Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ACP Presidential Candidate Oby Ezekwesili Says President Buhari Is Ignorant Of His Incompetence...

Saturday, December 29, 2018

ACP Presidential Candidate Oby Ezekwesili Says President Buhari Is Ignorant Of His Incompetence...

Former Minister of Education and presidential candidate of Allied Congress Party of Nigeria, ACPN, Dr Oby Ezekwesili, has declared that President Muhammadu Buhari is incompetent but does not realise it.

She made the remarks in Calabar on Friday while speaking with journalists on why she is running for the office of president.

Her words: “We have seen serial failures in this administration. The president rewards incompetency. And I am not surprised because the president himself is incompetent but does not realise it.

“What he does is to extend their (ministers) stay in an office in which they have failed. We have also seen it with the military. We have seen it with the police.

“He has retained the Inspector General of police after the expiration of his tenure. It is it for stellar performance? This is an IG of police the president told the whole country he did not go to where he was assigned to go in Benue State.

“What the president is essentially telling us is that the Nigerian life does not matter that much to him, otherwise he should be very aghast at the level of killings that happen.

“My greatest shock and one of my triggers for deciding to run for election not being a politician, as you all know, is that the debasement of the Nigerian life which is the final straw that can turn us into a society of anarchy.

“For it to be that children will grow up in this society and just come to the understanding that killing a person is a normal thing; you know, you can just do it, there is no consequence. My goodness! What kind of impunity is that? That is a dangerous level of impunity.”

On the economy, Ezekwesili said the President himself had rated his performance on the economy low and wondered why it took him four years to realise that his economic policies were bad, saying the ability to get the economy right was what the president lacked the capacity to do.

She bemoaned the high level of poverty in the country and said as president she would focus on the right kind of policies, institutions that would promote investments and find innovative solutions to infrastructure deficit.
from dailypost

10 comments:

1. Yaba left escapee29 December 2018 at 10:19

Ofcourse hes ignorant! You think people with body odour are aware? Even in my institute full of mentally challenged individuals, most of them believe theyre held against their will, for displaying Einsteins potentials, SMH... i just had to leave that dump. My roommate was even building a nuclear bomb to take down the ward.. #Sad

1. If bubu is reading comment of written speech by Nigerians, he will be dust by now.

2. Lol! Choi! I agree ooo

3. πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜‚i totally agree

4. I said it before and I'll say it again: You have my vote ma'am. I don't care if you win or not but I want to vote for your consistency and doggedness. After Dora Akunyili, this for me is another strong Nigerian woman doing women proud. And if my vote be a waste, I'd gladly waste it on you egghead.

I watched her on CNN's Amanpour's two or three months ago answering questions and I felt so proud to be Nigerian. She is also the main reason I want to watch the Presidential debate in January. I'm sure she'd make it worthwhile for me. Go Oby!

5. Madam, how many of your baf friends have you dealt with, abi how many of those witches in your village have you stopped greeting when you go to the village and you sight them in their compound. You were never a general, never in politics, so your enemies no plenty unlike PMB who has to pretend, so his family don't get killed. I love you Ma, and I go vote you if you go bigger party. As for now, your party no get say, I wish things were different. Anyway, the day you get there you go know say even your chef, driver fit be target. You go learn how to rule in the midst of enemies before attacking from behind. Just wait till PMB second term, na den people go know say wisdom is profitable to direct be the method he applied all these years. Watch as Osibajo finish the race..........

6. She really hit the nail on the head with this one πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ....your zeal and love for the Nigerian lives and even your demonstration and continuous effort to return back the Chibok girls is highly commendable and presidential materialπŸ’―

7. Your head dey dia.