Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Activist Edafe Okporo Apologizes To Actor Williams Uchemba Over Scam Call Out

Monday, December 24, 2018

Activist Edafe Okporo Apologizes To Actor Williams Uchemba Over Scam Call Out

US-based Nigerian human rights activist, Edafe Okporo, has shared series of screenshots apologizing to former child actor Williams Uchemba over the controversy generated for accusing him wrongly without proper communication and due investigations.

Williams acknowledging the apology wrote on instagram;

''The Truth will always be the Truth...Even though my name has been dragged to the mud without proper communication and investigation, and my actual position and duties was misunderstood but the Truth will always remain the Truth..thank you @edafeokporo for clearing the air and owning up to what is right, keep standing for the truth because that is only way we can have the Country we desire....I accept your apology..and I want to use this platform to reintroduce myself again I am the Deputy Nigerian Youth Representative Youth Assembly held at the United Nations not the UN youth Envoy(as these are two different organizations) I am still hurt I won’t lie because I have done nothing but to help empower as many Nigerians as possible and get our Youth to participate on the Global youth development and start implementing the 17SDGs ... there was never a case of fraud as the fee some of our delegates paid was for an all inclusive package which we have in recent time stopped when we realized the new development and difficulty of getting early Appoitment date at the embassy..and I also want to apologize to some of our delegates for not responding to you early as I have tons of projects as hand most times, and we promise to resolve some of your pending issues...I make sure I speak to all my delegates one on one to avoid fraud or scam from people posing to be me on the internet it’s just sad sometimes that we don’t get our desired result ..All these would have been avoided from the beginning, but hey it is what it is?? The Registration is still on going and will be closing on 2nd of January so you can go and register at www.faf.org or www.youthassembly.nyc but please make sure you have a Valid visa...PLEASE I WARN AGAIN BEWARE FRAUDSTERS AND SCAMMERS ONLINE POSING TO BE ME... Thanks, God Bless and marry Christmas''.

*Can you just imagine how much he damaged this young mans rep without verifying?

47 comments:

1. Divorce new yr

2. Please bear with me as I perch here to SCREAM MYSELF HOARSE OVER THE SHEER WICKEDNESS OF NIGERIANS. THE SPEED WITH WHICH WE QUICK JUDGED AND SPREAD MALICIOUS FALSE NEWS ABOUT THIS YOUNG MAN OVER FACKING PITTANCE MUCH?
      I have followed this young man for a year now as he introduced himself through comedy and engaged Nigeria in a benevolent manner.
      I am not saying he is perfect but so far he deserves alot more accolade than he is given.
      When he publised that he funds his projects himself, I DMed him asking for his account nos even it is £150 monthly but he did not jump at it. Tells you he is extremely busy but DEFINITELY no fraudulent intentions.
      The real fraudsters are paredding town gallantly and "they" lay for them to stride on their backs. Lousy, dishonest, vicious, lots...

3. I like this guy called Williams, and as a matter of fact, he's my tribes man, so don't for one second think that I'm a hater. I just like voicing the truth.

Mehn, let's be honest here, this dude is 'kinda' guilty of what he was accused of. Yes!

My reasons?

1. If you watch the video he released prior, he made it clear that scammers were impersonating him, until the screenshots of the DMs were released. Then he deleted the video.

2. His Profile clearly wrote "UN Youth Ambassador" plus he snaps pictures in front of the UN" and all. So how come youth envoy came into play?

My conspiracy theory is that; one or two things may have exchanged hands.
      But sha, what do I know. I may be totally wrong, or not.

Just my two cents abeg.

Williams, I still love you, regardless. #NoHomo!

2. I really want him to be innocent of all the accusations. I like him that much.

It is in the face of troubles you'd know that Nigerians hate successful people.

It's such a shame the way we all rushed to castigate this guy, forgetting instantly all the good he's been doing (camera following or not).

I'm glad I didn't join the bandwagon of insulters and people rejoicing over the scandal.

I still don't know if he's totally innocent as he may be guilty of some of the things (the UN he claimed to be affiliated with shouldn't have been there at all) but I really doubt that he was duping people

3. That is good

4. Stella I don’t blame you sha, I know he probably paid u to help clear his name. I know you’re smart and can smell through this nonsense,this is your job and also a means of livelihood but just so you know not all money is good money. Integrity speaks volume. I remember when u called out a certain guy whom you claimed duped your friend, I guess you only react when the damage happens really close to you. #shalom.

1. Castle bless your ignorant heart dear, “just shut up” is why Nigeria is in the state it is today. I’m not an internet gangsta so I won’t exchange insults with you. I know people like you, stop attaching sentiments and you’ll see through this whole bull. As a 35f I can tell you Williams is a goner if the right bodies get information on this. The feds are probably aware already but waiting to rope him some more so he can serve more time. They’re always watching especially when those finances don’t match your day job.

2. You are absolutely mannerless.

This is someone's opinion.

You don't agree, that's fine.

But to tell someone to shut up because you have 10MB to play with shows how much of a dolt you are.

16:39 I read someone's take on this on FB. There were a lot of loopholes he fished out with details. Nigerians need to read and learn how to comprehend more. And not be swayed by just anything in the abroad.

5. Ha...this is just too much accusations. That's why I so much hate false accusations.

Thank God the accuser sha apologized.

6. Busybody Edafe, next time be careful.Willy God will keep blessings u

7. Money has changed hands. Uche na scam

8. Stella y not investigate too. Uche has been claiming UN youth rep all this while. He has no affiliation with UN or FAF. He is a scam. Charges 1000usd get u a letter costing 225 usd. U take it to the embassy and get rejected cos the embassy knows u wont come back. Uche pockets the 725usd change.

1. Read first before rushing to comment. I assure u, u won't die.

9. Something is still fishy.
    If he was totally innocent he would be talking about legal suits not these yen yen.
    People have made calls and this guy change mouth.
    Oriegwu.

One day for the thief....

1. Your type is why people camt let things go. When we do you either think we're stupid or the thing didn't really happen

2. Letting things go is why people get away with crimes and keep repeating those crimes.

Keep it moving or vet yourself properly educated.

10. where re those that were so quick to judge and clap at his downfall...smh

Now you know your real frds and fans@Uchemba Williams

11. Yinmu, offline settlement, dollar has changed hands 😎😎😎😎

Why is he parading himself as UN ambassador if not to cam people 😎😎😎😎

12. Pepple are very wicked. Why did he not reach out to him before running to social media? Whats wrong with grown up Men trying to trend on social media? I grow up with Williams, and when i saw the accusations i didn't believe it. If its here i will sue for damages.

1. Yea,I also knew his well growing up and the scam thing didn't just relate on anyway!

13. Coerced apology
    Damage control by the visa scam cabal.
    Stella you should have posted everything from the beginning let’s draw the conclusion

14. In MY opinion, this sound like a made up story just to make him look innocent. Try harder next time willy.

15. It's so irritating reading he HIS all over the comments. It is IS abeg

16. Lol.And I was just reading all the rubbish one anonymous was writing on the post out of envy and was all-smiles.
    I just knew those who insulted him will say Williams settled him.
    How much does Williams uchemba have?
    He is just thirsty to help those whom he knows he is better than financially.Which is quite encouraging for his age and as a youngster.
    This case shows that many people were just waiting for his'downfall'.
    #smh

17. The FAF itself has just released a statement distancing itself from Williams so what's this apology about?!?

18. Is still doesn't change the fact the the guy is a smooth criminal.

19. Yesterday he said “I have never even heard of the UN envoy’

Then on his bio he deliberately included the UN.
    It might not be a case of outright fraud but that of a little lie here and there to make his position seem important.
    I also put it to Williams(Who I love very much) that he gained atleast a dollar or two from the people he ‘helped’

I like Williams and how he has reached out to the less privileged. I pray God sustains him.
    Foing forward I am shre he will edit his Bio.

20. He's still a fraud.

21. Twitter or Instagram can track the fake account. Do the right thing. Report! Interpol!! If not shut up if you are guilty!!!

22. Liar. He has collected money. Uche is a scam, period.
    We will continue to be slaves because of our sentiments. Politicians never show una. Shior

23. This is the second time this is happening.

Happened last year too, this bobo sure say e no go go river like this make them commot hand for e case

24. Nigerians and sentiments! From every evidence I have read this guy is guilty. How can you claim to be an official rep of an organization when you are not? That's offence number 1.
    You charge 1,000$ for registration against 215$, offence number 2. After the call out he changed his bio and reverted back to the former.

You claim your name has been used and associated with scam in the past. What did you do to get the identity of the scammers and clear your name except for Same thing happened to an actor for a disclaimer. Same thing happened to Mike or so and he used every means to fish out the scammers and clear his name.

I hope you all feel the same way when you hear a great philanthropist used a human for money rituals in order to help the needy.

25. My instincts has told me William Uchemba is scam by his show off behavior on social bsing on his acquired materialistic wealth. You know when there is just something off about someone but you cant pinpoint, i giess its my God given instinct. I feel same way about kcees brother emoney.

Folks who flaunt fakely acquired money dont wear it well. Its kinda like you wearing an expensive dress intead of wearing the dress the dress is wearing you

26. Thank God he has been vindicated .

27. Uche is a scammer. Even the long title " Youth Assembly whatever" is nonsense. He has been taking pictures and posing with UN logo and misrepresenting facts to scam people. If I belong to an organization that uses the conference Hall in Sheraton for meetings, do I need to include Sheraton in my adverts? Sentiment aside, the guy looks likeable. But even devil wears Prada. The charm is the Hallmark of swindlers. Each time his name had been mentioned for year, it says UN youth ambassador and he never refuted it till now that his scam blew open

28. Scam @Uchemba. Scammer...... I have always said it, you don't take from plple by helping. You give to dem. $1, 000 for a 200 or $300 process. Corporate scammer, using his real face.

29. Anonymous thunder fire you dia....keep singing Uche is a scammer and littering the comments with your bile...go and arrest him na..hater oshi