Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iya Ibeji Series -The Friendly EX

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Iya Ibeji Series -The Friendly EX

My husband was in a relationship when we met, let's call the lady Stella.

He said the day he met me he knew I was the one *yimu*. 

When we met I asked him if he was seeing someone and he said yes but that he was going to break up with her and he did....

We got married and few weeks later I got a Facebook friend request from Stella. Why would I want to be friends with you? Abi you want to become monitoring spirit on my page? I ignored the request.

2 years into our marriage, my husband told me that his friend told him that he wants to date Stella. I was like that's odd, why Stella? Or was he eyeing her all those years you guys were together? I asked my husband how he felt about it and he said he it wasn't his business.

So his friend dated Stella and they did plenty display on social media, I thought they were very happy until the man started complaining to my hubby that Stella is rude....she tore his clothes and slapped him and then the relationship crashed.

Whenever my husband got me angry I used to tease him about Stella, I would be like ''na my body you get power if na Stella she for don tear you slap''.

Recently my husband got an additional responsibility in his office with a big title to it and no cash. I wasn't too happy with it because it took him out of the house a lot and remember no extra cash was coming in.

I was surprised when I was using his phone to check Bank alert and I saw a WhatsApp notification from Stella. 

Stella's message was congratulating my husband on his promotion and she prayed for him. I saw my husband's reply and I knew he was smiling while typing it.

I have seen other messages from her and I see she is being friendly, does it bother me? No.

Do you have a friendly ex? Maybe yours or your spouse? how do you handle the situation?

39 comments:

1. In my opinion, ex should be ex..... I don't think there should be words like friendly ex, it is just like saying one should have a friendly enemy.

1. Story! Madam it bothers you. You snatched him from her. She will surely revenge. There's nothing you will do about it than face your life and kids.

2. 2 bleesed 2 curse12 January 2019 at 15:28

Antonymous how did she snatch him?please read again.

3. The man snatched himself from Stella.

2. Why do you want to know how people handled friendly ex if you claim it doesn't bother. You better know yourself.

3. I'm civil with my ex not friendly to the extent of the person knowing what's up in my life re career, social or financial. I don't expect my husband to be friendly with any of his exes either. I find it distasteful.

4. I don't like friendly exes o. They can say hi once in a while but that constant communication should end.

5. It should bother you especially when this ex knows every step or promotion in your husband's life and probably you and your kids. And your bedroom activities with your hubby.

Shine your eyes Iya beji

6. I'm like iya ibeji. Nothing can bother us

1. Keep deceiving yourself there. Iya Ibeji herself is bothered,forget talk.There's no sane woman who wouldn't be. The part she said she knew he was smiling while replying her congratulatory message clearly shows she's bothered,maybe even angry sef.

2. Anon 14.03 u get sense jare, don't mind this one thinking she's deceiving us

7. There is nothing like a friendly ex.

8. be careful with such friendly ex....odikwa risky

9. Your husband must be communicating with her if not how did she know about the promotion . To me it's a problem. Don't take it with a pinch of salt. Don't be comfortable with it.woman are not to be trusted in issues like this.

1. My thoughts exactly. Shine your eye ma'am

10. Madam, for her to be congratulating and praying for your hubby, my dear it should bother you. An ex is an ex abeg. Make she look front.

11. Old firewood dey catch quick. If exes get too close, okafor's law will happen. Exes should keep themselves at arm's length.

Pls vote for our beloved Stella to win the African female bloggers award 2019 . Let's make her win.
    Use this link

https://couponcode.ng/awards/african-female-bloggers-award-2019/

12. So how did she get to know ur husband was promoted? No let pant wear u ooo. Make she carry her friendship go church.

13. Women have no problem keeping in touch with their exes, so they shouldn't be bothered if their husband's do the same.

14. Iya Ibeji, for you to say it doesn't bother you, means it does bother you .let's be honest to ourselves, no woman likes such things abeg. I for one, it will bother me.

15. I no wan see boyfriend's ex let along hear say future hubby is friendly with his ex

16. My question is, why doesnt your husband at least just tell u that they communicate?

17. Some girls for don tear their husband slap say another girl message am. All the angry and rude girls una see how men dey take dump una kind?

But Iya Ibeji you no do well o, why of all names na "Stella" you come name that kin rude and angry girl?

18. Iya Beji can lieeee.... lol, u could see hubby smiling while responding to the chat and yet it doesn't bother you....kwaaaaaaaaaaaa so why are u asking for opinions? Why does your hubby still has her contacts and even do whatsapp with her? Ok oo dey der decieve yo self till Stella collect your husband

19. Iya beji this one na smart format for chronicle ooo. You dey find answers because they tin dey chook you for liver lol.

20. Hmmm..I don't get the congratulatory part. To each his own though

21. My ex is so friendly we chat daily. He has even made it clear that he won't mind if we break the bed again. But I can't do that. Not bc i fear my husband but bc i fear God. I will just tell him no politely n we still friend. We help each other when needed but romance is out of it. I no be fool na. I have advice him to marry his current girl soon. I pray he does this year. His not a tata anymore.

1. He wants to sleep with you and you still keep as a friend?

2. You like it abi, no worry your husband is equally smiling with hes own exes

22. I no need any friendly ex in my husbands life,

23. Some ex are friendly just friendly, while some are friendly because they still want to keep yanshing the man. Me I watch closely o, I make sure I know the reason you are friendly because I can't take chances.

24. I need a blog I.d........pls....

25. All of you have not told her how to handle this situation ooo

1. ...But she said she wasnt bothered nau. Why would you then be looking for solution to a problem that doesnt bother you? Yimu

26. I beg vex o. That’s how my husband was doing friends with ex until she carried belle.

27. Hubby and I agreed no friendly ex...