Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Kemen Says Whenever He Sees Former Housemate Tboss,They Discuss His Disqualification From BBNaija

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Reality Star Kemen Says Whenever He Sees Former Housemate Tboss,They Discuss His Disqualification From BBNaija

BBNaija 2017 housemate Ekemini Aniefiok Ekerette, A.K.A Kemen,talks about when he was disqualified from the Big Brother Naija reality show .... after he was found guilty of touching Tboss inappropriately without her consent.

In this encounter with Sunday Scoop, Kemen admitted that it was not easy for him to move on from the BBN drama but things are now working in his favour. He said, “It is only right for me to attribute the turnaround to God. We have two kinds of people in the world – those who have things come easily to them and those who fight for everything they have. I am the type who had to fight for all I have in life. I have never won a lottery; so, I had already told myself that if I didn’t win the prize money on BBN, I wanted to have an outing that would make my life a bit better. But when I was disqualified in an unpleasant circumstance, I felt it could be the toughest moment of my life. But later, I said to myself that I had faced tough moments; I could decide to make it the toughest or see it as one of those moments and move on.

According to him, the drive to move forward was bigger than the setback. He said, “Being a personal trainer, 90 per cent of what you do is to motivate your clients; so, you cannot motivate them when you cannot handle tough situations. During those times, I focused on the things that I felt were important, which were promoting my gym brand and listening to people who wanted me around them. I worked with people who didn’t relate to me based on a controversy. The circle was small, but it expanded later. As time went on, people now focused on Kemen the fitness trainer, instead of BBN’s Kemen.”

He explains that whenever he is with Tboss, they talk about the ugly event that made him leave the reality show. He said, “You need to know that we were good friends in the house, but we were both caught up in a controversy that we couldn’t control. It was a tense situation for everyone. For the bad blood that transpired, it was a defensive mechanism from both of us. But situations shouldn’t define us because we already know who we are and it will be stupid to let a momentary incident destroy our friendship.”

18 comments:

1. Kemen represented a lot of things that are wrong with the Nigerian male folk. He was constantly horny and was always finding ways to take advantage of women. Even bragging about it on one or two ocassions. Coke and seasoning cubes. Imagine.

Gifty was drunk and he was all over her because she was vulnerable. Tboss was asleep and he snuck up on her. The sad thing is that he and a lot of people see nothing wrong as they consider him being a “sharp guy”. I do hope for his sake he has stopped that nonsense else he tries it in a more civilized environment and is stamped as a sexual offender.

1. He represents the Nigerian male folk? What a myopic view!

2. Anonymous 10:33 English isn't that difficult to understand

3. The irritating part is how some Nigerians were hearing for the first time that groping a sleeping lady WITHOUT HER CONSENT is wrong no matter the circumstances. This happens all the time in other country’s Big brother and thay always get instant disqualification.
      Just read about Abuse and Rape happening in a part of New Guinea where women are treated lesser than dogs and I thank God we are seeing the light gradually here.

Kemen is a hustler. Keep grinding, it will definitely pay off.

4. Unfortunately, you generalised your point. It would have been better if you have said some men or even some Nigerian men.

2. Eyah Pele. Thank God you are doing well for yourself after the exit.

3. Lol kemen. Tboss took him on a date and Nairalanders finished them yesterday 😂😂😂 I had a good laff

4. It's best to move forward and try to replace the bad image with a good and new one

5. Kemen fucked this chic the psychological bond btw them won't end. Though BBNAIJA didn't show viewers the clio

6. snarker the blog ancestor30 September 2018 at 09:35

sooooooooooo..... did you molest her while she was asleep or not?? dasall I want to know.

7. Old story everyone should move on since the people involved have done that already.

8. Nipple to nipple discussion

9. Replies
    1. Just See who's talking about making peace and moving on. You that cannot move on from tobi dumping ceec. Alex matter don frustrate you finish? Idiota!