Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Atiku Abubakar Tells President Buhari To Stop Donating Money To Other Countries Like Father Christmas

Monday, November 05, 2018

Atiku Abubakar Tells President Buhari To Stop Donating Money To Other Countries Like Father Christmas

Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, has called on President Muhammadu Buhari to attend to the needs of Nigerians instead of donating money to other countries.

Atiku, in a statement by its media office in Abuja on Sunday wondered why a country whose leaders had vowed to sell its national assets would still be donating money without considering its implications.

He said, “In the latest instance, the Buhari government has announced that it is making a $500,000 donation to Guinea Bissau, along with other material donations.

“Our response is to ask why a nation that has been officially named as the world headquarters for extreme poverty, will donate her resources to others instead of using them to solve pressing domestic problems?

“This is the same government that is so cash strapped that it has so far borrowed ₦13 trillion in three years putting our economy in even greater peril.

“How prudent is it to go about taking loans from whomsoever cares to lend you money and then turn around to give out those same monies even when your own people are suffering the worst forms of poverty they have ever endured?

“We call on the Buhari administration to cut their coat according to their cloth. He should stop donating like Father Christmas. He should attend to the need of Nigerians.

From Punch

6 comments:

1. Hypocrite is when you refuse to pay your workers 30k minimum wage cos you said there is no money but went about donating as much as $500k to countries far better than Nigeria. Buhari it will never be well with you

2. Donation to Fulani republic will always continue as long PMB remains Nigeria.

3. Ike gwuru.
    No wonder Labour is hell bent on 30k minimum wage, because these politicians keep playing to gallery at any given time!
    Playing big brother role while their Country and citizens are groaning in povetry and lack.

1. Imagine! Truly this government is evil...Tufiakwa!!

4. Givers never lack Lol, buhari keep donating you ? you can still donate we Nigerians to them. Nonsense