Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Lady Succumbs To Alleged Complications Resulting From A Failed Liposuction

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Nigerian Lady Succumbs To Alleged Complications Resulting From A Failed Liposuction

This is Exclusive to SDK Blog......

Insider say that a Very beautiful 27 year old Slay queen who attended a private Nigerian University has died from complications resulting from a failed Liposuction which was done in Lagos by a doctor named Doctor Femooo .....

She was a beautiful girl with a nice body but had a big belly. She opted not to do her butt and went for lipo in November 2018. Unfortunately for her the doc punctured one of her organs......OMG!!!!

Concerned people are whispering several things but no one knows for sure what went wrong!

According to SDK sources ''She kept complaining of severe stomach pains after the process but the Doc allegedly told her that the pains were normal and she went about her business waiting for the pains to subside but fainted at a night club in December 2018 when she went to have fun and she had to be rushed to the hospital''.

She battled for her life for 2 months, had a couple of corrective surgeries but succumbed on Friday January 25th.....

What a pity....May she rest in peace..

According to google search results

''As with any major surgery, liposuction carries risks, such as bleeding and a reaction to anesthesia. Possible complications specific to liposuction include: Contour irregularities. Your skin might appear bumpy, wavy or withered due to uneven fat removal, poor skin elasticity and unusual healing.
The most frequent major complications that can lead to death in a patient undergoing liposuction is pulmonary thromboembolism, which represents more than 23% of deaths''.

This post is not to Judge her but hope it will serve as a warning to those seeking to change their bodies,if its not through active sports,be of the mind that anything can happen....

What a sad sad story!!!

146 comments:

1. Now this is scary. May her soul rest in peace

1. What!!!
      And I have been saving money for this since my hubby refused to pay for mine...I no do again... gym has never killed anyone, its not like I am so big
      This really scared the poo out of me, are they serious, Lord JESUS
      May her soul Rest In Peace o amen

2. My Auntie that had liposuction many years ago still has pus siping out of one of her puncture wound. The wound did not heal and it smells awful. This was not even done in Nigeria. Ladies, please opt for a healthy diet and the gym. Waist training, when done the right way helps a lot too.

3. 2 bleesed 2 curse29 January 2019 at 11:22

Rip young lady

4. When this trend of plastic surgery swept through Lagos I was saying this thing about SAFETY.
      Any surgery whether elective surgery, plastic surgery all carry risk. Going under general anesthetics isn't beans. Some go under and don't wake up, some react badly to it. Even in advanced countries complications during and after surgery occurs.
      Are the hospitals here equipped to treat those complications? The heart can stop, internal bleeding etc.
      If you have difficulty breathing when you get back to your house, is there any 911 to call.
      Hmmmmmmm

5. Yaba left escapee29 January 2019 at 12:28

Our body systems vary, its not always the expertise or dexterity of the doctor... this is a very terrible way to die, knowing you saved up & paid for ur own death, now the man you did it to impress will go after other natural babes.
      Instagram has a hand in this.

6. Push up abeg don't think of it, I know a friends aunt in her late 40s that died in the UK after gastric bypass. Though she's big but wasn't obese. If you must, not in this country.

7. Kia and was planning on doing it oh. Biko i no do again. Was even discussing with my friend today about the process. Will continue gym and cut down on carbs. RIP to the dead.

8. You don’t need to tell me twice, I will just use this money and start another business, walahi nothing has ever scared me like this, even having a third child scares me now cus I have my kids through CS. Lord please forgive me

9. Which one is Dr Femo again? Say his real name abeg.

10. @ bed and rose you are speaking truth....i went to a get together recently and so all kinds of big bakkassi and brezz i was just flabbergasted ....you have to be very careful in nigeria ..some one said these fat transfer can cause fat embolism or whatever ..every surgery has major risk

11. I've been watching the so called experts in these field, I tell you none of their wives/girlfriends has fake body.
      They know the consequences, they won't let their kids try it either.
      Everyone who has ever gone under the knife hmm believe it or not will face the consequences sooner or later.
      Sadly so many deaths will be caused by plastic surgeries, forget the present shinning of the procedure. Wahala dey o!

12. All these to please a man or abi look good for a man. On a lighter mood, BV Push Up you can give me the money as giveaway so that my business can grow. Thank you do mmuch. @Blessed Princess

13. Stella, no need to warn anyone. They won't hear. They will tell you it is their body, their money yen yen yen. No be surgery again? Even the best of surgeons get it wrong.

Surgery that when you want to do abroad they will give you a consent form to sign and clearly it is writteb there that one of the risks is death.

Let them continue to go under the knife, it is the vogue.I must get perfect body . At the end of the day all this shit is vanity and not worth it..

14. 17:23, which surgery doesn't get consent form signed? In your mind, you've made a great point. SMH

15. Broomstick so you want to compare other corrective surgeries with liposuction? You no get sense walahai

2. Now this is scary. May her soul rest in peace

3. EHEEEEEEENNNNÑNÑNNNNNNNNNNN i am ready for the comment section Today.

Who has popcorn and suya ??? Let me bring my mat and balance on it.

Rip to the woman.

1. On someone's death post? Not nice. Rip lady. 27yrs tho

2. Zeus, are you sure you can read ??? Cant you see RIP ??

Or what has it got to do with 27 years ??

3. Abi. Very annoying comment.

4. On this type of post too? Hian!

5. Cant someone balance with popcorn n suya and learn from someones mistake again? Na wa o..

6. You sound stupid and insensitive.

7. Very. It could have been anybody. Sister? Relation or close friend. R.I.P

4. Women LOVE YOUR BODY. PLEASE MY SISTERS ... GOD BLESS Y'ALL

1. Yaba left escapee29 January 2019 at 12:40

You dont even know whats going on in South Korea, thats the head quarters of plastic surgery, all manner of garage surgery is carried out there. Even almighty US is learning work from South korea.

2. They were in 3rd position in 2015, now theyre No1 and brazil and US follow

5. RIP to the dead but ladies won't even hear, some will still go for it after reading this.what a sad story.

6. Its a pity, may we ladies learn nah bikonu

7. Watch them slay queens come here and defend the act. Ihe na a to uto, na egbu egbu.

Ada eji eje mba 1

1. You know them soooo well lmaooo😂😂😂😂😂😂

2. So far nobody is defending anything. Make I dey go down first.

8. hmmm so sad a news. May her soul rest in peace.

9. this is some scary shit! Abeg my fellow ladies, let's learn to appreciate our bodies abeg. Eat right, live right & exercise right. Those are my 3 keys to healthy living.
    May her soul rest in peace.

1. Sandy sis its not every body that have your type of banging body. Pity them

2. Lmaoooooo @Fan. Everyone should learn how to appreciate their God given body without tampering sha is all I know.

3. @ Fan: my sister, it doesn't cost so much to have a 'banging' body. Some of us are just not cautious of what we eat & how we live. I rarely have time to exercise but even after 2 kids, i must say i do look okay for my age.

let's start with the exercise: some women prefer going to the gym while some would opt for walking: whatever works for you. No be until you go gym wey fat dey burn. Even little walks around the house, your compound, on your way to work, etc, can go a long way in helping you keep fit.

The food we eat nko? Some ladies will eat carbohydrate for breakfast, lunch, dinner, with very little or no presence of Protein or other vitamins. How belle no go big when you chop akpu, fufu, eba, semo, wheat, amala, etc on a daily basis! haba! Let's learn to incorporate vegetables & proteins into our daily meals. pepsi & coke no be blood tonic o because some people drink it as if it was prescribed by a doctor.

I didn't mean to derail from the post but issues like this can be avoided if we just learn to LOVE our body & LIVE right!

Once more, RIP to the young lady.

4. Who banging body help? @Blessed Princess

10. This is so sad. Actresses take note

1. shut up. is it only actresses doing it...una go just dey vomit rubbish

11. This is really sad. Please let's love our body. May her souk RIP

1. Everyone shouting let's love our body as if it is not the same set of people that go out to body shame.mtchew
      Post chronicle about a part of your body that is disturbing you, you will see them telling you to use corrective measures.
      Ndi Tuface Idibia

2. Anon:12:29 Same thing I said on that fake life celebrity post. Double standard much.

12. OMG!!! This is so sad. R.I.P to her

13. RIP dear,though I am not a fan of lipos;but at the end of the day,it is their body,their money,their confidence,their pain,their risk and their death if that happens.Everyone should be left to do with their body as they please

1. Even with the high level of risk attached to it?

Can you stop for once and read this comment you dropped?

" everybody should be left to do with their body as they please, nyen nyen, nyen" 😒

2. Did you see anybody saying they shouldnt do whatever they liked with their body ??

People be talking out of guilty conscience.

As you said, their body, their money and their death. Lol

3. She wants to act all 21st century and shit na

4. You must be the doctor that did the liposuction, otherwise this comment?🙄🙄

5. Yaba left escapee29 January 2019 at 12:21

...so youre saying they should stop the awareness of HIV/AIDS na abi? Since everyone has toto m prick!
      If the deceased was related to you, u wouldnt make such statement. @ Zainab

14. Hope she said her last prayers sha. One thing must kill a man

15. Sad story, bad end,those who have ears let them hear

16. ...So despite having pains, she went to a night club where she fainted. This got me thinking. Ladies, love your body the way it is.

1. .....why she no go go night club. she had to 'rock' & 'flaunt' her new body nau.

17. Rest in peace
    I pray others contemplating will learn from this
    Love your body and eat right and exercise
    Vanity upon vanity,all is vanity

18. My bff did lipo,I even went with her and her hubby was there .She has kids now.She did not do in in Nigeria and she did series of test before embarking on it.If you want to change ur body pls do not use 'quack' .But I will still say ,earring clean and a few excercise is the real deal.

1. Whether you do in Nigeria or Switzerland, every major surgery carries the risk of death. No doctor in this world will operate on you without informing you of that. Your former first lady had some of the best hands presumably but see what happened

2. Stop this deceit. Did Stella Obasanjo use quack?

3. If one must do Plastic surgery, abeg save your money. If it takes you 5yrs to save, go to US, UK, Germany and do your surgery there.
      Doing it here is like playing LUDO with your life.

4. Yaba left escapee29 January 2019 at 12:23

My dear, if you see quack, you wont know i tell you!
      All the necessary equipments de everywhere, yet na quack.

5. It’s not by using quack or not, some people even die due to complications from anesthesia.

6. Former First Lady was advised against the surgery but she wanted to slay for her upcoming birthday party and so still went ahead. With her age and the fact that she had just had another cosmetic surgery 6 month before she was very high risk but she kept shopping for doctors till she saw the one who was willing to do it

7. If you watch botched and see the aftermath of surgery on people where it goes wrong, you will never go under the knife even abroad, even if it is free.

19. But who do women this kind thing? Why are we not satisfied with our body? Men won't go extra mile to have tummy tuck with their beer beer gulder protruding stomach or their big breast like female's own,but will open chest and big stomach for fresh air sef Changes must occur when we start giving birth except you never wan born. He who has hear,let him hear. All because of slay mama,na 6feet we all go end but why fast forward your 6 feet because of slaying? Solomon who is the richest in the bible has seen all and tasted all and he came to the realization
    That vanity upon vanity,all they say is vanity. Read your bible well and grow with it,you will be contended with life.

1. lemme correct that your second line, men re now doing surgery to ve 6 pacs as well o , most of these guys with 6/10pacs re not natural. most of them did tummy tuck then added gyming to it.

2. Sealord what is it? 😕😕😕 I said "most" because I know of two guys in Abuja that vanished with pot belly like bag of rice and appeared with 6pacs under two months, sebi na babalawo give them 6pacs ni😕 abeg leave me for waist o, even one uncle with a bald head went to do his own, uncle's hair is now full. ..I just dey look all of una guys with side eyes😒😒😒 una don join bad gang of surgery.

3. "Most" and you know 2. Its "some".

4. Na wa o. Because of just two men, you arrived at the conclusion that most men that have packs underwent surgery. I didn't miss this kind of bullshit rara

5. I said "most" because men with 6pacs without constant visits to the gym is becoming too rampant nowadays@anon 21:06 and it has influenced my judgement to the extent any guy I see with 6pacs is fake to me....So don't blame me for generalising

@Broomstick : it's MY OPINION and not yours, MY DATA not yours pls do me a favour and waka pass whenever you see "bullshit" for you to see and know "bullshit" means you re bullshit and I don't fcuk with bullshit, goodday!

20. Mark should just please shut Instagram down!!

1. Maka why Kwanu??? Peeps that love putting themselves under undue pressure for d gram should keep up with d entertainment biko for all I care. Na Siddon look dem kawai people like me dey for there.

2. Yaba left escapee29 January 2019 at 13:01

People should learn to shut their eyes to vanity.

21. What a sad way to die.some will read this and still go ahead to book and apointment with the doctor.we should be confident in our bodies,no one has it percect

22. Rip to her.

23. Just be confident in your body and slay in confidence. Eat right and exercise.. Enjoy your life for you...
    Rip slay queen...

24. Every surgery has complications, even the simplest ones can suddenly develop complications and lead to death. Surgery is surgery, whether body enhancement or C-Section or kidney transplant, bone marrow transplant, breast lift and augmentation name it! Anybody can die on the slab from complications arisen from ANY Surgery!

1. Slayqueen Welcome !!!!

They be coming out small, small 😂😂😂😂😂

Go do surgery now

2. But she's right, plane crashes occur but people never stop flying, same with surgeries.

3. Blackberry your comparison doesnt hold water dear.

Is surgery a necessity ?? How many times does a deadly plane crash occur in a year ??

Flying is a necessecity especially when you go from one continent to another abi do you swim to go lets say to China ?

Y'all are funny

4. 12:48 appendicitis surgery is what? Especially ruptured? Fixing multiple fractures is what? You're the funny one

25. You are having pains, you did not healed properly, you carry body for club and I am sure she took Hennessey that day.

1. hahahahahaha! Oshey! awon monitoring spirit! hehehehehehe!

26. So sad. Women learn to love your bodies, we can't all be the same. God loves varieties and variety is the spice of life. Know your body and eat right!
    Rip to her.

27. Everyone will die one day no matter what, there are people who died while jogging, dancing, eating, walking etc

28. I hope its not grandville sha

29. I don't know why people feel they need to go under the knife to look good o, there are natural and healthy ways to achieve a banging body without going under the knife. ....I work out alot,moderate the way I eat and it tells on my body, even those that ve gone under the knife don't have my kind of body..I'm not trying to brag cause if you see me in person, you'd think I did something to myself....

Ladies learn to appreciate yourself ok,nobi every guy like big yarsh or big boobs, nor go kill yourself because you wan slay .some guys prefer ply wood shape to figure 8

1. Yaba left escapee29 January 2019 at 13:04

Abi oh.
      Before Toke went under the knife, no be small breast, small nyash, 4feet tall maybe 5ft with heels, she use de catch big big gods?

2. Yaba left escapee29 January 2019 at 13:10

...even with pussy infection, maybe treated, according to her book 😂😂.

3. You must always find a way to talk about your self.
      Even on a post about a dead woman, you will find a way to tie it to yourself and promote your marketi. #smh

Disorganised lips like your brain.

4. 😅😅😅😅@YEL abi o, babe was still balling even before her surgery, I wonder why she went to do it sef.

anon 13:19.
      hehehehehe, I must always appreciate my body whether you like it or not , you can kill yourself if you want because who don die don die and won't come back to life no matter what I say, you are just a sad old lady, I know you ok aunty Sa...😒😒😒 once again, kill yourself cause I'm young , sexy and winning while you are OLDDDDDD😅😅😅jealous fool!

5. You have so little sense and it's quite obvious. @kidjo

You are like a pot with no lid constantly jabbering away, intent on convincing even the most doubtful soul, how completely daft you are you are.

Don't just grow old, grow wise.

If you can.

As for your local, bush razzness, that surrounds you like crusty mucus, that's obviously just an intrinsic part of you.

6. hehehehehe.I'm not trying to convince you,do you feed me? No! once again, go and die. You with Methusaleh's sense should have become the female version of Dangote nah, why re you still here fooling around with someone like me😅😅😅agbaya, work on your jealous self before you die of BP ok,
      I'm happy with my bushness while you are sad with your tushness. community whore like you, edede idunhun..Stop going to Google to lift insults, coin your own words you daft old sad fool

30. So sad! May her soul rest in peace!

31. May she RIP, not every one dies from lipo anyway, when it ur time to go,its ur time, even if you are watching TV in your bedroom.

1. Receive brain

2. From their comment we shall know them!

32. May her Soul RIP... Ladies take note.

33. RIP but i'm not surprised. Plastic surgery arrived too early in Africa, especially since there no real structures in place to take care of patients post surgery.

A lot of you dont know but when they do fat transfer to the breast and ass or even liposuction, you have to have series of post surgery massage to remove the puss, fluids from the body after the surgery. Those fluids can easily stop the flowing of natural fluids inside the body and its very dangerous. ITs EXTREMELY IMPORTANT to have those massages.

From what i've seen, many celebs who did plastic surgery have big stones in their backsides instead of bumbum or even breast. Looking way too strong and not natural at all.

And also let nobody deceive, plastic surgery is dangerous and there are many side effects. Even your so called
    Fat transfer. Yessss, only a matter of time before y'all realize it and it might too late for some.

If you check plastic surgeon's wives, they dont do these things and you dont wonder why !!!!!

There is also a reason why natural bodies are coming back in vogue. Remember people are only seeing the side effects of silicon breast implants only recently, with breast implant illness. Lol we shall it in the next 5 or 8 years.

Goodluck to the people who did these surgeries.

1. True about Surgeon's wife.I remember someone asked Granville when he posted his wife's pictures on IG why he hasn't done surgery for her and he said he likes her the way she is.

34. Every decision we take in life is a risk.Women die from childbirth and it hasn't stopped women from having more babies.Most of you preaching women love your body are still the same people who body shame people on social media.People go for dental surgery and die so...Enough of all the ladies take note.May God rest her soul and give comfort her family

1. Nobody is bodyshaming anybody in this era. Many people flaunt their curves proudly, Toolz and co.

Only you can bodyshaming yourself, its all in the mind. Why do you care so much about what people say about YOUR body ???

If you are guilty of these surgeries, start loving yourself more. No amount of plastic surgery will fix your insecurities and low self esteem dear.

35. RIP. Avoidable death! 😖😖

36. unless you have fought hard to lose the weight and fail you don't understand . Yes i did lipo in Nigeria and i am so happy i did . Na something go kill person. Living is a risk. It is sad she died but please dont stop people from doing it.

37. all you Pharisees menstruating under my comment cannot change the fact that not everyone is blessed with big boobs and butts.Plastic surgery like every other type of surgery is risky.You all come here to chant 'love your body'like Pharisees but you still go back to like TM's pictures knowing full well that she went under the knife.Leave people and their body alone ndi Pharisees,continue drinking agbo and co if you cannot afford surgeries and leave people who choose to go under the knife alone

1. Just shut up. Carry ur L with ur chest dey go. Nonsense

2. poverty will not kill you so what people do with their money will stop being your business

38. Really bad investment @ choice. RIP to the dead.

1. Yoo kini kan kini kan.
      You don come?

39. This also happened in Toronto a number of years ago to a 32 yr old woman. Every procedure has the possibility of having complications and it does not matter how skilled the surgeon is. A gym membership is cheaper and safer. J-LO has no breast and is relatively short, and she still has one of the most coveted body out there, especially for a woman of her age and who had two pregnancies at a later age. Hit the gym and eat right.

1. Laziness will not allow them yo hit the Gym and food too

40. No one is perfect or has it all. Be proud of your God given body. RIP to her

41. What a painful death . the only surgery i will do is fibroids surgery. Anyone know natural treatment to treat fibroids.please..

42. Sorry sis!
    But can you just wake up for five minute and tell us what not to do and rest back in peace?
    Going for “mines” soon.😍
    But why didn’t you just sit your silly ass down a little sis? Going party hopping after a major is a no brainer.🙄
    Anyways, we all going to die someday one way or the other last last.

1. Kerry okoye, 'going for your soon' as in you think its 5,000 right? Even those with less than 10k in their accounts are all claiming to be going for their own soon.

43. The truth is Dr Femi of Lekki Hill Plastic Surgery is a mad man. He takes far tooo many risks. Anyone who even goes to him is doing so at their own risk. Worst part is that he is even more expensive than the other doctor. This death was inevitable and if he is allowed to continue I am sure there will be many more to come. Please google his name. This isn’t the first time he is being called out. He needs to be stopped from doing surgeries, his ways are dangerous. Complete and utter mad man.