Justice Maureen Onyetenu, in her ruling, ordered Akindele to be remanded at the Ilesa prison custody until the next date of adjournment fixed for December 17 for consideration of bail and to allow more evidence from the prosecution counsel on the possibility of bail.
She also ordered the prosecution counsel from the ICPC to produce more video evidence to further substantiate the allegation.
Senior Legal Officer, ICPC, Mr Kehinde Adetoye had prayed the court to deny the defendant bail on the ground that he might not make himself available for trial when released.
Adetoye said the defendant had refused to appear in their office at Abuja after a written agreement to honour any invitation extended to him.
The Defence counsel, Mr Francis Omotosho, however told the court that his client should be granted bail pending the final determination of the case, saying a 14-paragraph affidavit in support of the bail application had been forwarded to the court with a written address.
Adetoye said the defendant had refused to appear in their office at Abuja after a written agreement to honour any invitation extended to him.
The Defence counsel, Mr Francis Omotosho, however told the court that his client should be granted bail pending the final determination of the case, saying a 14-paragraph affidavit in support of the bail application had been forwarded to the court with a written address.
from dailypost...

He never see anything
ReplyDeleteWhich Yeye bail
DeleteTheyre just making this man the scapegoat, i feel so sorry for his family even more than him.
ReplyDeleteKai,devil really deceive him,it is a pity he fell fr it.
ReplyDeleteThis will forever hunt this man. I hope other lecturers will learn from this.
ReplyDeleteYeah... learn to be coded & cover their tracks better.
DeleteHe should remain there. They should also look into lecturers that request for financial sorting too before students are allowed to scale through a course.
ReplyDeleteChai this man life is ruined. See what lack of self control can cause?
ReplyDeleteI’m sooooooo happy about this news! Thisnis amazing! Prof Alindele shey you see u r not God! This man had it coming for decades! They should re-adjourn again in December till August 2019 wicked man! This is a lesson for all rhe others especially in Admin and Social Sciences! I wish I could name names!!! Horrible lot!!!! Wicked people! They will sexually harass the girls and be extorting the boys those ones will be buying brand new tyres up and down for lecturers and theses boys some didnt have cars themselves! How much was our pockets monies then? Practically encouraging them to steal!
ReplyDeleteHmmm.... the system is all corrupt all round, wicked men
DeleteChai!!!!!!!!! Village people I hail una ooooooo, they got this man finally
ReplyDeleteI swear. They got his correct address
DeleteServes him right, I just pity his family members
ReplyDeleteHahahhha biggest scapegoat
ReplyDeleteAnd Dr Adeseke went free this life sha. God will reward every man according to our works.