Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Tells Obasanjo To Stop Using God's Name In Vain

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

President Buhari Tells Obasanjo To Stop Using God's Name In Vain

The Presidency has dismissed the recent utterances by former president, Olusegun Obasanjo, as a sign of confusion not worthy of attention.

Speaking to journalists in Abuja on Wednesday, presidential Spokesperson, Garba Shehu, said that whoever Obasanjo chooses to support at the 2019 elections is irrelevant.

He said the former president had publicly changed his mind on the matter so many times over the past few months alone.

“Former president, Obasanjo denounces one person today and supports that same person the next day.

“When it pleases him, he brings God into the matter and uses that as his excuse for whatever position he has chosen,” he said.

Shehu added that he was not surprised that newspapers reported Obasanjo expressing neutrality at a weekend forum, only for the former president to express a completely different stance after a day or two.

“We have learnt not to take his utterances seriously anymore.

“We know that the slightest wind can make him change his mind again. After all, this is the same man who publicly tore his party registration card barely four years ago, and he now claims to be backing the same party,” Shehu said.
from dailypost.

13 comments:

1. Obasanjo shud try n stay one place. Now he is given jubrin the oportunity to tab him. Haba

1. No, Bubul he can't stay in one place. He's an elder state man, more concerned about the country than any one individual. Though, he's not without his own faults, he's the real "I belong to everybody and I belong to nobody"

2. U say WETIN???? Akpooooo

3. I like this pics.
    good meme pics

4. I want to hear what Buhari said himself! I want him to grant press conference every other week like normal President so that speculations can stop! Not Garba said, Garba said...

1. Thank you Uberhaute. Can Buhari come out and say it himself. Its obvious he's Jubril because from the writeup its Garba talking.

5. See their kworupt faces! APC you guys ain't seen Nada! Baba Obj is free to even chew his party card sef. Why una dey worry na! Mtchewwwww. Meanwhile Atiku has signed the peace accord papers and urged the jubsudan lead administration to also sign the electoral amendment act into law. Shekina! Mtchewwwww!

6. Nahum 9:1. affliction shall not rise up the 2nd time,he is going back to daura his cows need him most

7. The pics up there depicts it well

... Jesus is my worth!