Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria Will Reportedly Experience Total Lunar Eclipse Today

Monday, January 21, 2019

Nigeria Will Reportedly Experience Total Lunar Eclipse Today

The National Space Research and Development Agency (NASRDA) on Friday said Nigeria will join other countries to experience total lunar eclipse on Monday.

The information was contained in a statement issued to NAN by Dr Felix Alle, the Head, Media and Public Communications of the agency in Abuja.
According to Alle, lunar eclipse is one in which the moon appears darkened as it passes into the earth’s shadow.

He stated that “lunar eclipse occurs only when the sun, earth and moon are exactly aligned with the earth between the two.

The eclipse will start across Nigeria in the early hours of Monday at approximately 3.36 a.m. to reach its maximum at 6.12 a.m. and end at about 6.51 a.m. The total duration of the occurrence over Nigeria will be three hours and 15 minutes.”

He said that the year’s total lunar eclipse would be the last eclipse to be experienced until 2021.

From Daily Post

*If you can make photos when it happens,please do and send it in with the area you snapped from and we will make a post of all the difference snapshots....
Eclipse freaks me out and gives me this feeling that Rapture is about to happen...lol

26 comments:

1. 3:36- 6:51am today?
    I did not even notice

2. 2 bleesed 2 curse21 January 2019 at 07:41

At about 4:20am the moon was so bright like it was 7am..

1. The last to be experienced till 2021, and they will use it as new year prophecy when the time reach.

3. It happened today you mean? I ddnt notice oh. Will await pictures

4. I wanted to see the blood moon tonight but it was too cold. Too cold that l decided to get back under my electric blanket. Hopefully, l will see the next one in 2021 by God’s Grace.

5. I didn't know there was going to be an eclipse today. I woke up before 4:am this morning and the moon is usually visible from my window in the middle of the night and early morning. It lights my room sef. So I observed that the moon that was about fool or something last night now suddenly turned half and kept getting smaller. I know the moon comes out and recedes gradually. i found it a bit odd that the moon kept getting smaller and smaller like something was darkening it little by little.
    It eventually turned black and I somehow convinced myself that that was the moon goes back every morning ,even though I knew it wasn't true.
    I witnessed the whole thing without knowing it, I feel like such an idiot.

1. Do not feel like that please... They should have informe us at least week ago...
      Incompetent people everywhere,no electricity to even pass the message around...

6. Replies
    1. Sweetie, it has occcureed already. It will cured between 3-6am according to the writers above.

2. Olori, you missed it. E don pass while you were snoring.

7. Well I was awake from 5am.. it’s 8am now and I didn’t experience it.. reporting from lekki

8. When people are still asleep or indoors??? I just noticed a dark cloud after which it drizzled. From Lekki.

9. I saw something like this yesterday

10. Stella it has passed nau before you reported. Yesterday rain felled heavily, so the weather in Lagos has been cloudy since yesterday. Didn't experience any eclipse.

11. Reporting from Abuja I sleep like baby and woke up by 5 and did not come out till to 8am.whi experienced it?

12. The one I saw was on friday night around 3am, it was full n dark yellow.

13. I woke by 4am but didn't come outside till past 5 am. I didn't get the info on time, would have loved to observe it

1. But Mhiz A, you are in the U.S na, it says Nigeria.

14. It happened already, my hubby left the house around 5:15 to pray at the mosque so he called me to see it I didn't take pictures didn't know it was the eclipse, just noticed it was unusually bright for that time then it became so dark you will think it's 10pm.

15. The Weather is just a Bit Cold oo..

16. I didn't notice oh.

17. I saw it in Abuja and it was beautiful