Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: National Assembly Staff To Shut Down Complex On Tuesday

Monday, December 03, 2018

National Assembly Staff To Shut Down Complex On Tuesday

National Assembly staff under the aegis of Parliamentary Staff Association of Nigeria (PASAN), have fixed Dec. 4 to stage a protest over unpaid salaries and allowances.

Mr Suleiman Haruna, the union’s Secretary-General, announced this in a statement in Abuja.

Haurna said the first phase of the protest would take place between Dec. 4 and Dec. 8.

The association said the move had become necessary following nonchalant attitude of the national assembly leadership to toward their demands.

He explained that the action would be a blend of protest and picketing of offices within the assembly, adding that the union would not tolerate default from members.

According to him, the action will commence between 8 a.m. and 2 p.m. daily within the stipulated days.

Haruna explained that members were demanding to be put on the Consolidated Legislative Salary Structure (CONLESS).

“Also, all pending staff promotions and conversion letters should be released with arrears fully paid on or before Dec.31.

“The association has already issued a two-week ultimatum to the management to fulfill these demands or face strike,” he said.

from dailypost

5 comments:

1. shit down kwa? stella check your heading please

2. Shit down kwa. Hian! Oh Stels.

3. we buy condemned inverter battery 081413951133 December 2018 at 08:49

U mean shot down ma?

1. English teacher ,you sef wan correct? It's shut down. .Olodo �� ��

2. Not only shot down. How about bomb down? We need adult education in this country.