Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Reveals He Left Priesthood After 15 Years To Get Married

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Man Reveals He Left Priesthood After 15 Years To Get Married

A former Catholic Priest, who left priesthood after 15 to 16 years – has revealed that it was not an easy decision for him but he had to stay true to himself after he rediscovered and found his true self.

On the Citi Breakfast Show, the Ghanaian identified as Samuel Deku said he left the Catholic priesthood because he realized that God would only bless any individual when that individual stays true to themselves in every aspect.

“First of all, I realized that to get any big blessing from God, you must be true to yourself in all aspect. I got in touch with myself and I realized the ecosystem of the Catholic priesthood is not where God really wants me to be,” he said.

Samuel said leaving the priesthood was not an abrupt decision; it was something he took time to think through. He said he was counselled through his period of descendent.

Growing up as a kid in a very Catholic home, Samuel Deku developed an interest in the priesthood, and that was how he ended up as a priest for 15 years.

“I grew up in a very Catholic environment, everyone was Catholic, even our goats and fowls were Catholic, I love it, I appreciated the church, I still appreciate church, I developed an interest for the “I grew up in a very Catholic environment, everyone was Catholic, even our goats and fowls were Catholic, I love it, I appreciated the church, I still appreciate church, I developed an interest for the priest and priesthood, ” he said.Samuel started his journey into priesthood at the Tamale Saint Victor Major Seminary, then preceded to DR. Congo to study and work as a priest, then later to the Netherlands.

Samuel Deku, a handsome looking young man, got married in December 2018 to a beautiful lady, whom he had known since childhood.

The multilingual businessman who awed listeners of the Citi Breakfast Show with his eloquence and intelligence, said he didn’t leave the priesthood because a woman persuaded him to as some have suggested.

Samuel Deku’s unique story came to light when he entered Citi FM’s lucky couple promotion organized to offer a couple who married in January and December to have their wedding anniversary through an all-expense-paid trip to Johannesburg South Africa.

Although Deku did not make the list of the couples that competed because his marriage is fresh and didn’t qualify for an anniversary, he was invited to the studio to share his unique story.

His intriguing story moved the CEO of Citi FM and Citi TV, Samuel Attah-Mensah, who offered him a chance to also join the trip to South Africa with his wife.
From nationalhelm

26 comments:

1. God's ministerial calling is not for just anyone. Good for him.

2. Instead to burn with Passion and commit fornication, it is better to leave the position/title and marry.
    Position/title will not take us to heaven; but faith in Christ Jesus, obeying His commands and doing God's will.

3. He did well. Instead of fornicating around its better to stay true to oneself.Good for him, he can still continue his ministry work.

4. He did quite honourably, the Church stipulates that when priest can no longer continue the mortification of celibacy they can go ahead and marry. Once a priest always a priest according to the order of Melchizedek. It is just a pity some dishonest ones are ridiculing the church through fornication

5. He did quite honourably, the Church stipulates that when priest can no longer continue the mortification of celibacy they can go ahead and marry. Once a priest always a priest according to the order of Melchizedek. It is just a pity some dishonest ones are ridiculing the church through fornication

6. Abi if they can't be celibate better they get married. Most important is having a good relationship with God and living a holy life

7. its not easy to be a priest most of dem do it bcos dia parents said so

1. Your parents can't force u into priesthood.
      Do u know the training those guys go through? The education, the discipline? Etc. So my dear,if u don't want to be a priest, no one can force u. You only need to go the seminary, behave out of line and u are gone. Record 3 E's in a semester u are gone.
      So my dear, I don't believe that balderdash that anyone forced anyone into priesthood.

8. Better than sleeping around

9. He was tired of doing the do in secret, so he decided to derobe and legalize the gbenshing

1. Na you follow am dey do the do in secret that you know so much

2. 16:15 Why are crying? Clear conscience fears no accusation

10. It is more important to be a Christian than to be catholic. Follow Jesus, not a set of rules stipulated by a religious organization.

11. Good of him, at least he was true to himself rather than fornicating and deceiving people

12. Doctrines that have no biblical backing. You can marry and still serve God and make heaven

1. Go and study your bible. Not reading.

2. Anon 16:20, what are you saying? It is Catholics that forced their priests not to marry, in other to appear sanctimonious before the laity. Moses was a married man, he even married twice and yet packed one of the greatest anointings ever. The Apostles were married (1 Corinthians 9:5, Matthew 8:14-15) except Paul. If you support this foolishness, then it shows you follow that religious institution blindly and only led by the nose to the abattoir(1 Timothy 4:1-3). Study to show yourself approved.

3. Anon 16:20, what are you saying? It is Catholics that forced their priests not to marry, in other to appear sanctimonious before the laity. Moses was a married man, he even married twice and yet packed one of the greatest anointings ever. The Apostles were married (1 Corinthians 9:5, Matthew 8:14-15) except Paul. If you support this foolishness, then it shows you follow that religious institution blindly and only led by the nose to the abattoir(1 Timothy 4:1-3). Study to show yourself approved.

13. very commendable.
    Good luck with his decision.

14. Thanks for being true

15. Father Peter you don hear???!!!