Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Ali Baba Explains Why This Year's Election Campaign Is Quiet

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Comedian Ali Baba Explains Why This Year's Election Campaign Is Quiet

Nigerian Comedian, Alibaba has explained why he thinks this year's election campaign is quiet.......His explanation hit the nail on the head!

Hmmmmmmmm.....some people don price things down from money wey dem for make for this election...One of my Politician friend said ''Stella the good thing in all of this is that elections will never be expensive again like has been the norm in Nigeria..''

51 comments:

1. I know you are paid for this online cry but sometimes it’s better to shut it nah..
      During Jonathan’s election was money not flying around everywhere

2. I didn't dispute that fact dear, all I said was giving acknowledgement to whom it is due before some people here will claim Buhari and APC brought the BVN thing.

3. Teejay does it matter who brought the BVN initiative? It’s opinions like this that makes the country stagnant cos current administrations will not be willing to complete projects by previous administrations cos people like you will keep saying they haven’t done anything cos what they did was started by another administration.

4. It is comments from people like this Teejay that make a lot of blog visitors just read and not make comments on this blog - because, sometimes the comments are highly sub-intelligent. Someone (GEJ) develops an initiative but he is too lily-livered or does not have the political will to implement it, for a couple years. While a succeeding President sees the good in it and gives the marching order for it to be implemented immediately. I will score the former 30% and the latter 70%. Execution is a major challenge in Nigeria, not good policies - go find out. Nigerians are the most brilliant and hardworking citizens, globally. Gradually but surely, Nigeria will be cleansed and begin its unstoppable development from 2019, by God's grace. Going forward, every succeeding regime will be better than the previous.

5. Anon , did you say a successful president, hope you are not referring DD ( daura dullard) ????? OK I see , you mean the man that successfully saw the killing of women and children in Benue, Plateau, Nassarawa etc and did nothing, only for him to wake up few days to elections to start acting like he cares. The one I will NEVER forget was Buharis refusal to visit Benue state. This man is not fit to be a local govt chairman let alone President

6. You talks too much... SilentSilence is gold pls.

7. Jona initiated BVN but could not use it for the right course. This time 2015, our Obas, Obis and Emirs, pastors were collecting huge amounts of money. Politicians were spending and behaving carelessly but today thank God for PMB, no more wasting of money. The likes of Jumoke Akinjide advertise Jona like it was cheap, Stella even posters are minimal.

2. True that! Hahaha we are getting there and God forbid we ever get back there.

Say no to Feedeefee

3. Now we know where you belong. All na still scam. If you think money isn't moving codedly, then you can believe anything. Na sidon look I dey.

1. Don't mind them. The same APC ferried 25billion to Ekiti and manipulated the election. Took 18billion to Osun when they saw Adeleke was on the verge of winning before calling for rerun. They think we don't know that all the recovered loot and discovered money at Ikoyi building aren't on TSA, and are been used for elections purposes.

2. Teejay I hope you can verify the info you put up there? If you can't, pls stop. You can easily be arrested.

3. I believe you saw the money ferried to the states because it was your father’s jet and trucks that were used to move the money right? Loser. What do you know, my boy? Claiming you know when in actuality you know NOTHING. Just noise making.

4. Don't mind the people with broom, that have distributed between N16billion to N44billion to each star chapter for election rigging. Kano state alone received N44billion, Stella pls do anonymous post on this , you will be dhocked by what APC is ready and willing to do for power.

5. Teejay doesn't know what he is saying, all he understand well is the fact he doesn't like Buhari because he defeated Jonathan. Lobatan.

4. So now he indirectly saying Buhari should continue ?

5. Indirectly supporting the incumbent...

1. He is looking for a position too which I know if buhari wins the second time, he would get. Just lick their asses and get one. Don't mind him

2. Treasury Single Account (TSA) and BVN were initiatives brought in by Goodluck and this was done to checkmate corruption in government offices and parastatals and also block payment to Ghost workers. you can ask Google for more details. Governance in a sane clime is all about continuity to ensure that things run well and citizens are better off but because most Nigerians don't even bother to educate themselves on each administrations policies and initiatives we believe just anything. Policies should not be to score cheap political points but for the sake of posterity.

3. 11:51 thanks for that. Just like I said above before some people claim it as APC achievement.

4. TSA, though a GEJ initiative was implemented by PMB.

5. He initiated it but couldn’t implement or execute it. It is completely useless. He didn’t implement it because it was going to be a shot st their own heels. But the good thing is, the one who started implementing it acknowledged its origin and has made it difficult for you guys to get stolen Atiku dollars. I believe it is really frustrating you guys because no money reach una hand this year. I’m sure Teejay was waiting for campaign money to use for his anticipated bride price but Sai Baba has clipped his expectant fraudulent source to get the money. No cry please. Another thief go help you with the money. In fact, beg BVs or Stella to help you with charity since campaign fund don disappoint you.

6. Teejay you didn’t say anything above. You typed nonsense and felt incapacitated to respond to superior rejoinder. Go back to your shop.

6. Then where is this money???
    They already strategized themselves this year and ignorant Nigerias are falling for it already.
    WakeUp!!

7. Well Said Ali Baba. You are one of the few sane celebs we have. These are some of the reason why Buhari needs to complete his tenure. His administration is not perfect but way better than what we had in the past.

Most of those bastards who put Nigeria in her current crippled state can no longer steal our common wealth while bribing people with peanuts during elections to get their votes.

If you don't see anything good in this, then you are the problem with Nigeria and we need to send you to Biafran zoo

1. Why Biafran zoo? Can’t you comment without expressing your disdain for a certain region of the country? You are truly a bigot.

2. Don’t mind Eesah o, that’s the typical mindset of the average northerner. They support their own to the death as long as it’s the same religion or Hausa-Fulani tribe. It doesn’t matter if majority are languishing in poverty as their elites blatantly steal without fear of Favour.

3. Thanks anonymous for those words. The young man often comment with bitterness and hatred.

4. Teejay, you are irritatingly worse than him

5. Oh, teejay’s comments are just detached from his senses. Different from the thought section in his butt. He has no idea of what is called functional thought. Just he pain, emotion, sentiment and frustration. You will remain in that boy.

6. Esah if you say that people like me is insane for supporting AtikuObi, because I don't want to be killed by herdsmen before my time, because I want a good job, because I want to establish and run a successful factory, because I need light, because I can question my President, with fearing for my life, the you are very correct, you can MAD, ignorant and foolish to that as long as AtikuObi provide me what I need. Hissss

8. Vision Daura 2019,the dullard must go back to his kinsmen and cattles

9. Stella , you know what's up, I know plenty of who will never! I mean never forgive BuBu for this😀😀😀😀😀 it doesn't matter who"s initiative TSA is, the ? Is who implemented it? Tongues out 😋

1. God bless u ma for this logical observation. Implementation is wat we are talking about.

2. my dear it was initiated and implemented by Good-luck's administration. This was done close to the end of his tenure so i can understand why you are talking about who implemented. be sure of any information you put on a platform like this. i wrote an Exam and this was one of the questions.

3. 14:28 you're a rotten liar

4. Anon 14:28 you already failed the exam clearly because your answers were wrong. Go read again.

5. Bubu is simply using the TSA and BVN to fight political enemies !!! Simple

10. Ali Baba indirectly kissing ass and supporting Buhari!

1. Obvious truth to you people is like a shot in your heels. Las las, you will be well.

11. The first line 'some people don price things down'caught my attention...don't I love Stella...?

12. In all of these, the only question is 'HOW DOES IT FAVOUR THR MASSES?"
    Whether they are moving money or not, poverty and starvation is still on increase.

1. Thank you my brother... so long their policies does not affect the masses positively, it’s as good as useless.

2. How this affects the masses?? You should be thankful you still have a country, no matter how tough the economic conditions may be. With the monumental stealing going on in the last government and the gradual territorial expansion of Boko Haram from the North East into the Middle Belt/Southern Nigeria, I dont think we would have had a country by now. Have you heard of the situation in Venezuela, which has similar characteristics like Nigeria? If not for the relatively better financial discipline and improvised "indigenous economic steps" of this administration, Nigerians would have migrated in droves and taken over the whole countries in Sub-Saharan Africa. It will only get better in Nigeria, by God's grace

3. Anon 15.54, I must say here that a fruit does not fall too far from the tree!!!! Once a graduate starts following buhari and APC he/she automatically reasoning and talking like a Zombie. Pls trace history!!! When GEJ left office in 2015 a bag of rice was N8k, it was N154/$1 , but as soon as your royal cluelessness became President, he ran Nigeria & the economy ALONE OOOOO WHO does that ??????? I mean an economy that people with supper brain like Okonjo & co where running and where sweating , then one man that cannot define ordinary demand & supply now stay for six months before appointing ministers, NATURALLY the economy went into depression till date. So please I beg you on GOD's name advice your father, bubu to throw in the towel. Note I am a first class graduate from Uniben, so one dull cattle rearer who does not understand the inter play of micro and macro indices in a complex economy like ours , rule over me.

13. The reason is simple... 2 northerners that are Muslim and fulani are contesting. Nothing to do with money, anyway it goes, one side wins

14. when u campaign, pple keep on asking for money, and they are asking where is the change? i am loss. talk about eating ur cake and having it.