Most of them don't even get to retirement age before they start claiming this pension.
You will hear a mum saying that one child is very stingy and that such a child will not give to her when he/she grows up and starts making money. A child that is still in Primary or Secondary school o.
Some will say they had plenty kids so that their future will be secured. Kids that they don't have the capacity to train well most times.
They put so much burden on these young shoulders that some of them end up struggling till the end of their lives.
A young girl that is still in higher institution will be sending money home, while going home she will buy expensive gifts way above her allowances for her parents and siblings, no one will question the source of the money. If anyone raises an eyebrow, the parents will say they are eating the fruits of their labour.
When I was in school, I had this friend. She was just 20yrs old but was already carrying the responsibilities in the home. She was the second child and had three younger ones who were still in school.
Her mum would call her and complain about house rent, feeding in the home, how they chased one of her younger ones from school for owing school fees, e.t.c. God! She will threaten and blackmail this girl to do something. She would say
'I am your mother, don't allow me to be put to shame, it would be a curse on your head'.
Mind you, her boyfriend was the one sponsoring her in school.
The poor girl will do all sorts including 'runs' to settle her people at home. How old were these parents? late 40s or early 50s!
It is only in Nigeria that you will see parents that can still hustle sitting at home and waiting for their child who just secured a job to be sending them monthly allowance. The child will marry and still be sending them money to avoid trouble with their spouses. These young men and women will keep struggling to make enough money for both their new family and old family.
Some very greedy parents will not even allow their child to get married so that the allowances and gifts will not be affected. They won't discuss marriage with him/her and will reject any suitor or lady that they bring home for marriage. Some even go diabolical. The smart ones will pick a wife for their sons, a woman they can control and manipulate in order to keep extorting money from him. Hmmmmm.
I am not saying it is bad to take care of one's parents, infact it is a blessing to take care of them. I am saying parents should allow their children to be well established, they should support them and make them to be grounded financially. They should also work if they are not sick or weak and retire when it is the right time to retire. They should not overwhelm their children with demands especially the ones who are still struggling.
May God deliver all those suffering in the hands of end time parents.
Mama Tee
Our African mentality. It won't stop easily..
ReplyDeleteMe self my princess go do for me too but I will make sure I get my own but she has to take care of Mama.
Meself they take care of my mama
Exactly. My siblings and i do the little we can for our parents especially during celebrations not minding the fact that my parents are rich. They brought us up that way. They really took care of us and are still doing so even as we are all grown with some of us having our own families. I love the love and unity in my family.
DeleteSo you fornicate born pikin out of wedlock and you will be here insulting single ladies? I'm not mocking you but stop insulting people when you know you're not better.
DeleteIt’s our culture and it works for us, i am not in support of parents who expect their kids to send money to them without knowing their source of income, a child who is working or married should be able to cough out something for their parents even if it’s jist recharge cards, I am proud that I can send mine something every month and I even don’t mind having a third child so I can enjoy the fruits of my labour lol.
DeleteMy parents don’t expect but it’s good you do something when you are able to give back
I have an alhaja neighbour while growing up that was close to us, I also use to go to her house to play with her grand daughter living with her. She was quite older than my mum but took a liking to us, until my mother started seeing her diabolical ways and we started reducing our interactions with her.
DeleteThis alhaja had a son in the US doing well, he will send her money, even bought a car and hired a driver for her. And started building her a house at some point.
Trouble started when the young man got married in his late 30s and started having kids and couldn't do so much for her again. She will complain to my mum tire. Do you know this woman started doing jazz, all manner of alfa's will come to her house with different things for her son to be sending money, and hated the daughter in-law that since she came in, the son no longer cares for his family.
Since that time my mother started slowly withdrawing from the woman.
this stupid talk is the kind of attitude that bring on this issue the poster is talking about..u are all so daft on this blog...did she say children should not take care of parents? dont plan your life around your kids. plan your retirement income from now...u are saying those working or married must give something even if it is rechearge...it is that mindset that puts children under pressure....sadly most of us women are the biggest culprits...yoruba and igbo mothers, daughters will be dating married men and bringing things home but greed will not let them ask the source of the money. marry goat and bring bride price and inlaw will be bringing money...
DeleteAnon 15:39, God bless you! My own parents don’t expect things like that but they do when they have something big coming like milestone birthday etc. my MIL on the other hand is exactly the way described. It’s so frustrating because it’s almost like taking from my kids mouth to feed her. She demands everything not caring that we also have kids we’re taking care of. I don’t even mind the necessities like rent, upkeep etc. but she also demand more on top of her regular upkeep to be buying frivolities so that people that used to laugh at her as a single mum can see that her son has made it. It’s so annoying. I would complain of the bills and the kids medical bills in front of her because my savings was drying up and I was starting to have high bp just so she’s aware we have serious things happening too but na lie! She say but I work now, I’m earning, can’t my money cover it? She wants hubby to fully focus on her and I fully focus on the home. So inconsiderate! She’ll be demanding for money for her group, to buy the latest cream, perfume, clothes etc so she can stand amongst her peers. so annoying when you have so much on your shoulder. I used to be “Mrs supportive abokoku”, now I’ve learnt my lesson and only contribute just as much as hubby is contributing to the home. If the money is not enough, he better reassess the excess he’s sending to his mother to be doing pepper dem gang in Nigeria while we live from hand to mouth here. I understand taking care of your parents but not at the detriment of your kids especially when the money goes towards an unrealistic lifestyle. The “I’m the only son”, “she took care of me” , “she deserves to get anything she wants” emotional blackmail is enough! Now it’s time to take care of your kids too. Biko nu!
DeleteSo true.. My mum is like that.. I just started working but the kind of responsibilities she shoved down my ass sometimes... I contribute for almost every single thing at home.. Yet to spare her money and cook only at night is a fight... I am tired and frustrated I swear... And she is working
ReplyDeleteLeave that house and find somewhere else to stay. Where do some parents spring from???
DeleteMy mom is worse, she has a shop but once it's month end, she'll start asking if they have paid me,if she asks and you don't give her, she'll start singing songs about wicked children and gospel songs about suffering, the giving you attitude is worse. Sometimes I have to go and borrow and give her so I can have peace. This is someone I explained to that my boss likes to delay our salary. He pays us the one for January in the middle of February.
DeleteThese is mostly common among Nigerian mothers say like 40% of the mothers and 20% of the fathers.
DeleteThis is mostly
Deletewhy will you borrow to give your mum? we africans and our manipulative spirits in the name of respect for elders...that is not what the bible teaches about respect for parents cos even the bible tells parents not to provoke their children..she is selfish and you are allowing yourself to be used..borrow only when it concerns her health or anything major, outside that stop allowing her frustrate you. God can never hold it against you
DeleteHmmm...
ReplyDeleteLet's be careful please.
Of course, it is irresponsible for any child who is not working yet or having a source of income to start bearing burdens that she obviously can't "legally" take care of.
BUT
Let's note that every RESPONSIBLE parent sacrificed a whole lot of things to build up their child.
I realised this when i started working and I don't even have kids yet.
But don't be an ungrateful child please all in a bid of not "making you their retirement plan".
Those other countries you are inferring have a plan for their aged ones, secure plans.
How do you expect a parent whose pension has been embezzled to survive without asking their child?
Some of our parents went a-borrowing every stage of our education/life and so have meagre or maybe no savings.
Some even saved and they cannot access it!
Please as a child, who is working/ earning a means of income, every month send some amount to your parents. It might not be substantial but it would be helpful.
There's nothing enviable about countries that have no family ties please.
No child asked to be born, and ones u bring a child to this world it is your responsibility to take care of them. It is the children's right that you take care of them. If you make your children your retirement plan, how do u expect them to take care of their own children? African parents can send kids on errands for Africa, just cos they take care of u financially (very very whack mentality). That is enough payback from the children. This entitlement mentality is why africa is poor. You cant even take care of your own children like you should, cos parents are always on your case, and they don't care how you cater for your own kids...Sad...They start planning their funeral when they give birth. Keep reminding you how they must have a befitting burial, and all.
DeleteAnony 12:46, co-signed. By the grace of God I am doing the best I can for my mum and will continue to because she deserves all that ad more. However, it is not a parent's entitlement. Why? Because na una happy so tey una knack to born pikin (at that point, procreation was solely for their reason/pleasure) and so they should learn to take responsibility for the children they've chosen to bring to the world. That's my own reasoning and by Gods grace, I'm going to take care of my children to the best of my ability because no be them send me to bring them to this world, and will also ensure I start investing into my future while at it so that whatever my children can afford to give me in the nearest future would be icing on the cake. Simple.
Deleteshut up, over sabi....did she say dont help your parents or parents did not make sacrifices? so cos u made sacrifices your children should kill themselves? u dafties like to mix things up....na una type dey guilty of this bullshit...
DeleteMy MIL is a chronic example of not allowing your child to take care of their kids and it is so bad. Hubby is so highly blackmailed as the only son that only God can help him. I keep telling him of parents with multiple children who still don’t demand half as much as MIL demands from all their multiple children combined. We’re still at it now but I’ve locked up, in fact I’m even broke sef so I had no choice but to lockup. My next savings is staying put and not going towards hubby’s responsibilities fir sure! When you start having grandkids, you should be thinking of how they will all survive and not just yourself. Also, mothers should stop encouraging their sons to marry educated working wives for the sole purpose of putting the financial responsibilities of their son’s home on her while all his finances are directed towards the mothers. It’s unfair to your grandkids. And if the wife says a wird? She’ll be immediately accused of not wanting their son to take care of them. Your son can take care of you but not at the detriment of his family and children. That wicked culture needs to be scrapped!
Deletesome of our parents just assume that once you graduate from university you should automatically start taking care of them as if the certificate you got immediately starts producing money.
ReplyDeleteme shall go first take care of them with recharge card wey i fit afford till they retire loll
Mama Tee this your post makes perfect sense. My young colleague is the one shouldering the responsibilities of his family: Father, mother, brother, sister and her 2 children and the young daughter that the father gave birth to with another woman. This guy is just earning 30k as a trainee but his family don't want to understand.
ReplyDeleteAnother example are my in-laws that think hubby plucks money from tree. We are both working and we have 2 kids. These in-laws keep mentioning outrageous amounts for things ranging from land to drugs and so on. If hubby doesn't give they will say i jazzed him hence i'm controlling him but they don't want to know we have our own needs too.
well, they suffered to train you so i se no big deal in taking care of them. just use sense sha make you get savings and investments
ReplyDeleteSee mentality. Did you ask them to give birth to you? When they were giving birth, what did they expect, that you take care of yourself? What is this mentality that they suffered to train you, isnt that their responsibility? All those errands thattthey send you on, do they pay you? There is nothing wrong in helping parents, but African parents entitlement mentality must stop, it extends to some siblings and other family members sef
Deletedont mind the mumu mentality...they suffered because na u help dem fuck abi? some parents are bloody lazy, greedy and never satisfied and just burden their kids needlessly....it is so wrong...my MIL did not want my hubby to marry when he did and wanted him to keep taking care of herself and his lazy siblings..every time send money for school, send money for this but they are never satisfied..she went as far as doing jazz with a cele pastor to break our marriage...thankfully she did not succeed and God exposed her through one of her relatives before she died...thank God all my siblings are graduates and doing well. i have a good job and he takes care of our two kids so i just manage my own money and allow his siblings to continue milking him dry. i have talked and he doesn't see them using him...we have a house and i have my own assets so let them enjoy their brother who is the only graduate cos the rest have refused to go to school. even the only sister is an NFA depending on only hubby to feed she and 4 kids...honestly some families are something else. i have been on my knees to God that my children will not inherit any entitlement mentality and NFA traits from their fathers family
DeleteThat's d black tax for you. Some parents however have evolved sha, if u send them stuff, they would ask you if you have enough to feed on, that you should save for d rainy day... Sometimes they even credit ur account unexpectedly especially when you mop house well..lol
ReplyDeleteStory of my life. I have no savings because I'm constantly footing bills people my age shouldn't have to, from rent to Nepa Bill right from the day I finished secondary school. If I don't I am labeled stingy and selfish. This burden has made me an unhappy person, I can't even buy stuff I like because my mentality has been wired to compare it to the bills waiting for me at home. I do all these for parents that didn't even send me to university even though they could afford it, I saw myself through school and now I can't even enjoy my salary in peace. Sometimes I feel like running away. I fed up.
ReplyDeleteYou better run away for like 3 years, do not contact them and see if they wont cope without you, let them know you are alive but cut them off for 3 years.My dad and siblings were almost like this.If i give them the little i have, they believe i have more and call me stingy behind my back.I left home and went to rent my own house.I place my dad on salary and i don't give my siblings money again except when it is very necessary after plenty begging self.
Deletedont kill your self before your time. they are just using you and emotionally blackmailing you...rent a house and move out then be prayerful. some family members go diabolical to keep the golden goose that lays the golden eggs for the family, in this case na you wey don become mumu. the blood is thicker than water thing is bullshit. some families are so danm self centered..they cant send you to school but can kill you with stress. u better run for your life. trust me if you are dying today (God forbid) no body will sell last stuff to see you better..dont let them make your life miserable cos that is not Gods plan
DeleteMama tee thank you for this post. It is speaking to me, I wish my mum can read it. I'm a fresh graduate who just secured job two months ago, I cannot buy anything for myself cos of family burdens. I'm thinking of moving out to maintain my sanity but I can't even save. Help pls, what can I do? I'm female 25
DeleteInitiate 'ajo', monthly contribution in your place of work or department if you are up to ten staff. Each of you can contribute 20k or more monthly(depending on your salary) and one person will collect it until it goes round. Use the money to rent an apartment not far from your workplace. Don't tell her, after the house is set and you want to pack your things, just tell her its your company that gave you accommodation close to your work place. That way, you can control how you spend for family.
Another trick is to tell her they are owing you. After two months tell her they paid for only one month and debts have almost collected everything. This is if she doesn't know how things work in your company and she dosent have any insider
But in all, discipline yourself, don't fall easily to sob stories and lamentation. This way, you can save and build yourself.
Hmmm
ReplyDeleteThis is Nigeria, it can't change. After graduation the next thing is to start making demands
Children are not fruit of labour, the pay you get from job, is. African parents don't care about their children future or their nuclear family, it all about what they get.
ReplyDeleteAll this is not even my prblm, where i have problem with African parents is when some of them give birth to 6/7 children and shove down the responsibility to the first child. In most African homes, the first child is forced to grow even before their time, they take responsibility of their younger once at a very tender age. All this is in addition to what the parents themselves expect to get ooo.
ReplyDeleteI have come across a man that told me his 3 children are enough for him, i teased him and he said, his parents gave birth to 9 and he is the first, so he knows what he went through trying to raise all 8 siblings, cos they are undeniably his “kids” too.
* younger ones
DeleteI thank God for my mother. She doesn't make demands from me,but I do for her Because I lost my dad from a very young age and this woman raised me and my brother single handedly without any families help. Sent us to the best of schools while depriving herself of luxuries. She made sure we never felt inferior tp our much richer cousins. We went to good schools and dressed neatly.
ReplyDeleteWomen always get something doing and watch the amount of kids you birth. My mother became a widower at the age of 32 with two young mouths to feed but she was always hate working.
My brother and I changed her car like 3yrs ago, helped h er in completing her bungalow which she already started. Her business isn't doing well since Buhari came in, infact she had to close shop because she was just paying workers without nothing for her to take home month end.
So we took it upon ourselves to give her 50k between the both of us monthly. One thing I like about my mother is this small 25k you will send the way she will appreciate it. She can even live on 20k a month how she manages. And she takes care of my baby while at work. Infact in the few months i gave birth I only breast feed and pump and my mother takes the baby from me. Bathing,massages everything she does. Hardly let nanny touch him.
It is a joy me helping my mother out. But i know some mothers are not so.
* hard working.
DeleteGod bless you and your bro.
Deletethank you, God bless your mum...this is the kind of parents we should become, not some irritants in the name of parents who will not do jack but be singing i carried you for 9 months song. only a wicked child will neglect a parent but at the same time the parents should understand the child also has a life to live. my parents dont burden me and my siblings and we are all doing well...i have a monthly standing order from my account to them and they are always so grateful and pray for me. they seldom ask us for money but we do stuff as the need arises. my only problem with them is that they allow too many relatives pass through the house who just eat anyhow and dont appreciate the help so me i have told them to reduce all that open door policy...
DeleteMany African mothers are guilty of this. One of my mum's friends' daughter got HIV doing runs. Y? The pathetic excuse of a woman tormented this girl about how her father was not taking care of her and how her other friends' children were taking care of their mum. Their favourite example was chioma ikeaka. The girl started runs,got Hiv and died. The woman turned bitter and her friends abandoned her. Do what u can for your family, don't kill yourself over it. Because if u die, your parents won't decide to join u.
ReplyDeleteMy mother in-law is sitting comfortably on this table, she sees her son as a milking machine ,I haven't ask my hubby for even 10k cash to use to buy something personal for myself since I got married, but his mum will be asking him for 300k ,100k 50k,then if he doesn't send she will call me a witch that has used jazz to jazz her son, meanwhile she earns every month o without no responsibility, her only responsibility is to drink alcohol and give money to her useless son to smoke and drink and carry women. Meanwhile my own Mom still sends me money when I'm broke ,cos I don't have anything doing for now and since I'm pregnant I stopped my petty business cos of miscarriages.its well o
ReplyDeleteBlame your 🐴band.. He doesn't know his priorities.. He should continue... How would your 🐴band be comfortable with your mum still sending you money... Jesus Christ...
DeleteI don't understand how you people let mother In-laws control your lives.. So she calls you a witch, so what? You shouldn't be bothered about what she has to say about you.. You want to die in brokenness and shamelessly still collecting money from your mom because you want her to see you as a good person, sorry..
DeleteMany parents are so guilty
ReplyDeleteHmmm my parents are in their old age, they don't demand from me, the government owes them pension but me and my siblings do the best we can to support them. From the little I get from my job I drop something even though they don't ask for it. Lord I thank you for giving me the best parents putting me through the educational standards and home training
ReplyDeleteEyah
ReplyDeleteI pity all those being frustrated by this. May God give you wisdom to do what you can and leave the rest. Take care of your selves, get married, build your own house, set up a side business for yourself or your spouse. When there is a steady flow of income, you can take care of parents comfortably. As for lazy siblings, let them go and work
I started hustling since the age of 17,my parents couldn't afford to pay for my waec so I had to do sales girl to do Gsce,can't remember what it's call next I had just 4 credits then..My life became easy when I was about 19years because my body shape just changed from straight to nicki Minaj type,rich men started spoiling me with money..So I decided to choose one that based abroad,left naija at 20 now 35 with kids but I don't want my partner to know about my poor family,anytime he raise the issue about knowing them I lied that I lost contact...But I do send them money,but I wish I can change my past...
ReplyDeleteYou are very stupid! So you are ashamed of your family!
DeleteI pray your children will become ashamed of you in the future.
Ewu!!!
Eyaahh..... I come pity you small. Why not upgrade them? Build a nice simple house for them. If you earn dollars, thats an easy task. I didnt say house in Lekki or anywhere too pricey. Build another for rents. Then let them be using the rents to arrange. Its not just about sending money, try and arrange them so they can meet your partner and their grandchildren. For your own good, dont die with this secret. Before one of your nieces will copy your style, land in america and start somehow dating one of your sons.
DeleteUtter madness. These children did not collect the sex that gave life to their younger siblings so they are not responsible for them just because they are older now. You fed and enjoyed then someone else should come and take the responsibility for your fckng, OK. Why won't girls do runs and boys do 419 with these kind of parents.
ReplyDeletethe story of my life is long sha but God d
ReplyDeleteFunny enough this was my case, been here on UK working and everymonth end my parents takes my salary mind you they work, I meet a guy and they sweated never to make that relationship work because I stopped giving them money when I got engaged just to plan my wedding but still she sweared it won't happen.the guy left me because he couldn't cope with their troubles. I left the house got a place of my own and since a year now I have saved alot and a bit distance from them. Sorry to say but I hate my parent for the pain they put me through.
ReplyDeleteI have an uncle who gladly says he doesn't mind his son doing yahoo. That afterall its to whiteys and they are not killing anyone.
ReplyDeleteI live in the abroad. Parents don die but aunties n uncles making demands. I've started giving everyone arms length treatment including family n in-laws. It's too much abeg.
ReplyDeleteIgbo Parents are fond of this. Buy me car, send me to Israel for pilgrimage, send me to dubai for holiday. buy me a house. Send me monthly salary, give your siblings money but when i was a child shishi she no give me.
ReplyDeleteI just do my best and ignore them. Infact, i left the country for my mother.
I always wondered how some parents will just sit at home doing nothing while their young 17-20 year old daughter runs the streets and takes care of everything at home. I mean everything. Rent, feeding, school fees for the siblings, etc. some of the girls l know had to drop out of secondary school, marry as a second wife for the man to do all that.
ReplyDeleteWhen l was in School, my friend met a rich married man who was chasing her seriously. He would bring expensive jewelry to her but my friend told him, “ my mom does not have things like this so l cannot accept it. If l take it home, my mom will kill me” we all used to laugh so hard about that but that’s the way it should be. At a point, the man decided to marry her as second wife but when her mom met him, her mom drove him away and warned her that he’s someone’s husband. That’s the way it should be.
Some of our mothers can drive kids to do what they should not do. I met someone years ago during a Prison ministry. He told me it was his mom who pushed him into what he did. She wasn’t satisfied with the little he could afford. She always compared him to his age groups and what they have accomplished. So, he joined and ended up in prison.
Hopefully, we will be able to change the culture. Give gifts during festivities and show love to our parents. Not the you must do it because l trained you.
Lol. I have a neighbour (i usually refer to her as grandville outpatient, cos she did bum bum and was telling lies). Recently she got a RR (one old one sha. Banky's type). They are igbo and her parents are always at home trying to fight any neighbout who doesnt park straight or forgets to put off their lightbulb, or slasm the gate hard. They can fight you for spreading your carpet in the sun. I wondered how mature people were so disgracefully petty, until i observed that the girl was the 'head of the family'. When i heard she was 25, i was like ehn??!! She looks older than my eldest sister. Ask me why? RUNS!!! I heard the babe has been doing runs so much that she didnt even go to university. Ask me why?? She pays rents, feeds her family, infact! Her father behaves like her errand boy. Opens the gate for her when she horns. He even opens the gate for her when she wants to drive out. Heheheh. He washes her car and holds her bag when she comes in. The first day I realised this, i almost fainted. Let me not even tell you how badly behaved she is and they cant even tell her she is a disgrace. She will do something so disgusting, they will be cheering her on. Because they have to be fed. Her brothers nko?? Good looking but very lazy and extremely emasculated. I'm sure they learnt that from their dad. How to lay around and do nothing.
DeleteBut then again, there are days when she wakes up and starts to insult them at the top of her voice. The one of last week friday, her voice was at the top. Telling them how she feeds them and pays rent, so they should stay out of her business. That if they know so much, why is their life like this? This was after midnight so everywhere was quiet enough for my ears to pick. Her own parents oh!!!
Me that I am still owing my father money he loaned me 🤣🤣 them no born me make i say *pim* where him dey. I mean, my parents are really sweet but they have retained their respect as parents. And thats how it should be.
For those of us from really less priviledged background - see let me tell you: Better find a way to arrange your parents, leave story. Do things in a way that stigma will leave you. I know its not easy but try remove that shame. If you can afford a small house with documents in your name, build it and move them from face me i slap you. Set up a petty trading biz for them to feed on afterwards. So that the pressure is off you. When they pass on, you collect your house back. Dont follow the band wagon of people saying that parents are burdens, bla bla bla. Better work extra hard and let the shame of poverty not be too obvious. Ive never seen any less privildged child who did that and didnt get rewarded by God. Also encourage your siblings to work as hard as you do from an early age. So you all can put heads together and move things. If they are lazy bums, ignore them and focus on what you can afford to do for your parents. Dont let them live in a house your children cant visit. Thats taking this whole thing extreme. As with all things, there's balance. Find it.
My problem is, why didn't our parents do these things you mentioned for their parents? It wasn't easy, right? How then do they expect things to be easy with us?
Delete@22:33 dont generalize my dear. If I tell you what my parents did for their folks, an angry lot will come out in abit. Both my parents are first borns, so I can testify to a whole lot. My mum built a house for her father (with my dad as the main contributor, of course) when it was obvious his gratuity and pension had untraceable wings - till the old man died. The house is still standing till today and my grandma is collecting her rents steady. My dad was from a more privileged background, but when my grandfather was young and rich he married up to 8wives (minus concubines) and had 32 children (the ones we know). My dad was the first son of the 2nd to the last wife, with 7younger ones. By the time his younger ones were in high school, my grandfather was getting ready to meet his ancestors. Guess who trained the 7 of them? Lol. He still built houses before 40, had two masters, had all his children at 38 and took care of his own. Let me not tell you of my mums side.
DeleteBut they are not demanding from me today, because they ensured that history can't repeat itself. Things have never been easy ooohhh cos they sef have their own story.
I thank God for the kind of parents that I have.they don't even demand and are always grateful even for the smallest contributions given to them.God will continue to keep them safe and healthy.
ReplyDeleteGo to europe, USA & everywhere. Nauja women as young as 35 r now grandmas & pimping their kids & grandkids. In America several of these lazy women r living permanently now in basement of other people's home either claiming to be doing permanent omugwo etc.
ReplyDeleteNdi ara!!!
I forbid my children & generations to go near any nigerian for marriage or that sorts of things. Otherwise they'll inherit bottomless financial burdens & economic risks from their in-laws & extended family members.
How can a sane person not plan for their own old age in dignity? Instead they scheme on how to pimp their kids & by doing so block those kids from economic development & other pursuit of happiness.
Nowadays it's the nigerian parents that inherit wealth or money or properties from their kids, instead of the other way round!👹👹👹
Ndi aruru ala & Ndi uchu!!!