Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iya Ibeji Series -The Flogging Teacher

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Iya Ibeji Series -The Flogging Teacher

I'm so blessed to have a girl in my life and she has become my daughter.

One day as we were walking I saw cane marks on on her back, I screamed in horror "who did this to you?"

She said it was one of her teachers and and explained what happened.
From her explanation she was at fault but why didn't the teacher flogged her bum or hand,why disfigure her back?

I felt so ashamed that day walking with her because everybody in the area knows she is my adopted daughter and with her back like that I just felt they will think I did it.

I got home and started fuming, I told my husband "I will go to the police station, I will call boys for him. Who still does that? Beat a child like this in 2018?" My husband was very calm, he asked her many questions and that was when we knew that the incident happened over 2 weeks ago. So my husband advised her and said we should forget since it happened a long time ago.

Na so I provoke, "which long time ago? If it were your biological daughter will you be able to sleep this night?"

First thing in the morning I took a picture of her back, and I followed her to school. On the way I was boiling, I had to pray and ask God to calm me and give me wisdom to handle the situation, make I no go misbehave.

We got to school and my daughter pointed at the teacher. I said "Lord please help me", then I saw another teacher I know so I went to him and explained everything. He took me to the school's counsellor and the matter was addressed. I asked to see the teacher so I can hear from him what provoked him to do that. But the counsellor was trying to avoid a confrontation. She told me I was the second parent to complain about the teacher this week and assured me they will look into the matter.

I got home and my husband was eager to hear what happened, I was reluctant to tell him because i felt he should have been the one to handle this matter.

He told me that if he had gone and seen the teacher he would have lost his cool, and that he was going to write a letter to the school. Yimu.

Now my daughter doesn't have a problem wearing clothes that exposed the marks. I have seen the way the judginas on my street looked at her. One even asked her if it was my husband that beat her like that.

Stella attached is picture of her back, can't say if it's for your eyes only as her face isn't shown. I will leave that for you to decide.

Please note this picture was taken 2 weeks after she was flogged.

43 comments:

1. I am so angry! Whatever the reason you beat someone's child like this?

1. Ahhh... This is child abuse o. Too bad

2. Make She pele ooo, that how public School wicked Teachers Flog the Stubborn Student.. I chope kane tire for my bumbum and hands...

2. This is too bad. What happened to telling a pupil to kneel down, raise hands and face the wall? For me, that would have been a better punishment than this or worse, cane the palms. Some of these teachers have mental problems.
    I could jump through the window to escape cane. All my teachers know me in school. You have to punish your self by chasing me before you can flog me because I was like that from home. Nobody can flog me without running first.

1. Some parents will still complain about asking their kids to kneel. One teacher was recently questioned in my school for doing just that

2. I know some parents can be very unreasonable, that said, teachers still need to thread with caution.

3. Beating a child ain't wrong, but when the beating causes such harm, the teacher should be cautioned.
    Its so wrong

4. The kyn cane I chop for my Ghanaian maths teacher hand for primary school and my fine arts, intro tech and integrated science teachers for secondary, oh God ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ. If teacher flog my pikin it will be blood for blood o.

1. Why all intro tech teachers dey wicked?

2. You're not the only one o. I chop Cain tire. I was stubborn tho. But thank God for God. I'm a changed person now

3. Shakara did you attend mayflower primary school?

4. @ castle I don't know ooo.
      Lol Modella you are still stubborn o
      Ajibade, no I did not.

5. I hated being flogged then because of the pains and cane marks.

I wasn't flogged by my parents so how dare a teacher flog me. I didn't allow any teacher flog me o. I will report you to the principal who in turn reports to my Dad.

#When you have a Father that taught many of your teachers.

They ought to respect you ni ๐Ÿ˜‡

1. I don't understand, principal will report a teacher to ur dad??? Is that even possible ?? Hmmmm

2. We go hear am today.

3. Yea, so the principal of the boarding school helps u report an Erring teacher???

4. And so? Na you go first attend boarding school? Principal report to your father as what nau? Abeg shift

5. Beloved where that one doe deybhappen? How can a principal report a teacher to your dad? Is it not something the sch mgt can handle?

6. OMG puffin cut out my second paragraph.

He chairs a regulatory board then. They oversee such things. Missionary schools etc

Nna I no get strength to retype.

6. Just terrible, your husband should have done something though.

7. Na wa what kind of a school still allows their teachers to flog like this? I'm sure she attends public school

1. Teaching is not for everyone it requires patience.
      Most of these teachers went into teaching bcos they couldn't get other jobs.
      Most are not well paid especially public schools. They now take out their fraustration on the kids.

2. Is public school not a school?

3. Public school teachers are actually averagely paid. Plus they get so many benefits

4. If you say public sch teachers are not well paid what about private?

8. This is really bad and the teacher should be really cautioned and dismissed if she does it again.

It's no secret that I flog but I flog just to correct never to inflict injury. I do so with so much carefulness that u can never ever see the mark and I don't go pass the palm.

One new kid I was playfully telling that I will flog her if she doesn't do my assignments actually also jokingly told me, miss Eka, u don't know how to flog jor.

That teacher is wrong on all levels. You were even calm sef.

9. I'm a teacher and I can say this is inhuman,the teacher must have lost his cool or does he have special interest in her?

10. To discipline a child is not bad but the way and mnner the disciplinary action is carried out and the effect on the child is the issue.
    If you don't have patience and tolerance,dont bother to be a teacher.

11. choi that's much oooo, the teacher should be cautioned

12. The same way my friends 3 year old daughter was beating and she developed a fever
    Her marks were even more visible than this

1. 3year old. I'm praying for the soul of anyone who does that to my child.

13. Two weeks after๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„
    That teacher need a slap

14. I am a teacher and I flog as most times they take correction quickly when flogged but I am very careful not to flog too hard . I flog on the palm and buttocks .
    What I see there is just too much.

15. My principal in sec-school once gave me back-hand slap and my nose started to bleed. The witch use to wear big hefty rings that must have caused it.
    My mum was in school the next day. Even one felt her presence.

16. This is really bad... That teacher deserve same punishment.. Mtcheww

17. Correct my child when he/she does wrong. Don't hit them. Leave that one to me. Na me get pikin. Na me know wetin I pass through to have that child.

Don't be unfortunate to raise your hand on my child let alone leave such a mark.

18. Waoh...Not nice.Well in my own time in school,it was worse than this.chai I remember Mr Ogedengbe and Mr Ogunlana floggers of life,my dear there must be marks on your body oo even Mr Nwanchukwu.

19. Is flogging on the Butt or some other part of the body where the marks will be hidden any better? Its same corporal punishment. Same pain.

Its even dangerous to hit someone terribly these days, anything can happen. The school will just shove the teacher out of the school to go answer case.

1. I worked in lekki British sch before. The boys house master once beat a boy that was rude to him and in the process hit his head. The parents insisted the boy must go do MRI or CT scan and you know how expensive those are.
      The house master was suspended for a while without pay.

20. The mark on my lap is still there since primary 4 because I came late to school... Ha my mother caused trouble In that school when she saw it!

The school hasn't developed after 10 years and it won't as long as that mark is still on my body

21. That teacher is mean.