Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lawmakers Boo Buhari And Scream ‘No!’ As He Lists Achievement

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Lawmakers Boo Buhari And Scream ‘No!’ As He Lists Achievement

President Muhammadu Buhari, while addressing the joint session listed the achievements of his administration, was interrupted intermittently by protesting lawmakers.

As he mentioned each achievement, they chorused, ‘No!’ The development forced the All Progressives Congress lawmakers to clash as the opposition lawmakers booed the President.

When he said, “We have weathered the storms and made progress on every front,” They screamed, “Nooooo! Boooo!”

When he said, “The economy has recovered well,‎” the lawmakers screamed again.
Buhari who was displeased with the development was forced to say, “The world is watching us and we are supposed to be above this.”

The protesters however continued, particularly when Buhari said his administration had made success in its anti-corruption campaign.

From Punchng

48 comments:

1. @Jubrila, are you Jubril of Sudan's wife? Lol. Just messing with you
      The session was rowdy. I believe the Lawmakers could have comported themselves better.

2. It’s rather unfortunate that these are the kind of politicians agberos that are ruling us. Disgraceful lot. Especially that big for nothing Dino

3. Hmnnnnnnnn it's so sad that we don't know where to draw the line, instead of applauding this annoying behaviour, we must condemn their disgraceful action. Even if you hate Buhari, respect the office.

4. Not that am pleased with what the lawmakers did, why should Mr President dish out lies to his fellow partners in crime. na dem dem.

2. One even said He's Grass cutter. Lol

Today na today

3. Shame oooo....what an embarrassing thing for a president.

1. Hmmmmm... It is finished. Watching in 9D. 2019 should just come already abeg. I have a polling station appointment to keep.

2. The law makers only embarrasin themselves.2019 is a done deal for buhari.if u like believe or not.

3. Done deal you said? This deceit cannot go on beyond 2019. He will lose.

4. Anonymous 15:19. Dont mind them. Many of them will be outside Aso Rock smiling sheepishly looking for any form of appointment when reality dawns on them next year.

4. When you make yourself an object of ridicule then what else do you expect?

1. Object of ridicule? Baba no send una.i love the way he ignores and choose to do his thing no worry..after 2019 all this madness go end by Gods grace .

2. anon 15:21 your head dey there,very classy man

3. Let the wailers keep wailing,na them full here
      SAI BABA ✊🏿!!!

4. 😂 Immediately I read this boy’s comment I laughed. The same lawmakers taking home millions every month yet owin salaries of National Assembly workers? The workers are protesting daily at the Chambers. Who is the object of ridicule there? Him or them? When they are yet to sanitize their immediate environment. Boy, you are a joker! Always a joker!

5. 15:49,You think it's lawmakers that pay them NASS staff? They are civil servants.

6. @anon 16:52 You are ignorant of the happenings in your country. The Nass(saraki) refused to be under the TSA system hence we ain't civil servants. The head of Nass(saraki) is responsible for our payment. He is owing us more than 3years in allowance. I work there. Thank you

7. The dumbest thing I read. @You think it's lawmakers that pay them NASS staff? They are civil servants.

NASS staffers are paid by NASS - Saraki and Dogara as heads of the two houses are responsible for their salaries.

5. Jubril you see your life.

Wetin you dey list. Wicked man

1. Commenting as if you think Buhari reads your abnormal comments.

6. Someone even said campaign promises.
    The truth is, PMB hasn't done anything, if his govt has actually worked, we won't have peace with them shoving it down our throats.
    Anyway, it's politics.

1. Haba. How can you say this government did nothing.buhari government is working...they are doing things.challenges are there..yes.but government must continue.

7. This is shameful. Buhari, please step down

1. So in your mind, that is how democracy works. The same lawmakers owing the allowances and arrears of the National Assembly workers which has led to protests.

2. Ann:15:50 don’t be silly. It’s the federal government that pays salaries of NASS workers and not senators / representatives members. Comments I say on social media makes me give up on Nigeria. Well it is said that it’s what you cook you will eat, the people always get the leadership they deserve. Most people don’t have sense and that is why they follow Buhari stupidly. Just imagine this one talking about senator and NASS workers salary.

3. @23:53,i just replied your type now. Do your findings before you start typing fictions and lies. Nass workers are not civil servants! Saraki refused to have us under the TSA system. Saraki is responsible for our salary, allowance and arrears. He owes over 3years. It bores me when I see ignorant comments on here.

4. @23:53 To think you can aggorantly display your stupidity on a blog is unfortunate. You really need to educate yourself. I have answered you type. You don't work at Nass, I do! And ofcourse you lack the knowledge of the framework there too

8. They all aren't for the best interest of Nigerians. The lawmakers are after relevance in form of extension of tenures, kickbacks from committees, constituency funds, juicy contracts and privileges. I absolutely don't dig them and their moves.

President Buhari in my opinion is the human representation of how not to be a leader. In reality, his leadership style isn't suitable for humans let alone, for a population of one that is so diverse in interests, allegiance, religion, culture and lifestyle. Airhead leadership style all round. They all should go on frustrating Nigerians till the breaking point is reached, then this nation will have to go down and arise without these dumbos on the face of the earth anymore.
    Ruling tormentors they are, time is ticking!

1. Word! Loud it, I could'nt agree more

9. So because the world is watching, u should lie or not be told the truth?
    U have achieve nothing sir..

10. He intend to die there as per his birth right

11. When you've lost your relevance, you become an object of ridicule.

Imagine lawmakers booing a President? It is finished!

12. More disgrace is waiting for him. Clueless leader.

13. I watched the video. It was really bad and Buhari was physically upset. If it were during the military regime he would have ordered that some lawmakers were shot instantly.
    It's good to know they're speaking up sha.

14. This disgrace and deceit cannot continue and that is why he and the APC government will be gone in 2019.

15. Thumbs up to the lawmakers that booed him. If you had done the right thing lawmakers wouldn't have booed you and the world would have been watching the praises given to you as against booing.

16. Buhari's government has been a complete LET DOWN. For those supporting him, no need for grammar, please kindly list out his tangible achievements. We are so used to mediocrity otherwise I don't understand how any right thinking person would applaud this man.

1. lol!keep fooling yourself,his administration's achievements are listed online with pictorial and video evidence.Make peace with Google and educate yourself.

2. Yet you couldn't list a SINGLE one, who is fooling who now? Sufferheads.

3. You think they booed him because they are fighting for the masses.you must be kidding yourselves! They care only about themselves. The booing is for the lack of Ghana must go bags that comes in before budget is read. They are all uncouth.

17. Few PDP lawmakers did. The Majority were with Buhari. In fact, they did not allow Saraki and Dogara to say anything immediately Buhari finished. APC lawmakers and other people in the Chambers started cheering him with 'Sai Baba'.

Those PDP lawmakers only embarrassed themselves; especially when Buhari told them 'you are above this now'. It was a shameful thing for them. They just went silent.