Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Yemi Blaq Talks About His Deep Voice.....

Saturday, January 05, 2019

Actor Yemi Blaq Talks About His Deep Voice.....

Popular Nollywood actor, Yemi Blaq, stands out because of his voice. 

In a chat with Saturday Beats, the Nollywood actor revealed how his deep voice got him a job offer from a radio station instantly.

“I shot a movie in 2007, titled, ‘Letters to a stranger’, but apart from the fact that I looked like the character they wanted; my voice was important in getting me the role. All my brothers talk like me, it's in the gene. At age 17, I called in on a radio programme, and the managing director of the radio station was the one hosting the programme on that day.

“After the telephone call, he asked me to come the next day and he offered me a job. I thanked him but I couldn't accept the offer because I wasn't ready for a job at the time. I am happy my fans love my voice, sometimes when I listen to myself, I also like it. I wanted to focus on my music career then, I wanted to be on stage rapping, singing and doing my things.

“I have recorded a couple of songs, but I am a perfectionist when it comes to music. I am not going to put out anything that doesn't represent my thoughts and aspirations. I am currently working on some of my songs; they are not the regular secular songs, so I was advised to release them with videos.

“My most cherished physical attribute would be my height, I wanted to be much taller than I am when I was young, but God decided to stop me at 6 ft3. My son is going to achieve that for me so I am happy; I wanted my height to stop at 6 ft7, ” he told Saturday Beats.

The actor also talked about some of the roles he has featured in as an actor, explaining how he handled some challenging ones in the past.

“I have had a couple of challenging roles, there was a time I played the role of a rapist; which has nothing to do with my personality. I interpreted the role so well. The actress I acted alongside had to ask me if that was my real personality; I was satisfied with that comment because it meant I interpreted the role well.

“I love my job so much and I look forward to exploring different roles. Anytime I am going on set, I look forward to meeting new people and challenges. I always feel good when my fans give me positive feedback,” he said.

Asked about his opinion about the many failed marriages in the entertainment industry, the dark- skinned actor noted that the failed marriages in the industry were pronounced because the individuals involved are celebrities.

“There are many failed marriages everywhere, the ones in Nollywood are more pronounced because there are more news stories about celebrities than regular people. It is an anomaly affecting the society today; there is a paradigm shift when it comes to relationships and families. I would advise women to talk to their sons more about what women really desire in a relationship.

“Fathers should also talk to their daughters more about how they should behave in marriage. When I met my wife, we had mutual respect for each other; it wasn't about the physical attributes, it was about the talent and intellect.

“I have always been sapiosexual; I am not about a woman's physique; I am about a woman's mind. Unfortunately, I discovered there are not too many intelligent women around because the society seems to force women to become shelves. The next generation is likely to be affected because a high percentage of a child's intelligence is got from the mother,” he said.
Punch

25 comments:

1. Maybe I should call in on a radio program too 🤔

1. With your Nkem Owoh voice?😒

2. Hahahahahahah @weed chic.

2. Mothers should talk to their daughters, what about their sons? Macheww

1. You didn’t read well in a haste to find fault and comment angrily. Now go back and read.

2. Anonymous 15:49 please read it again. He said: "I would advise women to talk to their sons more about what women really desire in a relationship.Fathers should also talk to their daughters more about how they should behave in marriage."

3. Una no dey read well..Always jumping into conclusionsconclusions without reading.

3. This tone deaf actor is talking about his voice. Yemi's voice is flat and expressionless. There is no difference in his voice if he's shouting talking normally or trying to inject surprise in his statement. So why's he talking about a non-existent quality. The hype is real. !!

4. I remember that letters to a stranger movie that year, it was interesting and he instantly became my crush

5. Yemi with the baritone voice and sexy bulgy eyes. Lol

6. Women need to be Intellismart to impart greater sense to the kids as they spend more time with them.

7. The guy don use style yab Nigerian girls. Sorry sisters, go school and study una no hear only to think of slaying and paying for grades. Oya, make una disprove Yemi na

8. I just love everything about him

1. Don't let Angela Okorie get you,they are dating, Yemi and Angela

9. To go schools dem no sabi na to yaga yaga carry belle ashewooooo

10. He is the most irritating nollywood actor he forces himself too much then he falls flat