Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Drunk Police Officer In Viral Video Has Been Dismissed..

Wednesday, November 07, 2018

Drunk Police Officer In Viral Video Has Been Dismissed..

A drunk police officer who trended online has been sacked. In a press briefing released to the media,Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer, CSP Chike Oti stated that he was summarily dismissed to serve as a deterrent to others .

“The attention of the Inspector General of Police, IGP Ibrahim K. Idris NPM mni, has been drawn to a video of Lagos policeman who got drunk at Akowonjo, Dopemu area of Lagos state. He therefore directed the state Commissioner of Police, CP Imohimi Edgal to fish out the erring policeman for appropriate disciplinary action.

“The policeman who was stupefied after guzzling large quantity of alcoholic beverage was located and apprehended today 07/11/2018 at Police Mobile Force Squadron 22 Base, Ikeja, where he served by the Command Provost. He was identified as Inspector Kadima Useni with appointment number 176219.

“During interrogation, the officer affirmed that he was the one in the video, he was therefore tried in orderly room and summarily dismissed to serve as a deterrent to others.

“To prevent reoccurrence of this type of incident, the CP has directed the officer in charge of the Command Provost Section to embark on tour of all police formations and barracks within the state with a view to identifying and shutting all beer parlours within the police community.

In the same vein, the CP warns against offering policemen alcoholic drinks while on duty by members of the public. He added that henceforth any policeman found drunk on duty will be visited with similar punishment, ” he stated.
from tvc

28 comments:

1. Arhh he will just go and drink himself to death.

1. Beta dan sending others to their early grave.

2. Please NPF, stop dismissing erring officers. It's ok to punish them; you dismiss them today, tomorrow they carry gun for robbery operation. That's a huge problem fa.

3. anon 21:37 Do u have sense?

4. Anno 3: 37, Haba, so somebody cannot air his or her opinion again, nne cool ohhh down, life is not that had. biko

1. Village people hand clean for this matter abeg, its his own handwork

2. Kwakakwakaka.. Hope I got the laughter well o 😁😁😁😁

3. This one looks like a born drunkard.
    He will jejely go and kill himself with ogogoro.

4. He even looks like a brewery.

Check now he will have a sidechic, hahahahahahahahaa

5. Hahahaha hahahaha this is face of akpuru achia 2018.God of mercy.

6. His face tho. I pity his wife and kids

7. Hian... Hope this man won't go and join armed robbery and start terrorising people. This new emerge of social media especially in Naija Don Taya me. Someone would be in a restaurant and someone would be recording, inside cab, same tin... I tire

8. I understand police to be dismissed for mis conduct but the aspect of closing down beer parlours around police stations does not make sense to me, did those selling it force them to drink at official hours or in police uniforms?

9. Nigeria. Why sack him. It is obvious he needs help with his condition. He is an alcoholic.he Is suppose to go on break for treatment at a rehabilitation centre and stipp have his salary paid. Nigeria has a long way from modernization.

1. Will your work place put you in rehab if you are as drunk as a skunk while performing your official duties.
      Mine definitely wouldn't. It is in most organizations condition of service as grounds for immediate dismissal. Might be same for police force.

10. This is village people... after many years of service, you decide to end your career this way. Tueh!

11. His village people don get him. With this police men will be careful wherever they find themselves because you don't know who is watching it recording

Socialmediaawardsng

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

Text sma18 stella to 33352

12. This one will go home now and pour all his frustrations on his wife and kids.
    Some of them do not respect their uniforms, How will civilians respect them?

13. I'm just thinking about his family. Hope he gets his gratuities anyhow wey e be. Who dem catch na him be thief ooo.

14. Tessbaby and Blackberry, you guys are correct.

Jemima I disagree with you.

15. There's a huge difference between "Olopa", "Policeman" and a "Cop".

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

16. This one go turn thief ooo. We have seen it countless times. Dismissed military men becoming robbers.