mr. President can see that if adequate and urgent steps are not taken to identify and dealing with these threats, it could lead to serious breaches and may constitute a real danger to national security.

“Considering that this threats border on the right of my family and I to life as well as my freedom to aspire for and contest for the Presidency in Nigeria, I urge you to commence urgent investigation with a view to identifying the person (s) behind the threat, expose and prosecute the culprit (s) in accordance with the laws.

“I request that you ensure the continued protection of my rights to life, that of my family, my property and my rights and freedoms to associate and aspire to any political office as guaranteed under the 1999 Nigerian constitution (as amended).”
from punch.

*HUH?????????????????????????????????????..I find holes in this story.like it was made up to score cheap points....

11 comments:

1. play politics of love they would not listen.they keep playing politics of hate and when it gets hot they run to the media like coward.i pray he stays safe and alive federal givernment should investigate and find those responsible for this.

1. With all the power and money he has, he not have a common phone umber traced?

2. Made Up don't think so. Everyone is free to contest. It is not only for buhari.

Na dem sabi. Hungry dey land

3. This is serious.... The mentality of those buharist and fanatics are capable of doing anything, so I can't rule them off from this threat entirely. We all saw how they almost mob him when he was submitting his nomination form.

1. But Teejay,the competition is between him and Saraki in PDP now...so it can be anybody

4. My thoughts too Stella, he wants to play the victims card. Atiku, nigerians are wiser now

1. Try develop your own initiative. Don't say because Stella said.
      How does it look like a man in this kind of position will play with something like this?

2. My dear don't mind Amanda. Everything Stella says she concur

5. He doesn't need to make up the story. It may be an overzealous PMB crank trying to be relevant. In the past I received such a message and went as far as the head DSS in PHC. They were tracking the idiot only to discover the threats were from these mad people that love to spread terror. At least it is now in the public domain.

6. This is serious, I checked true caller and what i saw there was faceless monkeys. No threat to life should be treated lightly.

7. No be only hole dey the tori o
    Na gutter im get.
    First im shed crocodile tears as im wan submit im form.
    Now, the "wan kill am?"
    Make he kukuma run go Yankee, make them lock am up
    im life go dey safe there.