Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian History

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Nigerian History

Chief Samuel Ladoke Akintola had a total of 20 tribal marks on his face.

From Nigerian fact twitter

29 comments:

1. Last year I never gave any interest to this history post. I don't even open it. The other day I opened and saw those black guys carrying the oyigbo man. Now I look forward to seeing more naija history pics.
    It's interesting to know.

2. I love my tribal marks, I have a total of 40๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

3. If not more...I counted 14 on this side of his face already. Barbaric traditions

4. Baba ogbomoso๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ
    Tribal mark was the In thing then

1. You know it. That man had money. Forget the tribal marks. He's related to an aunt of mine.
      He's a UK Trained Lawyer even with the plenty tribal marks.
      He Awolowo, Bode Thomas were all Founding Fathers of Yoruba Politics.
      The family still own many high rise buildings in Ikoyi today.

2. Bed and Roses ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

3. Yes, theyve been looting nigerian treasury from time immemorial.

4. 2 bleesed 2 curse17 January 2019 at 18:24

His named after ladoke akintola university of technology

5. Repeat after me. Ladoke Akintola University is named after him.

5. Except he had them on just one side of his face because this side we see alone is 12. If he had on the other face we are looking at 24.

6. It's an ogbomoso thing, my grandfather had similar marks, it's called Ila Gombo.

7. Looking at this picture,all I could picture is them inflicting this on a child I could not help but shudder

1. Imagine it! Tribal marks on the face then later on genital mutilation. The love of seeing blood pouring out is very disturbing to me. No wonder so many have no qualms about ritual killings and mutilation they are already used to cutting up another human being and moving around in bloodiness.

8. Ouch. My mama had six in total on her beautiful face. Miss her always๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’›

9. Not nice at all. Do people still do this? ?

10. Eehn.. Haaa . na wa oo
    The parent mean abeg

11. Mu Uncle stated he would have sued his parents to court if they had mutilated his face like this. Thank goodness for past practice.