Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex-NSITF Boss Ngozi Olejeme Forfeits Properties To FG

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Ex-NSITF Boss Ngozi Olejeme Forfeits Properties To FG

What!!!!...One person with this amount of properties????

A Federal High Court, presided over by Justice Ijeoma L. Ojukwu has ordered the interim forfeiture of assets and properties traced to Ngozi Olejeme, a former chairman of Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund, NSITF. 

Olejeme, who was the Chairman of Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund, is wanted in a case of criminal conspiracy, abuse of office, diversion of public funds and money laundering.

Justice Ojukwu granted on 21 December the application for forfeiture made by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC. Ngozi Olejeme, He ruled that the assets and properties set out in the schedule attached to the application be forfeited to the Federal Government of Nigeria, pending the hearing and determination of the trial in Charge No. CR/365/17.

The order was made, sequel to an Ex-parte Originating Summons, filed by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, through its counsel, Elizabeth Alabi, on December 12, 2018, praying the court for the following orders: 

The schedule of properties referred to in the Summons include: 

-Parcels of lands, 
-Duplexes, 
-A bank building, 
-Hotel buildings, amongst others.

- Some of them are: one storey semi-detached residential building, located at house/flat 86, 11 Crescent, Kado estate, Abuja;

-A fenced plot of land with C of O No. DTSR16326, located at plots 104 and 105, Block IV, Phase V, Core Area, Asaba, Delta state; 

-Six units of one bedroom apartment;

- one unit of five bedroom bungalow; 

-A block of six units of office space, all located at 196, Melford Okilo road, Amarata-Epie, Yenegoa, Bayelsa state. 

- one duplex and 4 house residential building with swimming pool, gate house, fully furnished with state of the art facilities, located at No. 25 Kainji Crescent, off Maitama, Abuja.

-This same property is also known as plot No. 738 Cadastral zone AO5, Maitama, Abuja; A storey building; two bungalows; printing press with printing equipment; a fenced empty land measuring 1422.765 square meters, located at km.9 Asaba-Benin Express road, Asaba, Delta state. 

-Another property is a twin duplex office building, located at Plot R/151 (No. 30A) Kingsway Road, Old GRA, Enugu State, registered at Enugu Land Registry.

-The Commission, through the application, also sought for the interim forfeiture of two Duplexes with Boys Quarters, Generator House, Gym and Car Park, located at No. 3D Opolo, Old Commissioner’s Quarters, Yenegoa, Bayelsa State; 

-Ten plots of land, located at plot 7, 8, 11, 12, 16, 20, 23, and 24 Phase IV, Block 111, Core Area, Asaba, Delta state, with C of O No. DSTR1194; 

-A two bedroom bungalow, located at No. 3 Ogwa Godspower avenue, Oshimili South LGA, Asaba, Delta State; 

-A two bedroom bungalow, located at No. 11 Chiweta Street, off Ezenie Avenue, Asaba, Delta State, measuring 527.141 square meters; 

-A two bedroom bungalow, located at James Odittah Street, Oshimili LGA, Asaba, Delta State, amongst many others.

Vanguard.

*This is too much and it ends with ''Amonst many others...''.OMG!!!

33 comments:

1. Of course, GEJ and his people were saints. They didn’t steal. They were the best Nigeria ever had. Lol. This is just one person who was unknown. It was the money FFK used to buy his babe a Range Rover and other stuffs. Others bought choice properties in Abuja and abroad.

2. Teejay will soon come to fight Buhari on this matter.

3. Why hasn't FFK been able to buy his wife a gift to show off since PDP left power? No access to the Central bank anymore

2. Imagine, diverting public funds into money laundering. But God is quiet o

3. On the last day, the devil will stand up from his throne for some people to sit on. NO CONSCIENCE.

1. 😆😆😆😆😆😆😭😭😭😭😅😅😅😅😅 Nigerians will surely take over the throne

2. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

3. This comment Don scatter table o.

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 I swear mehn.. this comment is highest!!!🙌🙌

4. These greedy lots that has milked d country dry,if she that was a director of GEj campaign has so much properties then those are d top will have more than this

5. I was so looking forward to this post and thanks, Stella did not disappoint.

But, what is disappointing is the fact that it has few comments and the comments of GEJ staunch supporters are no where to be found here.

Where are the people that sees GEJ as their hero?
    The worse thievery, lootery, corruption etc that Nigeria 🇳🇬 has even experienced happened under the government of that clueless man and his wife.
    And that man and his cohorts are walking freely and some still in the present government still sucking the masses dry.

What belong to the masses they loot and steal for themselves and their generation.

I say again, Nigerian politicians and their generation will never know peace.

1. Shut up...ask buhari to arrest ganduje with all the rubbish happening in this government u still vomit nonsense

6. I read in the other news that she have more than 47 landed properties within the shores of this country alone. I guess what a man can do a woman can do even better. Madam, fear God oooo.

7. Can you imagine?

8. Corruption Don go far

9. Na wa ooooooooo

10. SDK they all belong to Dame GEJ. Major front for her.

11. The most callous is those stealing pensions! She stole money meant for ordinary Nigerians, money for compensations of accident, fire and disaster victims. People like this should be shot! Make Diezeani come quick so she can expose all the susbidy thieves! Nigerians ain't seen nothing yet.

12. I love real estate, but this was a lot.

13. All of them in power are all thieves

14. This is truly disturbing!
    In fact I am pained.
    Greetings from Orafia Abagana 😍😍😍😍😍

15. Hmmm..

And a VP aspirant said you cannot lock your shop and be chasing criminals.

And a correct VP aspirant said you will not have a shop if you allow all the inventories to be stolen.

Perhaps Obi was referring to the border, whereas, the border wasn't closed. The Fg only removed dollar subsidy for some 41 banned items. Not that those items will not come in, but no more dollar subsidy for those importing the items, and this policy was ocassioned by dwindling oil revenue. So I'm yet to understand the "container economy"(according to Jagaban) policy of Obi

1. Best comment,my brother oil dey your head,you will not lack wisdom IJN

2. This is what I picked from that statement .You can't fix corruption without fixing institutions.We don't want a leader that is fighting corruption or witch hunting fix institutions and curb corruption from the source.Yahoo boys are increasing,pay lecturers No!, increase minimum wage so the labour can be worth it NO!.Leave your shop and catch criminals while the next set is warming up for tmrw na you go tire.The cycle of damage done is worst and more expensive than fixing those institutions .Fixing the power sector alone would create industries , employment, increase life span, investments and much more but rather politician want to resurrect dead cases of stolen money from power sector and drag themselves on social media so their generations can see them in future and be ashamed.I swear Nigeria mata don tire me.Its high time we moved on and stop crying over spilt milk and pointing fingers who e help?

16. Kaii All this properties for One person Lord have Your way...Cheii

17. Imagine ruling in the midst of your village people, you can't scold them, imprison them or you would be labelled or they plan to kill you or your loved ones. Imagine the funds diverted to fight book haram, imagine depleting our foreign reserve when oil prices was at its best, imagine the money stolen for pension, and this woman, the Ikoyi flat, and Alison and oil marketers. God let all GEJ supporters and looters face your wrath unless the allegations are fake. If you can't rule in the midst of enemy without having hiccups in for 4 years then don't blame PMB. If you can successfuully build a company/ business in 4yrs, then you're a genius. If you can build a state in Nigeria in 4yrs then you must be super human like China, if you do 36 States in 4yrs with all those monitoring Governors and frenemies, then you should be a deity. Please don't vote PMB, just watch your TV and see him win again as God wants it. Till then.....

1. OMG GOD??????? Leave God out of your politics