Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Olamide Defends His New Song After Twitter Attack By Fans..

Friday, December 21, 2018

Olamide Defends His New Song After Twitter Attack By Fans..

Nigerian rapper,Olamide in the 24 hours has been under attack for his new song ''Logo Benz' which he did in Collab with his former recording label Artist, Lil Kesh.

The new song which went viral on the internet because of its lyrics where they both seemed to promote Ritual Killings and Scammers aka Yahoo Yahoo has seen Olamide rise up to defend it......

He says.....

68 comments:

1. Olamide wee Yu kip kwayet?

You cleanest song remain MELO MELO.
      I argued it wasn't you that made that song when I first heard it cos your lyrics is razzzz.

Olamide, there is a part of you that has clean lyrics, activate it more and be a better role model than making our youth jumpy with vicous songs.

2. Logo Benz is for the 3rd party to have a glimpse into the current state of youths in our society. (Runs girls x runs boys) “ I’m not sure if there’s anything like 2 much awareness, but pardon me if there is. It’s all over the news, it’s always been in movies, don’t box musicians.olamide

2. Is this 👆 there the defence?

3. Stupid response. I don't want to say that this guy is stupid.

1. You already said it. You can still say it again.

2. Don't say it jare Castle. Just type it before they will say you are insulting sombori. Lol

4. I have not listened to the song sef
    They will soon ban it
    Omo'yemi everybody go dey alright

5. ger ra ra here mehn
    you are producing noise call it music

6. He should get away with his stupid songs. Arindin.

7. OLAMIDE YOU ARE MAD FOR THIS RESPONSE! Your fans are reprimanding you and instead of taking corrections you are calling them ‘werey’. Whom the gods want to destroy, they first make mad. YOUR BEST SONGS ARE BEHIND YOU, YOU WILL NEVER MAKE A HIT SONG AGAIN, MARK MY WORDS! 2019 you will have to find another job!

1. Annon 09:25 As God messenger that you are abi prophet of doom mteew

2. Na sealord role model, so am not surprised.

3. Na one werey him de talk about be this

8. Yahoo Boyz Nigeria limited.YBNL calling people were

9. I'm not a crazy fan tho. Nonsense tout

10. As a member of the Comment Reading Association of The World (CRAW), I’m only here to read comments. Please keep the comments short and simple. We do appreciate your typing effort. Also please watch your spelling. Thank you .

11. YBNL means what again?

1. Someone said YAHOO BOYS NIGERIA LTD 😁😀😀😀

2. Yahoo boy no laptop
      He used to be a G. guy with them Ramoni

3. Osheyy Olori! You kukuma use hammer break the glass table patapata. Lmao. Se o wa pa Orente baby?

4. Dude still a G.boy till date.

5. Amebonawork Momma 🙌🙌🙌
      Mowapa, I have hailed you on iyabo's post

6. Young But Nuisance and Lousy.

12. OLAMIDE really disappointed me,if this is coming from an upcoming or a new act I will say it’s for the publicity and controversy,but for a whole you who steadily claim to be the voice of the street then is very low and insensitive of him....music is a weapon so our artist should not encourage such evil vices with thier songs....Lil kesh and OLAMIDE am so disgusted 🤢🤢

13. Olamide na you be the werey with this your stupid response.

14. LMAO 😀😁😁
    Olamide, your village people swear for you? why are your songs so vuglar?

15. If 30% of people were like me, Olamide and his likes will not survive in the music industry.

I watched a video of ritualist butchering a girl (very pretty), I didnt finish watching and I regretted watching the little I did, it was brutal..... she was helpless.... and this idiot is here yanning nonsense.

1. Na same WhatsApp we dey,better song self i never listen to it

2. If 30% of people were like u the world would perhaps be a boring space

3. Deenity pls keep shut! There are so many other artists to listen to,anyways you can't expect much from a STREET

4. It is very obvious this sealord is into yahoo yahoo and rituals. Your disgrace is here shogbo. Mschew.

5. And sadly nothing to show for it @12:43

6. Hypocrisy of the highest order the same fools that danced to Kelly handsome maga don pay and onye iberibe's that rocked osufia "onyibo man I go chop ur dollar' crucifying my beloved badoo. Una go blow away ni. Lols

7. Ntoooooor 30% of people are not like uuuuuuuuu, this mumu just said I am a ritualist and a bigger mumu castle windscreen concurred. Lols

8. Sealord himself ..u no go meeting for bush these night

16. Replies
    1. Olamide can never be a good ambassador and I pity him because a time will come he's going to regret his foolishness and by then people would dig up his tweets. The internet never forgets. Stupid idiot that promoted rape

17. His response is so disappointing....This is not the Olamide I was so much crazy about. Hnmmmm

18. Hahahaha everybody turn werey minus me

19. It's people that make them role model I blame, the same way he defended one 9ice stupid song that was promoting yahoo yahoo. I keep saying, this boy is a yahoo boy promoting yahoo guys through his music. #spotremover#

20. Olamide, your response to these comments about your song are not only insensitive but foolish. You of all people ought to know that music has both positive and negative impact. This country is faced with issues such as fraud and ritual killings and you are confidently supporting this irresponsible way of living. Just hope you or you loved ones don't end up in a pot. Foolish boy.

21. Ignore him, he just finished smoking oshogbo weed

22. Referring to his critiques as 'werey'(mad people)?! Olamide sure needs to mind his utterances. Pride goes before a fall.

23. This boy is in the generation of those tagged as future leaders. I fear for the younger generation. I can't raise my kids in this country. The future of Nigeria keeps getting bleak and uncertain to me.

24. He promotes what he believes in...it time EFCC started investigating these guys using music as a cover up for theie ilicit business

25. Insensitive comment. You are the werey.

26. What a stupid little boy, imagine the idiotic child, what is he saying please? I wish people could just boycott the uncouth idiot. Ghetto idiot like himself that should even be grateful for the life he has now opening his gutter of a mouth to insult his fans . Awon family e lo turn werey.

27. 🎵I don suffer no be small..
    Upon say I get sense, poverty no good at all oo..
    Na him make I join this business.
    419 e no be thief, is just a game everybody dey play am..
    If anybody fall mugu.. Ha! My brother I go chop am..🎵

Err.. Isn't this song blatantly promoting 419 aka Fraud that was rampant then...now everyone is suddenly sensitive and wailing after buying and dancing to this.. Almost every one of our parents/older folks has a 419 story/experience..If anybody like, be careless.. them go carry your pata do blood money.

1. Wait until ritual killing comes close to your doorstep, then come back and type this lyrics again.

2. Will u guys STFU? Osofia sang 419 no be crime u are the mugu I be the Master u Murray f-kers danced it from one bar to another hall.
      Kelly handsome sang maga don pay you haters rocked it nationwide and even gave him many awards, now becos this is ybnl ibile's, you jokers want to stop the movement forgetting that no one can stop ragge awon werey somebody*clicktongue

3. It means the society is waking up. That it was condoned then, doesnt mean we would condone it now. When peoples lives have been used to advance their yahoo cause? We are now woke

28. I do not want to believe Olamide Baddo typed that rubbish response up there. BTW let me go and listen to the song first. BRB

29. Olamide is actually talented and had done a few good songs in the past. He is quite good at collabos too but too much 'eja' has started affecting his brain in the last few years. In a bid to keep rolling with his street goons, he wants to kill the career that has given him a better name than his former G-boy tag.

I guess it's a once a g-guy, always a g-guy thingy. Make he just apologise for calling his fans werey before its too late. We know many will still listen and download out of curiosity but make he no go lose endorsements.

30. Olamide is on point he speaks the truth,maybe the blood money he is talking about could mean youth are too lazy to work...From science student to Logo benz...I bet you the soug go play well...The momment they try to banned the song you go see mysterious download ..Carry on ...Olamide ...The street otis

31. Shebbi kelly handsome sang maga don pay and you people were busy shouting hallelujah ...hypocrites

32. Please what is G guy

33. Nigga keep quiet... might be on the news, might be in movies..But you're aware Musicians are one of the biggest influential people on the planet...
    a 7 years old kid might not give a fvck about movies and stuffs but focus on animation, but that same 7 years old kid gives a fvck and will listen to music anytime it plays.. you should know better, as an artist, some lines are meant not to be crossed when it comes to your lyrics. Knowingly or unknowingly Music affects the mind in ways people don't know. So you can't put out such bad lyrics out and just come out to say stuffs to justify your actions..
    Like someone once said Nigerian entertainment industry doesn't welcome Critics, Reviews and Ratings. A professional or fan try to do that, they'll be branded as hater.
    I'll rather spend my whole life listening to EDM songs than spend half my life supporting and promoting the garbage Nigerian artists put out. And to think the artwork of the song has a female pant right there is much much worse considering the rate at which people are being attacked and lynched for attempting to use panties for ritual. Will you claim it's a coincidence? Or what excuses do you have for the pants??....
    Sit down, cool down write music, una no go do... na to enter boot start to dey freestyle trash una sabi.

1. The artwork of the song has a female pant? This is too much!

34. I dey take corner eye look this Olamide. I comment my reserve

35. This guy has been telling us who he is but we pretended not to hear.

Olamide, Whether you like it or not, your craft -whatever it may be - is who you are inside. Keep dabbling in the dark arts.