Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Air Force Jet Crashes During Operation Against Insurgents

Thursday, January 03, 2019

Nigerian Air Force Jet Crashes During Operation Against Insurgents

A Nigerian Air Force (NAF) helicopter, has crashed while providing support to troops of 145 battalion, at Damasak in Borno State on Wednesday.

The Director of Public Relations and Information, Ibikunle Daramola, disclosed this, but failed to give details of the model of the helicopter nor how many personnel were inside it at the time the crash happened.

The incident happened hours after Daramola announced that the Air Task Force (ATF) of Operation LAFIYA DOLE, destroyed a building being used as meeting venue by Boko Haram fighters near Baga, still in Borno.

From Daily Post

17 comments:

1. Na wa o
    I don't think we are matured as a nation for this jet fighting things. The last time there was a jet fight it crashed and now this again.
    Are the jets in good condition sef, if I may ask. The govt is joking with the lives of Soldiers, seriously.

2. So who among them prophesied this crash? Lol... Abeg I never chop ooh.

3. Oh Lord!!! The helicopter looks old sef.

4. God please we are tired of all these negative news in Nigeria. Government keep playing politics with peoples lives... Nigeria Military are now at the defensive while boko haram are now the attackers... It will all end in praise.

5. Hmmm...it is well, tragedy everywhere

2019, please all we want to hear is good news o! PLEASE

6. And after this, Army will still deny that they are not using inferior weapons than the boko haram? This government is full of shit and doesn't value life of their citizens. I pray that they will be given the same treatment these armies go through because of their negligence.

7. Not again in this 2019, Lord come through for Nigeria

8. We pray that may Allah ease it for us and bring the end of this Boko Haram in Nigeria.

9. Book Haram has come to stay bcus they are empowered by the Northern leaders.There are many roles God can not do,He has assigned human beings for the task.Thank God,they didn't deny the helicopter crash.

10. Why it won't clash, Old helicopter and lack of Maintenance..

11. To think my younger bro was always with this flight for 8months!!!
    God have mercy on Nigeria.

12. I have scanned this report. Where is the proposal? How much in billions do we have to spend to put it in order?

13. Is Not old, may the helicopter is crash with tree's or is gun down by the terrorist.

14. my husband's friend younger brother is among d them.kai I pity their widowed mother.