Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Women TTCing Please Check This Out....

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Women TTCing Please Check This Out....

Some Women do not know when they have Ovulation or when it has passed................You need to read this if you need to know....

photos from conceptionadvice and from ovulation guide.

Please try to avoid using lewd s#x word in this post.

72 comments:

1. Good article Stella. Thanks for the information

1. I suggest those TTC-ing should try and get "Love and Life; Billings Method" book and pray alongside.
      It will end in praise.

2. I know my ovulation, my next menstrual flow, my safe and unsafe period. Even till all the months next year I know when my flow will come. My mom thougth me the counting calender when I was in jss 2 and till date I have never gone wrong with it.

3. I know my cycle and i know when i am ovulating.

Lord, please hear my cry

4. Now that I'm ovulating n oga is not around so annoying

1. Me too dear. God will help us

5. Thank you for this Stella.

I also saw one post on Rhesus factor in blood groups contributing to loss of pregnancy.

I will search for it and post it here.

1. Operation know your Rhesus Factor

I learnt about Rhesus factor in biology class but the full ramification never hit as the information in this post has. PHYSIOLOGICAL BLOOD GROUP AWARENESS Ifeoma got married in the year 2010, from that time till now she has been rocked with 10 heart breaking miscarriages. To her, she blames the terrible experience on the witches in her village, she doesn't know that she and the Nigerian dysfunctional system is the cause of her predicament. I will tell you how, seat back and enjoy this brief lecture. Have you ever heard of the word Rhesus factor? Rh factor is a protein that can be present on the surface of the red-blood cell. People that have the Rh factor are Rh positive +, those who do not have the Rh factor are grouped as Rh negative-. The + and - in front of the blood group is the rhesus factor. So we A+, A-, O+, O-, B+, B-, AB+, AB-. Rhesus factor is genetic, it's gotten from the parents emphatically the man. Now that we are clear on what Rh factor is let us move further to why I said Ifeoma is the cause of her miscarriages . If you are Rh positive eg (a+, b+, o+, ab+) you are safe, but if you are negative eg (a-, B-, AB-, O-) you are not. If are a male Rh - you are safe, if you are a female you aren't safe. If you a rh- woman and you get pregnant for a man who is rh- you are safe but if you get pregnant for a man who is Rh+ you aren't safe. Most people are Rh positive only very few are negative, the possibility for a rh- woman to find a rh- man is slim, that's where the problem lies. Let us assume Ifeoma is rh- and during her school days she aborted a pregnancy, the man who got her pregnant then was rh+, obviously her baby was rh+. During abortion, the rh+ blood came in contact with her rh- blood. That was the beginning of her problem. Once rh- comes in contact with an rh+, a certain antibodies are activated. This antibodies are activated to stop anything they think is a threat from coming into the body. E.g a baby. A rh- woman with an activated antibodies would keep having miscarriages, the antibodies would keep fighting and taking off any foetus. The woman might end up childless and if not properly informed might think she is under a demonic oppression, she will be spending nights in Churches out of ignorance. She may even think that God has forsaken Her. Women with activated antibodies are RH sensitized and once this antibodies are activated it can never be deactivated until the woman dies. Antibodies are activated in a rh- woman by abortion, ectopic pregnancy, miscarriage and child birth. During child birth of a rh- woman who got pregnant by a rh+ man, children inherit their rhesus factor from the man so once the baby's rh+ comes in contact with the woman rh- during delivery the antibodies are immediately activated so after that particular child birth the woman would keep having miscarriages because the activated antibodies would as usual fight off any foreign body. The antibodies can be stopped from being activated by administering an injection known as Rh Immunoglobulin to a negative woman . The injection is administered 28wks into pregnancy, 72 hrs after delivery, after ectopic pregnancy, miscarriage or abortion. If it's not administered and the antibodies are activated, it would never be deactivated. Because our dysfunctional health system doesn't promote proper rhesus factor sensitization, Ifeoma is left helpless after one mistake. Mothers tell your girls and sisters, a rh- girl must be extremely careful. Because of the very small number of rh- people, it's extremely rare to find a rh- man. The possibility to get pregnant for a rh+ man is high. Once she gets pregnant for a positive man and rushes to have a quick abortion, she might have as well jeopardized her future for life. Apart from this, a woman with a negative rhesus factor has no problem. it can however be controlled with rh Immunoglobulin injection. A rh- man or woman cannot receive blood donation from a rh+. it would lead to death as the blood would immediately clog and cake.

2. it would lead to death as the blood would immediately clog and cake. Operation know your rhesus factor today. Check into any near by hospital and test your blood group.

Copied.

3. Operation know your Rhesus Factor

I learnt about Rhesus factor in biology class but the full ramification never hit as the information in this post has. PHYSIOLOGICAL BLOOD GROUP AWARENESS Ifeoma got married in the year 2010, from that time till now she has been rocked with 10 heart breaking miscarriages. To her, she blames the terrible experience on the witches in her village, she doesn't know that she and the Nigerian dysfunctional system is the cause of her predicament. I will tell you how, seat back and enjoy this brief lecture. Have you ever heard of the word Rhesus factor? Rh factor is a protein that can be present on the surface of the red-blood cell. People that have the Rh factor are Rh positive +, those who do not have the Rh factor are grouped as Rh negative-. The + and - in front of the blood group is the rhesus factor. So we A+, A-, O+, O-, B+, B-, AB+, AB-. Rhesus factor is genetic, it's gotten from the parents emphatically the man. Now that we are clear on what Rh factor is let us move further to why I said Ifeoma is the cause of her miscarriages . If you are Rh positive eg (a+, b+, o+, ab+) you are safe, but if you are negative eg (a-, B-, AB-, O-) you are not. If are a male Rh - you are safe, if you are a female you aren't safe. If you a rh- woman and you get pregnant for a man who is rh- you are safe but if you get pregnant for a man who is Rh+ you aren't safe. Most people are Rh positive only very few are negative, the possibility for a rh- woman to find a rh- man is slim, that's where the problem lies. Let us assume Ifeoma is rh- and during her school days she aborted a pregnancy, the man who got her pregnant then was rh+, obviously her baby was rh+. During abortion, the rh+ blood came in contact with her rh- blood. That was the beginning of her problem. Once rh- comes in contact with an rh+, a certain antibodies are activated. This antibodies are activated to stop anything they think is a threat from coming into the body. E.g a baby. A rh- woman with an activated antibodies would keep having miscarriages, the antibodies would keep fighting and taking off any foetus. The woman might end up childless and if not properly informed might think she is under a demonic oppression, she will be spending nights in Churches out of ignorance. She may even think that God has forsaken Her. Women with activated antibodies are RH sensitized and once this antibodies are activated it can never be deactivated until the woman dies. Antibodies are activated in a rh- woman by abortion, ectopic pregnancy, miscarriage and child birth. During child birth of a rh- woman who got pregnant by a rh+ man, children inherit their rhesus factor from the man so once the baby's rh+ comes in contact with the woman rh- during delivery the antibodies are immediately activated so after that particular child birth the woman would keep having miscarriages because the activated antibodies would as usual fight off any foreign body. The antibodies can be stopped from being activated by administering an injection known as Rh Immunoglobulin to a negative woman . The injection is administered 28wks into pregnancy, 72 hrs after delivery, after ectopic pregnancy, miscarriage or abortion. If it's not administered and the antibodies are activated, it would never be deactivated. Because our dysfunctional health system doesn't promote proper rhesus factor sensitization, Ifeoma is left helpless after one mistake. Mothers tell your girls and sisters, a rh- girl must be extremely careful. Because of the very small number of rh- people, it's extremely rare to find a rh- man. The possibility to get pregnant for a rh+ man is high. Once she gets pregnant for a positive man and rushes to have a quick abortion, she might have as well jeopardized her future for life. Apart from this, a woman with a negative rhesus factor has no problem. it can however be controlled with rh Immunoglobulin injection.

6. A lot of women make the mistake of having sex daily, that also makes the semen more watery and insufficient for the time of ovulation. Allow the husband's semen some good quality with at least 2 days of abstinence before ovulation.
    When some women are dating, they so easily get preggy, ovulation or not. But once they get married, they begin TTC. Ask one question; what really is happening, what happened to the pregnancies while dating? Where do they go to and who do they meet while TTC?

1. Hmmm... You're very correct...

2. The pregnancies during dating? Most aborted theirs. So when it is time to conceive, none. It's really a pity. May God have mercy on his people.

3. This is actually wrong, when I was trying to conceive and was given a particular drug to enhance my egg I asked the docs if we should wait so that the sperm can be thinker and he said saving sperm is even bad, cus sperm is replenished and the one saved is like something left to ferment. So no, just start trying from day 8.

4. @Push up
      So why is it that when you take your husband for semen analysis, they tell him to stay for 48 hours without sex/ejaculation
      before the test to enable them get the correct figure and morphology?
      Please check the doctor you are visiting, I don't want to call him/her "quack". But you should use google too to enhance your
      knowledge. When I practiced in Nigeria, I noticed that most doctors focus on treating infections and forget the basics.

5. The sperm stays alive in the female genitalia for 3-5 days
      The eggs for 2-3 days, so it is good to do three days to ovulation
      but sex mustn't be "everyday".

6. This is a myth. There is nothing like getting pregnant while dating TTC while married. A lot of factors are involved. Some people have primary i fertility while others have secondary infertility. Some girls terminated those pregnacies that led to uterine adhesions, others are infections of the tubes that led ro blockage. Hormonal imbalance etc. It can also be from the man. There are women that married as virgins that have infertility issues. So

7. @19:57
      So we are talking about those that terminated and are finding it difficult to conceive, and not the virgins. Yes it can be from a man but that does not mean that termination does not alter/destroy the female reproductive apparatus which you rightly pointed out. Or that a human life had not been taken; does it? There is nothing to dodge or become defensive about once the word "abortion" pops up. Own it up and confess/repent and desist from it if guilty conscience is the problem.

8. What has ovulation got to do with abortion? Irritant!!!

7. Very superb post Stella.
    I'm not married yet but I know alil about ttcing.Women,no matter what you do,how much work,money and time you put ttcing, if you ain't going with your spouse it would yield lil or no fruit.

8. We that our period is irregular nko??

1. Let's gather for selfie... Chakam! Who else..

2. Biko wait let me put my head
      Oya snap
      Snap nah...
      Ehnnn...nice one.

My cycle changes ooo...28 days, 30, smoetimes even 32 days self.

Delivered in July, was still spotting by August middle, September 21st period land( see me hoping to not buy pad till further notice...mtcheww), October no show( I fear ooo...chai), November 8th na so I see am again.

Anyway, aunty that is a midwife said it will still normalize, so I'm stik waiting.

3. Stella thank you for this, it's quite apt

4. Am telling you Sis. It is an annoying 'something'. Am really rooting for this month oooooooo. Lord Pls do it for me

5. I tire o
      How do u count that one?

9. I always experience high libido in some months... heard its baby girl conception. For that painful ovulation, mine is at anus and no sitting or lying down during that period.Please if you are TTC,try to know how to calculate this,visit a gynae instead of pastors that might not give a solution.
    May wombs open after this post in Jesus' name!!!

1. Amen dear
      You must join us in this baby vigil we keep everyday...Amen.
      You always look like Ifunanya my friend on this your dp

2. Yes o dey must join for this vigil o

10. May the Lord answer us all in Jesus name .amen
    TTC is beyond ovulation some times its spiritual. We all need to ask for mercy and grace of God Almighy

1. Yea, but it may be that pid that was not well treated in the past leading to blocked fallopian tubes.
      By and large, nothing is impossible for God.

2. True, but all the physical should be settled first.

3. That is correct @AGELESS T

11. Nothing is set in stone when it comes to the female cycle. Just roll in the hay regularly if oga and u have no underlying issues. Your body might be regular like a clock but life has a way of twisting things.

12. Pls how does someone make use of this calendar for choosing gender. I hear it works

1. I heared if u want a male child u should gbensh on ovulation day to give the Y chromosome more chances of survival.

2. I heard about the first day intercourse thing too.

13. It’s quite tiring and draining. Been ttc for almost 2years. My period is very regular. Tracking ovulation always can be extremely exhausting that you now see sex as a chore. Me I am tired of calculating and anticipating. It’s becoming very depressing. Who else understand what I mean?

1. 🙋🙋🙋🙋🙋 I do Sis. Mine is 2yrs too. Oh. After all the styles ehh 😁😁
      Our confidence is on the LORD anyway

2. I understand how it feels..I have been TTC for 16 months..I don't even know what to do..a friend suggested that I go for hsg to ascertain my tube isn't blocked that she will prescribe a drug for me if it isn't blocked..now,no money for the hsg ..may God surprise us in Jesus name

3. I do dear...we will all testify

4. Is so frustrating even when your not in the mood or your hubby is misbehaving you will begging for it during ovulation just hoping it enters.God will do it for you soon.Keep up the faith.

5. I wouldn't say I understand how you feel dear but please just try and relax. I know it's hard but just give yourself 3 months of not worrying or expectation. Just relax, eat well, fuck, do other things and remove your mind from TTC till after 3 months. You might be surprised on what God can do.

6. I do mine was like 3years with all my tracking and going from one hospital to another later found out my tubes was blocked with the help one doctor and after the procedure I took in the next month.is not easy to be ttc so I understand how u feel

14. May God bless us with divine children

15. People like me who don't have a regular menstrual cycle nko?
    Mine started with 24 days, then shifted to 26, then 28. Now it's anything from 28 days. E no steady rara.

1. Go up 👆 there and take a selfie. Mine dey enter 35 days sef.

16. And I don't even calculate anything o. My period comes same 14th of every month.
    I didn't even know my bf also knows the date. The day he told me I was shocked. Who remembers such?

17. I know all these. The pain no be here for me I just line my underpants and wait for the egg but my eyes dey always shook for p. Hahahahaha

18. May God bless all TTCING couple. Amen

19. Some women fertile period is during their menstruation,my church member who was ttc before told me she had sex during her period and she conceived.

1. I heard so too.

But how many men are willing to go down that lane? Some avoid their women like a plague those days. And on another hand, menstrual cramps will not allow some women be great. It is well

20. For all the trying couples, you can get Fertileaid for men and women.or just for yourself .works pretty well.good luck.

21. It is well.God will bless you all TTCING with children

22. hmmmm. God I thank you o, it is by your grace. I plan when I want to get pretty, nd fiam belle go enter. in fact all my children birthday were planned to fall in same months. may God come through for all ttcing, amen

23. All women should have downloaded the Lily tracker app.pretty easy way to monitor your cycle. Also try preseed lube.it worked for me. Cheers

24. Install the app called flo. Its perfect

25. Someone whose period last for just 3 days, when does the possibly fertile day begins?

26. me dat doesn't see the egg white nko?

27. me dat doesn't see d egg white nko

1. Maybe u don't ovulate..you need to to HSG.test..go to mecure at lekki..its painful though

28. May God bless all ttc women with babies of their choice.

29. Oh my!! I came late to this post, lol
    I have known my ovulation day since 100level days, i still remember asking our family doc to explain it to me better and he drew the charts and all, cuz i had been trying to know it to no avail. Anyway, I always know when I'm ovulating , so therefore was able to plan my two kids. During those periods, hubby moved closer and took in straight away. I usually have this sharp pain on the left or right side of my tummy , a bit down though and it normally lasted for half an hour thereabout. And i have noticed that it could be left side of the tummy this month, and the right for the following month, which shows that they the fallopian tube and the ovaries take turn each month to release the egg.. in fact my older sis didn't know, until I explained to her recently , she used to feel the sharp pain but didn't know what it is as she has fibroids so she thinks it's part of the fibroid pain. I have told her that that sharp pain is the fallopian tube expelling out the egg, with that the egg is released and conception takes place.