Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Alike Dangote Named 6th Most Charitable Person In The World

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Alike Dangote Named 6th Most Charitable Person In The World

President of the Dangote Group, Aliko Dangote, has been recognised and highlighted by Richtopia, a United Kingdom-based digital periodical that covers business, economic and financial news on Wednesday, as the richest man in Africa.

He was named the sixth most charitable man in the world.

Warren Buffett, Bill Gates and J.K Rowlings occupied the first three positions, while Oprah Winfrey and Elon Musk were in the fourth and fifth position, respectively.

Aside from Dangote, the Chairman, United Bank for Africa Plc, Tony Elumelu, was 11th on the list, making him the second Nigerian on the list.

Dangote recently endowed his Aliko Dangote Foundation to the tune of $1.25bn. The foundation was started in 1981 with a mission to enhance opportunities for social change through strategic investments that improve health and wellbeing, promote quality education, and broaden economic empowerment opportunities.

Punch

14 comments:

1. ok but who is Dangote's wife or children?

1. Charitable to who? Despite how many people his truck drivers has killed, did His Company compensate the families of those people? He is not as wonderful as the sold out media portrays him to be

2. Call Dangote and ask him

3. Wetin concern agbero with overload?
      Wey ya horseband and pikins?

4. Since you don't have work you can find that out for us.....oponu ayirada

5. Same stupid Anonymous polluting the comment section. Last time that I checked, I cannot remember any of his charitable contributions except millions to build mosques. Why don't you go away from the face of the planet to go and enjoy the money that you got from your generous Aliko. Only in Nigeria

6. Anon, gifting and giving to charity are some ways the Uber rich are able to legally mitigate tax liability. So it's not entirely because they are good or generous. All na packaging as its better to give #10.00 for example as charity contributions than pay tax of #100.00 Some people call it rich man problem

2. But i am yet to see the real beneficiaries of his charity as all the donations find their way into a few people's pocket. His community is living in abject poverty.

1. That is based on your own imagination. You should go give to your own community that is living in severe abject poverty.

2. Anon 15.42 aka Dangote mouthpiece. Why don't you go fuck yourself MF or go jump inside the ocean dummy. Dangote doesn't even know about your existence

3. @dammiebcakesnconfections Whatsapp 0808082782925 October 2018 at 14:30

A Philanthropist! Nothing beats that. More blessings I pray Lord.

4. Charitable to who? If you know how many young businesses this man wrecked. I supplied his company diesel in 2013 the LPO stated that payment was to be made in 2weeks. I received the first payment after 14 Months and they finished paying in January 2015 It was hell, I almost committed suicide. My business was just 4 months old then and I was operating with money I borrowed and was paying interest.

5. Anon 18.54 Tell the foolish Anonymous carrying the sleek and selfish Dangote case on his/her head. The man is not as nice as the stupid sold out main media and bloggers portrayed him to be. My Friend was doing business with him and everything was fine until he decided to stop doing business with him and this man was close to killing him self because of what Dangote did to him by using his connections to wreck him both personally and financially. He did same shit to Otetola and Sam Iwuajoku when they had issues with him

6. Dangote and his friend led to the sack of Okereke. Abeg make una leave matter.

He is a schrewed business man.

Philanthropist or not this man is not good