Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Begs Buhari Not To Attend Presidential Debate

Saturday, December 15, 2018

APC Begs Buhari Not To Attend Presidential Debate

The All Progressives Congress, APC, in the United Kingdom has urged President Muhammadu Buhari not to attend the debate organised for candidates vying for the highest office in the land in 2019.

The party made the appeal yesterday in a post by its leader, Ade Omole, on the party’s verified Twitter handle.

Recall that the Nigeria Election Debate Group, NEDG, had fixed January 19, 2019 for a debate among five selected presidential candidates including President Buhari.

However, the APC UK branch said the President should consider a townhall session with the people rather than a debate in view of the outcome of last night’s debate among vice-presidential candidates.

The tweet reads: “Dear President Muhammadu Buhari, we appeal to you NOT to attend the presidential debate in view of the lecturing witnessed tonight (Friday).

“Please, consider a townhall session. Despite the antics, Prof. Osinbajo tutored the opposition candidates on nation-building. Thank you.”
Dailypost

33 comments:

1. Cos they know even if u give am paper with all the answer daura will still flop

1. we buy condemned inverter battery 0814139511316 December 2018 at 07:54

Exactly

2. You are just full of a hatred for the man Buhari. For years no president or Presidential candidate of PDP has appeared at any debate but he was always in attendance.

2. They don’t need to beg him... he won’t go.

3. see story
    Is he now too big for debate?

1. He can barely hear u though lol

2. Too dull to engage with intellectual minds

4. That's the best strategy for an illiterate candidate though...

Would be nice if successful bloggers like yourself, Stella, use their platforms to wake Nigerians up. If the media can steer elections, bloggers can do the same. Nigeria's choice of presidency doesn't have to be between Buhari and Atiku. There are other younger and more competent prospects. But if all the media and bloggers keep promoting are these two nincompoops, Nigerians that are too lazy to get information for themselves may think these are the ok mkt two runners.

Please everyone, Nigeria's future is in our hands. PDP and APC isn't all we have. Pleeaaseee...

1. Kingsley Moghalu is a credible candidate but unfortunately Nigerians are to blind to see. we keep acting like we have another country we kept somewhere. I'm even ready to campaign for him for free, rather than have recycled leaders with no vision except for their pocket and societal status

5. DAUGHTER OF JACOB16 December 2018 at 02:08

#BuhariMustDebate

6. We all know he won't come so why the begging and beside her won't even do anything.

7. You're ashamed of his communication skills, yet you pple will not tell the man not to contest. If he had gracefully stepped down for pyo, or another qualified person he'll be respected and apc would win easily. Now this !

8. He should not go because even if he performed well, people will say he performed poorly. Obi gave wrong stats, yet people said he won the debate. So I expect no less in the presidential debate.

A town hall meeting is ok, he can outline his achievements in office and discuss The Next Level plans.

1. You need brain alignment i swear.

2. Lol@ brain alignment, the truth is even if he goes you won't hear half of what he will say because of his intonation. I hardly understand him when he speaks.

3. this apc guys una brain his upside down.

9. Youre expecting a man to go to a gun battle with pocket knife!!

1. Ooooh Oxy dont start this morning na

2. Oxygen, why are you like this?😂😂😂😂

10. This one na cover up. The government paid them to do this so that it'll look like they have no hand in boycotting the debate.

1. Get down on one knee let me bless you. Too much sense will not kee you.

That's exactly what they want to do this time again but they have failed. He must attend!

2. Buahaha @first poster you funny oo

11. Ah, oga mst go na, Y ddnt dy appeal 2 pyo nt to go? Me I wnt 2 laf dt day ooo I no get mony 4 lord of d ribs

12. This one that has planned his medical trip out of Nigeria that period......debate with who? This is our president.

13. story for d gods:rumour has it dat he has already planned his medical trip to coincide with dat date.