Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gist- Spouse Of Many Colours...

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Sunday In House Gist- Spouse Of Many Colours...

We want to discuss about the changes that affect couples once they get Married.....Lets call them spouse of many colours....

What do you think made people change for the worse after Marriage?(not all change though as some turn out for the better but the bad changes take the day)

Are you one of those who changed?Did you see any green light prior to the changes.

What made you change?
Lets gist!

196 comments:

1. Changed oh. Don't like dirt and untidy room. So hubby took advantage of that to always scatter and expect me to clean up. Complained severally he would not budge, so me i sha stopped cleaning the room and started sleeping on the untidy bed like that. So now he cleans up when he is around.

2. Reading mood too activated
      😛😛😛😛😛

2. I think when u are dating and ur partner is just too perfect with no flaws, someone that never ever gets angry or react even when you know you've done something wrong etc, I think, maybe, just maybe, the person isn't pure but just waiting to get u totally.

And then after marriage, no more need to pretend!

1. At least u knw whats waiting 4u after marriage

2. That's an unfair generalisation. My husband is just what you described up there, to the glory of God. We've been married for over a decade and he hasn't ceased to amaze me..
      Of course we disagree sometimes..

3. Anon, read ur last sentence and see that I haven't said anything wrong.

4. That's so me, I never get angry

5. I have a bobo. He's so cool headed. Hardly angry , he just quiets when he's pissed. Gosh he's heavenly

6. @ Anon 22:01, that your cool-headed bobo might just be a pretender. He will show you his true colors when you get married.

3. The first time I visited my husband, what attracted me was by 2am he woke up and start praying until 4am..and since we got married he has change ooo..hes now a prophet 😀😁😂

1. And what happened before or after 2am? *clears throat* I'm just asking ni o.

4. I changed for better,used to be very stubborn,quarreled alot and always angry but my husband who is very quiet,peaceful,respectful and loving changed me for good.
    My husband has not changed one bit since we got married even tho i was scared at the initial stage as we didnt date up to four months.
    Marriage is by luck and favour o,and i pray we keep tolerating eachother till we leave this earth

1. God bless your home nezz

2. Yeah, I know about the always angry part, at least by your comments. Always barking like a vicious wolf. Thank God, marriage has calmed you down and not the opposite.
      E remain your other team mates for hia.

3. Anon 18:35...that means you don't know me on this blog.My marriage was 6years on November 15.An anonymous who is a nonentity is ur blog ID.Ewu

5. Am coming,let me go and get popcorn and zobo for the house... Brb# 👣

6. My childhood friend doesn't like routine, like doing the same thing, seeing same people, same environ, same meals like every week. Well he's planning on getting married next year. I pray the wife to be can handle him or marriage will Change him.
    He's so complex.

1. How does he cope with work then? Same colleagues everyday.. If that hasn't changed him, Marriage might not. He'll Learn to cope

2. Abi o. I'm a routine person but I try to break out of my norm most times. I love ppl around me as much as I have ways of doing my own things, I always make room for ppl around me.

7. Abeg I dey wait for una comments. You pple should not waste time abeg

8. He made me his ATM. Prior to our marriage he was so loving. Never made demand. I rarely asked him for anything too.
    We dated for 2 years. He lived abroad. As he was contemplating joining politics he quickly formalised the relationship so as not to be seen as irresponsible. I warned him knowing politics in Nigeria especially if you are not on ground. He was decieved, unfortunately he lost after spending so much money and became something else.

I accommodated his needs while it lasted as possible as I could but he was cheating so I chickened out. I told him to go back to his Yankee to make money. I finished my saving on his needs. Now better of without him by my side.
    Spending my money and still cheating on me,,,,Who can tolerate that? Me too I changed to a cold and stingy wife. Lol
    Who marriage epp???

1. My own is my sex life changed o.thou not immediately. Before we got married I be fire for bed.in fact boo dey beg me say e don do but this days I don't like sex rara.I don't no what happen to me,I dread sex now.I allow my hubby to do d do out of pity.

2. Marriage epp o. In fact it helps plenty of people. The fact that you had a bad marriage does not mean that others do.
      I married my best friend and he has taught me a lot. We have never quarreled for over a decade. I changed from my naive self to a more mature and blissful lady. Our kids look pretty like him and that was what I wanted. He was not rich when I married him but I loved him despite. I had offers from the very rich but I never loved them. If you sacrifice love for riches; presumed, assumed or real, you are definitely going to burn you fingers and self.

3. You never quarreled 15.39? Why do I find that difficult to believe? PLEASE STOP this fairy tale exaggeration! Friends and siblings do disagree sometimes on certain issues, it does not mean tgey don't care or love each other. But because none is pretending to each other.#just saying#

4. @15:30
      Let me tell you what happened to you: Satan stole your sex drive.
      You gave him the opportunity through pre-marital sex.
      Go to God in fasting and prayer and see it back lit.

5. @Anonymous 15:57
      Sorry to disappoint you sir/madam. WE NEVER QUARRELED FOR OVER A DECADE. I was erroneously taught before marriage that "every marriage has quarrels" but when I and my husband sit together these days, we kept wondering where are all the quarrels?
      You work out your marriage just like your salvation with fear and trembling. It involves work; studying the bible and praying/fasting together. All quarrels come from the flesh. When you discipline the flesh, your desires are pure, your love is pure. If you are not in Christ, I do not expect you to understand all I've written here. Being in Christ is different from going to church. We are saved by grace.

6. Anon 14 : 22 you shouldnt have responded. There are some people who believe being happy and in a healthy relationship is a fairy tale. What a generation !!!

Some of us know what a real, genuinely happy relationship is all about. No need for plenty fights to prove we love each other.

God bless your home.

As for 15:57 you will alright las las. Keep hating yeah.

7. Same here o, hubby and i have never quarrelled for over 10 years now, we might disagree but we don't fight or exchange words. People tend not to believe me when i say we've never had issues so i just keep my mouth shut

8. @16:23 my uncle and the wife have been married for 22 years. They always tell us they dont have issues AT ALL. Both of them told me this at two different times, so its not planned or anything. I lived with them for a few months as an undergrad and I tell you their quarrel is only 'honey why xxx nau??' The other would respond 'honey im sorry'. Case closed. Theyre not even wealthy or anything. Simple life with so much peace.

So I believe you and its possible.

9. *shines teeth*

Turned out DH is too soft and liberal upon all the muscles. Hahahahaha.
    He only brings money money money to the table. Igbo men. Smdh!
    He can't tell any of our kids to shut up and sit down. He will pick his car key and sneak away. Oh dear.
    That kind of "ne egwodo godi nu there kam bia" (Make una dey settle I dey come).

What did I do? I turned to "Margaret Thatcher"
    Duuuuuhhh!

Once my car beeps or I pull off the kerb, every takes cover one time though I come home with goooooodsiiieeesss. Kikiki.

1. Your talk no de ever straight!
      Read what u wrote and read others. Na wa.

2. You always want to show urself "You come home with goodies" who brings kola & Alomo? Mtcheeeeew. How does that even relate to the topic?

3. I like being in charge like this

4. LMAO 😁😀😁, good for you. Thank GOD my husband is strict on our children because if na me and them Eeh, ha ga anakwa ni iyi. I no fit shout oh,after he's done spanking them, they run to me, I give them bear hugs and Wipe their tears,case closed... Hehehe

5. Lol @ n'egwodo godi nu kam bia.
      Igbo sweet die.
      God bless your hope XP.

6. Hahahaha He's my Uncle's type of man. And he says that line in Igbo too. Lol

10. Will be back when I wake up from sleep.

11. I need 2 learn some things here 2day..... Oya let d comments begin.

12. My husband has changed. When we were dating, he used to help cook and do lots of housechores. Nowadays, he doesn't even know where the mug is in the kitchen..

I think I've changed too. My husband complains that all my attention are now on our kids. b

1. Ah Maybe there are now people that help out with the chores, so he doesn't see the need to do it again.

2. This is so my husband.. All he does now is to balance in the sitting room and make demands.. Very annoying

13. I changed after marriage,we dated for 3years and all the while I was pretending and taking while lots of shits from my husand..then boyfriend, I was doing his laundry ,cooking and all his family members loved me..except one ,that woman is a witch,how she knew I wasn't real baffled me,she doesn't even respon to my greetings,everybody supported me.
    We got married and after 6 months he gave me order"and I told him I couldn't and he turned and said "you have changed"I said really? Now it's been 8 years and all the family members don't come to our house,they now saw reason why big aunty never liked me.
    I love my husband but wanted his family out from us,now that I succeded I make up with hubby in other room and my otumopo😈

1. You be real witch o, carry agenda enter marriage.

2. They that trust in otumokpo -aka jazz, it shall surely fail them. Your days of reckoning is coming. get ready yourself to write chronicle to Stella when your goat gets untied. Except you repent . . .

3. I tell you, betta winch

4. I know someone like you, my former neighbor in Wuse. She pretended till she entered, now she's gaagaanogwu. One day, in my presence, she told her sister in law during an argument "Lanre na your brother, but na me dey fuck am".

Na wetin fit all these people wey like eye service. The Lanre guy had a lady he wanted to marry o but his family members didn't like her because according to them, she was proud. Okay, he got an angel for them. Madam born pikin, show character. No member of her husband's family dare come to their house but her younger siblings live with them.

5. You see that Lanre's story, that is the same thing that will continue to happen to all those guys who jilt good girls for the nasty ones. Better you marry someone who is real with you from the get-go than for you to get stuck with the fake one that will show her true colors when she becomes your wife.

14. My husband is a clown, when we were dating, he will come over and eat noodles oh. But when we got married, he told me to my face that he doesn't eat noodles. Infact, he has never tasted it. I was so confused. Then I traveled to have our first child.This man ate noodles everyday. Sometimes, when I get home late, I meet him on noodles and egg but if I decide to make it on a day I am so tired, he will say never. He has never eaten it b4. Men! Now, I know better. Any day I am too tired to cook, I make sure I make correct sexy moves and then I serve dinner(noodles, dodo and fried turkey with some sauce and chilled drink.) He will eat it happily and avoid any argument that can spoil shows. Hahahha

1. Haha haha 😁😀,I love your style

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Lade Taylor. U are a wise woman. The bible says that wisdom is profitable to direct. For some people now, this will be chronicle

4. Lol..

But why claim you don't eat something you actually enjoy eating?? I don gerrit

5. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

15. People marry for different reasons. For most Nigerian ladies, it is escape route from poverty.
    But the tragedy is, they are not seeking to be comfortable but to be rich. Poverty is not an
    excuse for greed. If you are greedy, you will definitely make a mess of your marriage.
    It is either they marry a crook or they marry someone that they do not love but because he has
    money or will give them opportunities "abroad". Once they achieve their aim of money or oversea
    trip and possibly become citizens, they change, they begin to act weird in order to break loose from
    that bondage they call marriage. Like the scripture says; if the foundation is destroyed, what can
    the righteous do? The foundation of any successful marriage is love; love is that only thing that make you hold
    on when the chips are down. If this foundation is not there, or is destroyed by greed, that married couple will not
    only change but the marriage will scatter.

1. @anonymous na wa oo. No insult intended oo but I belief the question Stella asked was a simple one that deserves a simple answer. You don't have to badmouth or link Nigerian women and poverty into a statement nau.
      Are you married? Give us gist
      Single? Grab kunu,groundnut and chair to learn.

Haba!!!

2. @ Mhiz Adorable : what anon said is the undiluted truth.

16. I know a man who married his wife because she was light skinned and slim with plenty hair and swag.
    After 3 kids, she became big and dark,her natural long hair disappeared.
    The man changed, started keeping late nights, he won't even come home on pay day.
    They called family meeting, when asked what the problem was, the man said he doesn't know who that woman is (that's his wife o) said he married a slim fair lady with beautiful long hair not this dark fat stranger parading herself all over the house.
    Na so everybody laugh!!!
    They told him child birth made her fat, and lack of money to maintain her beautiful skin coupled with suffer changed her skin colour.

17. My best friend changed the day I told her my boyfriend proposed to me,she immidiately said"I hope you no say yes?"I was shocked, the same friend we pray together for our boyfriend's to proposed,I asked her why,she said because I always wish for an abroad guy and she thought of what I said and that her boyfriend proposed to get three months ago and that she declined and she didn't deemed it fit to tell me because she knew our goals,I told her to leave my sight before I panel beat her,I left her and that was the end of our friendship.
    Sent her IV for my wedding,she didn't come,met her boyfriend and I asked about her but bobo said she left her because she started pressuring him to proposed to her and that she will buy the ring😂😂😂😂

18. They fuck better as singles, once they get married, they loss it all and begin disliking sex and begin to focus on their fucking career, a man has needs.
    I havnt cheated on her, can't bear to do so but it's really pushing my limits.
    I have always been a sex stallion and she was able to satisfy my huge appetite as a single woman.

1. This is one thing I'm scared of, that I don't lose my libido.

I hear some women lose theirs after childbirth or just for no reason and I really don't want to lose mine

2. A wise economist said "the law of diminishing marginal utility states that the marginal utility of a good or service declines as its available supply increases"...he was right.

3. Guy, calm down and understand your woman. Once married, the chores increase. It's stressful taking care of you, your children, the house, laundry, school work, business, herself and still be able to meet your needs daily or 10times daily. If you can, get her helps, get a driver, try to ensure she is always relaxed and happy without the pressures of life then booom... Thoughts of you will fill her mind all through the day. Infact, she will be living just to satisfy you.
      All the best.

4. Lose or gain, just pray its on same level with your husbands.

5. Thats how husband said no more licking punani oh that it gives him sorethroat, since dating it never gave him oh, ok BJ also gives me catarrh na, make we skip that part.

6. 14.52, childbirth, and chores kills a woman libido! Help out with chores and the children! And if your family gives her stress, she won't be interested in sex. And if no enough money for food,and she is always thinking about meals to prepare, sex, won't be on her mind!

7. Anon 15:24 😂😁😅😄

8. Anon 15:24 😂😁😂😁😂 your mama born you well jare...

19. I have lost my self esteem.am tired,confused and sad at d same time.never believed my life will come to this stage I am right now.am 27years.started dating him in 200level.I have never be more open in my whole life,I share everything with him,didn't hold back any thing I told him everything.2015 I became pregnant. He asked me to abort it.I refused.my dad disowned me,I went o his parents house.he said he got someone else pregnant also rented am apartment with her.I was sad.took my fate. I had nowhere to go.I stayed with his parents,gave birth to my baby girl,d oda girl after delivery gave birth to a baby boy.she came to d family house as well.after 3 months they went back to their rented apartment while I stayed back cos he didn't have money 4 rent and no way I could go back to my parents house. Earlier this year I got a job.saving some money and by d end of d year I will move out.at times he spend d night at his parents house cos of d baby.I need advise on what to do.d mother is telling me to forge ahead,y d father is of d opinion I stay and birth my kids in one place instead of giving birth here nd there.I have always dream about my wedding BT don't know what else to think.Stella please post for me.I need advice.please don't insult me

1. Poster please forge ahead,life is too short to stop living because of a man...ThankGod you now have a job and you are still young 27 is still a good ripe age to gather your life and start again....Please leave his parents house,rent your own place it will build your self esteem. Make yourself your priority and soon you will be untop of the world.... Don't give up

2. You can leave the house but try and have one more kid with him and then lock up for man matter. Live with your kids and arrange your life. The reason why I said you should have your kids with him and lock up is because it may be difficult to find a home for your first daughter. Most men will not allow your daughter to live in their homes with the new family. You will now be passing her around from one grandma to another, from one aunt to one sister. All the best

3. Please move out of that house as soon as you save money. Don't listen to that rubbish the old man is telling you. Don't birth more kids for the loser. You're still young, you could still find love and get married. Thank God you have a job. Get out of that place!

4. Birth kids in one place for who?? Hian o!!! Please proceed as planned, there is nothing there for you except more and more heartache.

20. Hes a catholic and im pentecostal... i was 31 & pressure to marry was heaped on my head from every corner, he ticked most of my boxes besides religion & prick size (too big, i hate big D), so i told him its no big deal i'd change to his church afterall its one God, after marriage i tried but their way of worship no de gel with me, i went back to my church, it was a huge fight that almost broke us but we found a common ground, he goes to his church i go to mine, shikena

1. Incomplete gist. How did you cope with the big D ??

No vex, na curiosity cause am 😂

2. @Odun
      She cut am to size. Curiosity satisfied?

3. One man food is another man's poison. Some women crave for big "D" rather than small "D".

4. Odun u don't no that with constant gbenshing d big D go size d pussy.I used to date one guy like dat.1st time gbenshing I was in pain cos his D was massive but with time I dey scatter legs wide collect am with sweet moaning sef

5. I can't date a man with big dick 🍆 o, don't come and scatter my punani, what if I end up marrying an average dick man?

6. Exactly! Women letting these big prick men stretch them wider than the ocean and it is not even their husband, when the relationship break off and an average man comes along who can get any pleasure there they say men are wicked when he moves on.

21. Mine was my husband liked all part of fish when we were still going in the marriage and earning not so much.
    Now we are comfortable, I didn't go to market and I made a qickfast soup with frozen leftover fish tail I found,he open the plate and shouted,how can you serve me fish tail?have you ever seen me eating fish tail?..I was too shock to remind him of how we once manage to eat.later it became Amount of meat or I swerved him bone, he wants fresh soup ,he cant repeat same soup again,he wants to be serve chilled beer after meal.
    I am saving and I have bought properties he doesn't even know,I know the marriage is a ticking bomb..my husband oti change gan. .
    Before it will lead to something else I will jejeli waka

1. Women!
      Your standard has changed, change with it, you want him to still be managing when money is there.

This is the kind of life he was dreaming of then, so give him enough meat, fish, stockfish etc

Any small thing you people will start thinking of leaving your marriage

2. Do you mind them, Any small thing I am leaving him, I just bought a property in my name as if Na better property it(dem ikorodu, ibeju, inside sangotedo) claiming they have achieved something. Most of these so called women thinks the world revolves around them.
      Please leave the marriage and no one is begging you and stop being a nuisance cause he asked for plenty fish and meat he can afford.

3. Anon, but the money is there now, make the dishes he loves or you employ cooks to make them. unless you're leaving him for other reasons you didn't state here

4. YES MADAM PLEASE LEAVE HIM.

SINCE YOU DONT WANT AGAIN, GIVE ME HIS NUMBER I WANT TO TELL HIM SOMETHING.

WOMEN SOMETIMES DONT KNOW WHAT THEY HAVE. NOT UNTIL THEY LEAVE THE PRESENT MARRIAGE ENTER ANOTHER ONE WHERE THE MAN SLAPS AT WILL, THEY WILL UNDERSTAND BETTER.

5. Wow!
      Since the money is there, why don't you employ a cook or help to be helping out in the kitchen and home front while you prepare new soup and plenty meat/fish for him everyday? This is not enough reason to leave the marriage except you are hiding some things. Person wey get head no get cap.

6. Someone that has suffered and finally made it, you still want him to be eating like he used to when he was broke?? So what is he working for??
      Let him eat and rub his tummy like he has arrived Biko. Is he not the one paying?
      Annnnd,
      I know I am not married but please fresh soup is not a problem. My mum prepares soup stock to freeze on weekends and then it's just to be mixing it with different soup thickners and veggies throughout the week. It will take just about the same time it will take to defrost ready made soup, even you will be happier.

7. Madam, you are not being fair to your husband. Things have improved for you both, so let that reflect in your husband's meals. If assorted meats and fish is the problem, let him bear that cost but make sure you always cook satisfying meals for him. You should even be happy that he's asking for chilled beer to enjoy at home with his food, rather than hopping to bars. The man has told you how he likes his meals, please oblige him. He's not asking for too much.

22. This smally I married from village was so naive that I could hardly see her going to toilet,she was extremely shy,I married her as a virgin at 26,I regreted then, she was so bored in bed and I always have to struggle and negotiate with her,lectures everyday..haba! !
    Finally I started having babes outside to satisfy me,but now no matter how beautiful you are I will never fall for you,my village wife us now a pro,she farts with confident in my presence now and her cooking skills is assured. My wife changed for the best❤

1. Lol @ farts with confidence 😂.

2. Choi Oga 😂😁😀😂😀😁😂

3. I bet my left breast that your wife is cheating already. Those times you were cheating on her you think she didn't know? I tell you, women always know and pretend not to see anything but they wait for their turn to cheat back.

4. Shut up anon 20:25 you think everyone is a cheat and vindictive as you.

You even open your mouth to say we women ... madam you and who ????

You have a very dark heart. As you can see the man changed and now loves his wife.

Be cheating back na until you catch something that is uncurable. Mtchewwww

Stella please post my comment.

5. Your wife is cheating, another man is making her happy lol.

6. Oga your wife was blended by her side bobo outside. He makes her happy. You think you have the monopoly of cheating? Wait and see. Only that it's a pity you may never catch her.

7. Look at the bitter wives coming out to spill their venoms, side bobo to whom ??? Lmaoo😂😂

Y'all that are cheating back na are you happy ?? Bitter naija wives everywhere. Leave the man alone, their couple is now good.

8. Mr Man
      There is 80% probability that another man is drilling your wife's hole now.

23. My husband changed,Imagine the useless man now goes to market now to buy foodstuffs and comes home to cook,reason is because I don't beat the prises down enough I don't negotiate and I come home and cook too expensive soup,chai..same man that will praise me and shower me with gifts when we got married, 15 years now and you changed..fake man,I should have seen the sign when its your dad that goes shopping for your mum.
    Like father like son..oyianra

1. So that makes him useless??

2. Lmao. Let him go to market na. And even cook the meals while you hang your legs. Why are you even bothered?

3. Poster you should be happy that he is the one that goes to the market while you are at home relaxing.

4. Look at this one. A man goes to the market himself for you and you call him useless.

My dear Yes, please leave him let another good woman see him and make him happy.

Abeg swerve.

5. She's bothered because small change wey she suppose see, she no dey see..

6. You people don't understand why she is mad at him. She probably don't get any kobo from him now that he goes to the market. His One naira will not drop in her hand anymore. I understand you my sister. My ex husband too used to do it when he was working. He will calculate everything and reduce some prices and then give you the exact amount. When you start coming home without buying some things and money has finished because of increase In prices, he started going to the market himself and does not give me one kobo for anything. Even my cream, he will buy it, sanitary pad, he will buy and did not allow me to work. He asked me to cut my hair because of hairdressers bill. I was koboless, as in one naira, I didn t have, I was begging my relatives for money. When I stubbornly got a job, he stopped buying anything, he said I should be buying since I want to compete with him. Everything in the house, he abandoned for me. The beatings nko? I ran for my life

7. If I'm the one I'll be very happy

CelyStar

8. My husband does the bulk buying of provisions and household things alone and I like it like that. While I just faced the smaller market things and my personal items.

24. Being 5th wife is my cross I have to carry ,i was in lasu doing part time and i met this man and we started dating,unknown to me he had four wives and so many baby mamas, he lied to me he was single and I believed,he takes me to his house I sleep there andbi have the spare key for my comfort, love blossomed and he proposed and we met families, I should have taking a comment up but I ignored, a man said"daddy ola"and the expression on ever body was like a Judas was here.
    We had a low key wedding and on our wedding night we slept in a new house well furnished and he handed the key to me and said here is your new home and see rules. .I cried myself not knowing it's the beginning of war.
    I birthed twins,2 girls after then I realise all my mates have thiet own houses and daddy ola stays alone and visits at schldue.
    I am married to myself and daddy ola is presently enjoying himself

1. Chai
      Enjoy the money
      Na him money blind you that is why you refused to investigate him. Someone called him 'Daddy Ola' yet you continued.
      I say enjoy the money

25. Our money..our car..our house,now all I hear is my my my...men!!!
    Now I won a contract with a big oil firm to be thier cathering services,all the while I was managing but determined, I bought a good delivery van and a car now my husband is showing love and refers to my van as ours..I corrected him that you mean my van😂,

1. Lmao. Just ignore his old ways and call it ‘our van’ please. I like your hubby. Sharp man.

2. Haha haha 😀😁, I love this one. Do me I do you, man no go vex

3. M husband hate it when I say my this or my that oooo

26. My husband was a very cool guy before we got married. Never wanna argue or quarrel. But now? Say 1, he says 1-10. He has even started hitting me. The first time he did, it felt like a dream. He can now keep malice for Africa. Sum1 that cannot stand malice.
    We had sex whenever i was with him while we were dating but now we have sex like 2 to 3 times in a month. This frustrates me a lot. He hates sex so much. Not common with men right? To make everything sad, we are ttc. But all in all, he is a very nice person. I mean very very nice. I know he will change. I am sure of that. God is in control.

1. He hates sex with you!
      If your husband loves you trully, even wen u remove dress to enter shower he'd have small erection.
      He hits you, keeps malice, doesnt touch you even wen ure trying to conceive.. but hes a nice person? Okay oh

2. He hits you wtc and you say he is nice? O.K.A.Y

3. Hitting you nicely abi? Keep praying for change till you get Buhari’s type

4. @Iphie
      Make I interpret
      for Naija girls "being nice' is;
      Giving them money, more money and much more money
      Taking them abroad even if it is Togo.
      "He is nice"
      If he likes, he can shoot them at point blank range!

5. He hits you and you say he is very nice?
      Mine doesn't hit me, he talks, he can talk the whole day. And I cannot say he is a nice person

6. Madam the signs were there, THEY ARE ALWAYS THERE. Speak the truth and shame the God of Lies.

A violent person cannot hide for long. This is facts. He used to do it and you ignore the signs thats all.

7. 16:30 aka Anonymous Naija girls(ANG). Where is your friend Goodness and Mercy? Hahahaha. You may be right o. The guy dishes money out anyhow that is why he is a nice man even though he beats her. Lmao

8. 17:25 you are right. The signs are always there, they may not be very glaring but you will notice some things. We women choose to ignore and feel they don't matter until those little signs of yesterday expand and consume the love we once had for each other

9. @Mummy J
      G n M don catch abroad man come vamoose!

10. Don't mind all those women that come here to shout DV
      The man beats them right from their dating days and then buys them plenty gifts as apology, he is a nice man.

They get married, beatings intensify with plenty money and gifts after each beating, he is a very nice man. That is why they gum their destinies in such marriages, they prefer to die there. Yeye dey smell

11. As you never born so, you for no disembark??

12. Shakara, disembark 🤣🤣🤣. You will not kill me oo

27. Hmmm indeed change is the only constant thing in d world.when we were dating my hubby then bf will ask me to take any amount for shopping o but now we are married I write down list of tons im buying,he'll reduce d ones he feels aren't necessary and give me d money.If I buy a bag of rice he'll tell me d date it will finish and if it finishes b4 d date he gives we are on our own.cream the same thing.In fact dis man change o.He even counts meat in my pot of soup.

1. LMAO 😁😀😁Anon please forgive me oh but I had to laugh, he counts what?

2. I see my husband picture in your description

3. Counts meat. 🙆🏿‍♀️

4. Anin 15:42, my husband and yours should be in the same whatasWh group. You'll ask him for money to go to the market, and he'll ask to see your list. And then remove some items from the list. He'll be like remove that Quacker oat, we don't need it. Remove this, remove that. Poverty na bastard 😂

5. @Gracious only you, your husband is stingy, evil, doesnt provide, bad man, calls you lazy, jobless .... My dear your village people or better still ask your mother what you did to deserve this.

Upon all that i'm sure you are the angel that you are trying so hard to portray all over the comment section.

Wawu... Na wa.

28. We both planned to share the responsibilities of the home since we both work in the same company and get same salaries,I was promoted 18 years ago because of my computer skills then,my salary thripled because I was going to other branches and making the use of papet base less..I was really doing well and my husband started changing,I left the car for him and bought a new car,he didn't eat that night,I told him I want to buy a house and he wanted it in his name and I said no,he didn't come home that night,mind you I was paying the rents and our 3 kids boarding fees, he changed and now he is saying small girls around.
    If he had listens to me to study computer by now we could have gone far..

1. @15:46 Madam, make sure you have as much as is in your name. Make sure you have your own money.
      The Nigerian man has a very weak ego.
      He is only confident when his wife is doing less than him.
      They always want to be the ones that 'shine' in their marriage.
      Once you're doing better than them in your career, or financially etc, it's a problem.
      If you are not careful, they will say you stole their 'glory'! The glory that was resting majestically in their anus.
      Anything to excuse their stinkin' stupidity.
      Which is why they always tries to curtail, stall and destroy their wives dreams.
      Very weak trashy ego.
      Worthless idiotic ape lookin' baboons.

2. Anon 18.56: Thank you! My hubby has been misbehaving ever since I bought a car, even though it was bought in his name. He just can't stand the fact that it came from me.
      In my next life, I won't marry ra Nigerian man.

29. Na me change o.see ehn my husband was/is a spirikoko.we attend d same church..as age no dey my side Na,I become churchgal (retired runsgal) so he started showing interest.As I noticed I increase my church going.(everyday I dey church) started speaking in tongues (even thou Na fake).After every every we got married.Na so I change o..no more all nights,roborobo skrapapa stop o.in fact I hardly attend church sef.But hubby never stop praying for me o.I jst told him I don't enjoy d present pastor's preaching(they transfered d other pastor) but truth is this is a real me.

1. Chai... the man enter one chance.

2. You better go closer to God cos he is the that made marry even with the *age factor* not because you were going to church.

3. And they say Menarescum.

Madam you are Jezebel herself.

If it was a man who wrote, the number of comments under this one would have been tripple than what it is now.

30. Nothing have changed about me since I got married*RME* 🙄🙄🙄
    I'm still that sweet baby girl that got married 10 years ago.. LMAO 😀😁

31. I married a quiet principled Catholic ChristIan man. So I thought...until after a while dude unleashed his inner prostitute....kikkkkikiiiii

Na so e dey change women upandan acts all loving at home but is the quintessential male-slut on the go..

So how did I adapt to change...I became the master snoop...

Snoop on whatsapp realtime
    Snoop on Facebook
    Snoop on emails

The greatest part of this is I get to see funds meant for home squandered on ladies outside..so I adapted stopped being miss Independent and joined the league of Oriakus.

Once 100k flies out to a side piece I make sure needs worth 200k are met on the home front.

Na so Oga headache go increase. .lool.

Dude arrange your broke self and plan for your future you no gree..na to dey deceive small small pikin wey you senior with 20 years upandan .

The good thing about this is I got smarter my savings are gradually increasing while he is trying hard to convince me he is a good father and I see him getting "broker" as he struggles to handle family responsiblity alongside his side pieces.

Wetin be my own there? Make I go hide my latest loot for my kolo.

Marriage made me smarter..I'm the real good girl gone bad !

1. Weldone anon:16:45
      I taught u well👄

2. I smell Madam virtue device in this comment.

3. I tell you @ 19:20, na she

32. M husband changed from good to not so good. When we were dating, he used to do things for me around the house like cleaning, cooking at weekends sometimes, doing the dishes, and respects me. After one or two years, he changed, he became very lazy around the house, leaving everything for me to do even when I was working and he was jobless. He would sleep at home, I will come back and cook, wash, clean take care of child, wash at weekends etc. He will just be piling his clothes for me to wash at weekends, he will be looking at the dirty plates and kitchen . Later I started calling all these women to come and wash for me on weekends while I cook and clean, make my hair and daughter hair, etc. he will say I'm wasting money, that women who work and with four kids do wash clothes and do other things in the house by themselves, he will call me lazy and talk down at me. Meanwhile in feeding him and paying the bills. I just ignored him and take care of my child and myself the little way I can. I am praying to God to give me a better source of income so I will live a peaceful and comfortable life.

1. Gracious, people more so adults dont just change like that.

2 things are involved :
      -You became bitter since he lost his job and really cant provide, so you curse under your breath = he becomes even more lazy and nothing works for him

-my dear, you are not interested anymore with the tone of your writing. For some time now, you dont see him as a man. You are planning your exit which is what will happen eventually.

Mature people take responsibility for their actions and dont blame others. Weak people always blame others.

I'm so good and he is soooo bad.

Stella post my comment pls.

2. What is this one yarning @17:46? Is she blaming anyone for the chaos in her home? You must be one of them lazy ass men. Msheeeew

3. Anon 17.46 what exactly are you saying...is it right for her to go to work to provide whilst he sleeps at home doing NOTHING. abeg tell the truth what is wrong is WRONG. it's funny how they try to blame women for everything...him sitting on his arse doing NOTHING is her fault...smdh!

Anon 16.52 I don't know what advice to tell you apart from save very well in an account he doesn't know about and DO NOT GET PREGNANT. If you have another child again under these circumstances then sorry is your name. Your suffering will really begin.

4. Gracious stop commenting under different anons, you are bitter ....

Leave the man if you dont want again, let him find his own happiness. And dear remember single mothers divorcees are damaged goods in men's books.

Share your husband number, some women need it. We want to tell him something. Love to you gracious.

Stella pls post it.

33. I forgot to add that when we were dating, we used to pray together and attend church together. after marriage he stopped going to church and stopped me from singing or praying audibly in the house. I now pray with whispers, no singing both in the morning or night. He doesn't allow me to attend night vigils too. Hmmm

1. Ok GRACIOUS, we've read ypur story.

You are soooo good and your husband is very very very bad.

Stella pls post my comment.

34. Before we married he was so caring, cooks wit me, do house chores, Tel's me everytin abt him and his business, after marriage he stop all dat,can,t even sit to discuss wit me and always misunderstands me wen I speak,kips to himself and just manage to give me feeding money

1. My dear i'm not trying to blame you but did you stay caring yourself, stay sexy, happy, welcoming and all. People always expect others to make them happy, be happy, joyful, warm and definetely it will translate in your marriage. He will open up to you my dear.

Sometimes, these men have so much responsibilities on their heads, they think, stress over you, the kids, family, extended family. Its just so much for one person.

Lets not always look for who to blame for our unhappiness.

It you both against the problem, not YOU AGAINST HIM.

Change your perspective.

35. Wow! These re real different spouses of many colors... & in different shades too. Interesting read, so far. Thank y'all for sharing

36. Marital suffering up and down! Single ladies take your time! Don’t rush! All the married people pressuring you are facing something else in provate! Enjoy your freedom and live your best happiest life! Nigerian marriages are one kind!

1. You people should enjoy your singleness o. If they disturb you for marriage too much, arrange yourselves and travel out, Have one or two kids and live your life. That is what I planned for myself before this Devil came back from his studies in Australia and turned my life upside down all in the name of marriage

2. Anon 18:09 and 20:42 Not everyone is miserable in their marriages like y'all abi did you miss some good testimonies up there.

Encouraging girls to be babymamas is not the way. Two or three kids outside marriage wont do s*it for them. Then supposedly living your life as a single mother. You think thats a life ... i laugh in spanish.
      We need less lonely, bitter women in the world right now.

Thats why you have so many broken adults today, raised without stability of a loving home.

And YES take your time ladies, PRAY to get the right man not jumping from one man to another.

37. All I see here are people suffering and miserable in marriages.
    How do you cope???
    I feel so sorry for you lot.

38. Hmmmmmmm, one of my biggest regrets. If I could turn back the hands of time I won't have bothered. Chai. This man has no problems giving me a slap,if I reply him wrongly. He says misunderstanding are normal. We have been married for 5years but what happened two weeks ago broke the camels back.He asked me why I didn't do something,I tried to explain that I didnt want to stress him. Next thing don't go and dress anyhow or 1 silly remark like that. Before you know it he said I should no longer take the children to church. He himself doesn't go to church but he used to allow me and the children go. I got angry and started asking why I shouldn't take them.As I was complaining. Whosa! He used broom to wipe me. Na that day I know say I dey annoy am and he can't control his anger anymore. Meaning what ever he tells me,I should accept,not complain,not defend my self or explain my own opinion. Just agree and do as he says. Toor me I am naturally an opinionated person. So it is obvious we are not compatible. I hate quarreling or fighting,I am not at peace but after this one,I no just bother myself keep malice for what transpired that day as we fought and he allowed his complete anger come out and so did I. The truth is I will provoke him one day and he will just kill me in anger. So he is a great father,a providing husband but we are both incompatible. I will definitely find my square root once I get my foot. So my wisdom now is since i know I have just 2 years to remain with him. I will no longer quarrel with him. He can call me all the names he wants and I will accept. Until I get my self together. I don't want to lead some1's child to commit murder. So I love him enough to leave him alone. My children shldnt think it's normal behaviour. He can be very helpful infact over helpful with house chores . But his mouth is something else. He calls me names. Me I am not as domestic as him. If I do he will condemn my own. he says I can't iron well. Everything I do he finds fault. I used to be so happy,so cheerful,grooving mama. But I have just lost my self. I thank God for having mercy on me and showing me small way to emancipate myself. But we aren't compatible. As for sex,that wan don end. Maybe if I pack out to my own place we can keep having sex .but as we are living together.i go close my leg like mermaid. Cos this our fight na sex dey always settle am and he will think it's okay. So all those ones don end. You can't be beating the person you are fucking na. Ah Han! This our fight no be today. Na from the early days of the marriage. But this one that he can't control himself even Infront of his siblings that stay with us. Ahhh he go vex one day slap me for outside if I talk. So I will do him and myself a favour. Stella I know say na epistle I don write but I am relieved.

1. What if h hits U for refusing to give him sex? Or better yet rape U?! Why not just allow him do d do while U make ur solo plans, just as long as it's still ur duty as a wife.

2. A great father that beats his wife in the presence of his kids? You women must be daft. What is the meaning of a great father?
      When you people see money,you don't mind to lose your life and you keep defending the beast of a horseband. One is up there saying her horseband who hits her is a nice man. Namsense.

3. Madam from your writing, you must have a foul and bad character, i can actually feel it dear.

You write like you speak. Many nigerian women are highly toxic and aggressive in nature. Why is it that when they marry foreigners we dont hear these stories but its only nigerian women that they beat to a pulp.

My dear you are violent yourself but in words.

Change and he will change. You say he helps with housechores and is a good father. A violent husband wont be all that. Your story is somehow.

4. Anon 19:12... what if he hits U for refusing sex? Or better yet resort to raping U? Claiming it's ur wifely duties

5. Because a man helps with house chores and loves his children DOES NOT mean he is not a controlling, misogynistic pig! Please do not confuse the two!!

The poster is actually very wise. The man demeans her, controls her, beats her and yet somehow it is her fault? Is this what they thought you people that marriage is? An institution where a woman loses herself, her self worth, her joy and happiness to please a man; just so a man can boat to his friends that he is in control in his home?

The oyinbo you talk about; it you know how they treat women; no Nigerian man would want to marry an average Nigerian man, I swear to you. Better leave that one cos it’s not even a part of the argument..

39. My husband was working and took care of me during courtship.Since marriage,he lost his job and is always on my neck for money despite my various attempts to set him up in business.Rather,he rakes up debts in bad businesses for me to clear.

40. Enter your comment...yes

41. The most obvious problem with Nigerians in marriage or succesful long term relation are;
    * Money
    *Tribal / ethnic / village differences
    * Sex (Fantasy or objectification of perfect marriage partner based on lust)

Money in the sense that Nigerians lies and cover all sorts of their short comings with their intending spouses. You see 2 people who have no business spending even 1 hour together, let alone suitable to live or be together for 1 day, are getting married based on the falsehood status such as "billionaire wife, billionaire daughter, billionaire family member" etc.
    Many Nigerians lack basic money sense (financial management) and become easily overwhelmed by debts, inability to meet financial commitments or obligations, troubling risk taking in the pursuit of fast money, making dishonorable & dangerous compromises for promises of economic gains.

Tribal difference till today haunt many Nigerians and have ruined their destinies or chances of marrying their life mate. You see 2 people who have nothing else in common other than same language or similar ethnic / tribal group getting married. When nothing else is applicable to them in terms of moral values, life goals, mutual interests, unconditional love and genuine interest in 1 another.

Sex is not Love!!! Today you can have child(ren) and even select gender, other physical attributes without even having sex. You will see a man fall into demons just because of his foolish fantasies. Same with girls and women self destruct for the sake of sexual fulfillment with the wrong type of man for them.
    While you can purchase a dildo (vibrator of all capacities) for as little as N1,000 and you can also obtain any desired body shape / physical adjustment with money today from plastic surgery. BUT YOU NEVER ADJUST THE BRAIN CELLS, CHANGE A CHARACTER OR GENETICALLY (ARTIFICIAL) MODIFY THE MIND FOR YOUR OWN GOOD!!!

42. Married 8yrs ago. My wife was terrible. She is better now.

43. I wish I never got married to mine. 6 years and I am a shadow of myself. No life left. No interests. I just float from day to day. I was a serious christian and he even claimed to be but he killed the fire in me. It is well.